We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, nice people”
Review of Casa a Colori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa a Colori
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Casa a Colori in Dolo is a very cool building and site. Its well loacted to the small town of Dolo - only a 10~15 min walk (or 2 min by car). The in-house resaurant is nothing special though they are very nice folks, have good prices and serve OK food. The only complaints we had are; (a) we stayed twice @ Casa a Colori;both times they did not have our reserved bed type (twin, double, etc.) ready for us when we arrived. Instead, the fist time they gave us another room, the 2nd time we had to wait 1 hour for it to be resolved, and (b) there is know one avialble to for checkin until 4pm daily. So you must stand around w/ the other new guests and get filed thru a cue for 30 minutes in order to be registered. My suggestion would be to not arrive until >5pm and to be stuck w/ whatever room & bed types they have available. Overall though, still a nice place w/ nice & helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio
Thank 395br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't fault it. Staff are very friendly, especially kitchen staff. We arrived very late on our first night and they went out of their way to make us a huge platter of meat, cheese and grilled vegetables, even though they were closed! Simple, clean and good sized room. The bus trip to Venice is an experience and takes about an hour. Be prepared to be crushed and sit in the luggage rack! Definitely recommend, wonderful place, easy to find, free parking and no ZTL!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJBandLAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We chose this hotel so that we could go to Venice and explore but the relax in the evening. Stayed here for two nights and did just what we wanted. Very friendly lady on reception when we arrived, lovely basic room. Restaurant was nice with helpful waitress who helped us to translate the menu - only downside was only having a wall to look at as the hotel is surrounded by a wall. Breakfast was very basic so that would be the main thing we would change. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devonshire7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The breakfast was better than the avarage Italian breakfast in such places. The staff was nice and helpful. Free parking space, Nice little towns along the river. 45 minutes ride by bus to Venice. I will come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Nozio
Thank Krisztina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Reka N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Very good choice for those who want to visti Venice and Padua. Nice and clean rooms. Good value for money. The staff is helpful although not always keen on speaking English. Dolo is a nice and quiet town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel_PL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Highly recommended hotel if you have your own transport as it is a bit of a walk to the center of Dolo. Good sized, clean rooms and an exceptable breakfast. Good value for money and Dolo offres good transport to Venice (40 minute bus ride) and romantic spots next to the Brenta river to enjoy a drink, and ice cream or a bite to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul_CapeTown_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dolo hotels
0.6 mi away
Albergo alla Campana
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Gasparini
1.4 mi away
Villa Ducale Hotel e Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Alberti
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ca Tron
Hotel Ca Tron
#1 of 9 in Dolo
532 reviews
2.2 mi away
Antille Hotel
Antille Hotel
#9 of 9 in Dolo
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa a Colori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa a Colori

Address: Via Dei Frati 1, 30031 Dolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Dolo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dolo
Price Range: £35 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa a Colori 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2-star Hotel On The Brenta Riviera That Will Win You Over Not Only With Its Family-style Hospitality And Easy Informal Atmosphere! Casa A Colori In Dolo Is Also Popular For The Services Included, Such As Convenient Parking, Elevator, Handicapped Accessible Rooms, Free Internet Access, Private Bath In Every Room And An Excellent Italian-style Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa a Colori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa a Colori Province Of Venice/Dolo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing