We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food... Awesome staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ryan's Bar & Grill

Ryan's Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food... Awesome staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Every time you enter this place it gives you the warmness as your place..
The food is perfect as always ....
The staff makes you feel so comfortable as they know you from ages as a friend...
Great staff : always carrying a big smile
Worth visiting.....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2gracek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mrs Grace,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri. We are very proud of our team and we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed their service and they have exceeded your expectations. We will make sure they will receive your positive comments.
We are working very hard to improve the quality of the facilities and service at Ryan’s and we welcome your words very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Ryan’s Bar & Grill for yet another relaxing meal.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    47
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Akrotiri, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Part of the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I have been regular customers here since early 2013. Our experience has always been entirely wonderful. We have always had excellent quality food and exceptional service from all staff who never hesitate to accommodate your needs. They really make you feel part of the Family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidRicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mr. David,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri. We are very proud to read that you have enjoyed so much the service of our team at Ryan’s Bar & Grill. These comments are very important to us and will help us to improve even more.

We will make sure that the team at Ryan’s Bar & Grill will receive your positive comments.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akrotiri, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You need this in your life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

You need Ryan's in your life. I am not exaggerating - this place is not just a bar & grill, Ryan's is an experience.

From the first moment you enter the warm, tastefully decorated bar area you will be welcomed as though you've just returned home after a long journey. The friendly staff are at all times looking for ways to make your time in thier establishment enjoyable and they go beyond merely succeeding - they geniunely care.

Situated above and slightly back from the salt lake, the views to be seen from Ryan's are second to none - from the lake right up to the Troodos Mountains you can take in a great view of the Island.

I haven't even mentioned the food yet! A wide range of Steak, Ribs, Fajitas, Carvery on a Sunday - suffice to say that if Ryan's cannot satisfy your tastes, you probably need medical attention. Having eaten here very regularly I am yet to be disappointed, I am also yet to leave the restaurant without feeling like the chef has gone above and beyond to make sure my meal was perfect.

I have given this restaurant a rating of 5 out of 5 "Excellent" because there is nothing higher - for Ryan's, there should be!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tron-SevenSixTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

We cannot thank you enough for your very kind and positive comments. We are delighted to read that you so much enjoy Ryan’s Bar & Grill. Especially your comments regarding our team is very important to us and we will make sure they will passed on to them.

Our aim always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to our guests at all times therefore reviews like yours give us strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you many times back at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Sincerely Yours,

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watchfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

What can I say, great service, friendly atmosphere, staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Food outstanding and very reasonably priced. Definitely will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Mrs Kayleigh,

Thank you very much for taken the time to submit your review and for choosing Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri for you recent dinner.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed not only the quality of the food but also the service. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such comments like yours.

We are looking forward welcoming you back very soon at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limmasol
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fulfilling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We've always driven past because it looked empty but hadn't realised it goes right back and once inside it has a lovely warm welcoming atmosphere. In my opinion a lot of the meat you eat in cyprus can be over cooked so I wasn't expecting much of my chicken dish but WOW was I impressed. I was given a choice of potatoes and the veg it came with was cooked perfectly, I was so disappointed that I was unable to finish due to the amount I was given. The service was delightful and both my young son and husband were more than satisfied with their meals. It's definitely going to be one of our regulars.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4HDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We are so happy to hear that you have visited Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri. Sometimes the outside is giving you a complete different picture of the inside and we appreciate it very much that you have written this to tripadvisor.

Your comments regarding the food and the facilities are very important to us. We are trying very hard to improve ourselves and to higher our standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryan's Bar & Grill also viewed

Akrotiri, Limassol District
Akrotiri, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Akrotiri, Limassol District
 

Been to Ryan's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing