We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ryan's Bar & Grill

Ryan's Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

excellent experience, great food, excellent service. Very nice atmosphere, nice people. I will visit it again for sure

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleftherios E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Mr. Eleftherios,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your nice comments to Trip advisor.
It is very good to hear that you have enjoyed your visit at Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

It is very important for us to read that the clients are finding the facilities, service and quality of food of a high standard. We are working very hard to improve every single day and your comments will help us very much.

Looking forward seeing you very soon back at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Kind Regards

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    47
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The food was excellent as well as the service, staff were very polite!!! The whole atmosphere is relaxing and warm, I strongly recommend it! :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mrs. Maria,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the service and facilities so much and we really appreciate that you have written to Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Ryan’s Bar & Grill

Kind Regards

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect start for our 2 weeks in Cyprus”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Flew in to Akrotiri late Saturday afternoon and needed something to eat once we had unpacked, Ryan's fitted the bill perfectly. Very friendly host who managed to find a table for the 6 of us despite not having booked. Keo's all round to slate that thirst. The menu looked very appetising but we all went for the easy option of the shared starter and the €32 combo main for 2 times 3. The quality and flavour of the meat was excellent and complemented with some very tasty sauces. We all agreed we must visit again before we finish our work on the island.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Knockout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We are very happy to read that you have discovered Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri. The menu has many choices for everyone and we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed some combinations.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us as your positive comments are very important for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Ryan’s Bar & Grill

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have now been to Ryans twice this year with our friends Helen and Dave, Wendy and Cliff, who go regularly. We are amazed at the quality and quantity of the food. Make sure you go on an empty stomach because this is four lovely courses. For entertainment value you will not be disappointed especially if you meet Sean!! Needless to say when we are over in Cyprus again next year we shall be going again. It`s worth the trip from Larnaca where we stay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mr. Chris,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent visit at Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri. Especially after reading that you come from Larnaca means a lot for us. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the service of our team. We will make sure that your positive comments are passed on to them. Service and quality is of a high importance to us and such a kind words are yours are very encouraging to improve even more.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIMASSOL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food and service”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Love the food there... Sunday lunch buffet is great and the staff very friendly and helpful.... Definitely reccomend this to anyone who wants a nice and flavorful breakfast lunch or dinner or even just a drink.........

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NEKTARIA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mrs. Nekaria,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent visit at Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed so much the Sunday Lunch buffet. We have received this year very good comments regarding the Sunday Lunch Buffet and we will make sure that we will improve even more next year. Especially your comments regarding the team is very important and we will make sure it will passed on to them.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you very soon at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Kind Regards

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryan's Bar & Grill also viewed

Akrotiri, Limassol District
Akrotiri, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Akrotiri, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Ryan's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing