We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ryan's Bar & Grill

Ryan's Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Ryan's is a place where you get excellent food and at the same time feel like family. The staff is very friendly as well as professional. My first meal in Cyprus was here and will always remember the good friends made here. Efaristo.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Mr. Rob,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent visit at Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your dinner so much and your comments of our great team have been received very positively. We will make sure your review will be passed on to the team of Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ryan’s Bar & Grill in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    47
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Akrotiri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First visit but by no means the last..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

First time our visit to Ryan's bar and grill and got the homie atmosphere.... First and foremost the food is really delicious... The plates comes almost with huge food.... Have got lots of choices with the food ...
Secondly, the staff working there is really friendly and communicate with u as a friend rather than a customer which I felt was really great...
Our first visit won't be the last.... Looking forward to go back ....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mrs. Jessica,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. It is really good to hear that you have enjoyed your dinner and that the staff has provided you with excellent service. We will make sure they will receive your compliments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limassol
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“People who care about service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

From arriving to finally departing you feel your special.
George and Sean greet you as family.
From the Boss down to the pot washer your custom is welcome.
You are never rushed into a quick decision of your choice of food.
Whatever you choose it's done your way no quibbles no pressures.
We also enjoyed how familys with younger children are looked after.
Sean is the jewel in the crown of this restaraunt.
Well done all the team at Ryan's.
You strive for exellence and that comes out in all of the staffs atitude to the care of the client.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mr. Chris,

We cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri. We are delighted that you enjoy every single time our service and quality of the food. Your comments regarding our team are very much appreciated and we will make sure your comments will be passed on to them all.

Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward welcoming you soon again at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Sincerely Yours,

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akrotiri, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best overall experience in Akrotiri -Vince”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

This place is great! The good is always delicious and well prepared. The staff is always so warm and friendly...love coming back each time to visit for a good time and meal. You can't go wrong with this place!

Helpful?
1 Thank Slim3285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our service and facilities. These positive comments are very important to us as we are trying very hard to improve every single day.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Ryan’s Bar & Grill very soon at the not too distant future
.
Kind Regards

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akrotiri, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Staff & Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

You can't go wrong with Ryan's. The food is well prepared, high quality, and always satisfying, however it is the staff that keeps me coming back. The managers and servers are friendly and professional, and make visiting Ryan's like visiting family and friends. Best restaurant in Akrotiri.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mr. Matt,

What a nice words you have written regarding our team at Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri. We are very pleased to read that you were impressed with their service. Rest assured that your positive comments will be passed on to them. Also your kind comments regarding the quality of the food is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ryan’s Bar & Grill in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryan's Bar & Grill also viewed

Akrotiri, Limassol District
Akrotiri, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Akrotiri, Limassol District
 

Been to Ryan's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing