We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dolo, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
smartin2b...
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Home”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here 2 nights while sightseeing in Venice. Location was perfect! Less than 3 km from train station, easy to park, train costs €3,35 and took less than 25 minutes to arrive in Venice.

The home was a nice, cool, roomy, quiet place to come home to. We were able to cook a great dinner, kitchen was well stocked, then eat outside on picnic tables. Plenty of toys for kids to play with, wifi, washing machines, etc! Host is warm, friendly, and communicates well! Home is very clean and comfortable, with 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms. Grocery store and restaurants are close by, and safe walking trail directly outside gate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you very much! You're very kind! I'm happy your stay was enjoyable, I hope to meet you again, best regards, Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mambo_236...
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in fantastic place!”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This house is exactly as described. I travelled to this area to run the 2016 Venice marathon. The house is situated close enough to Venice but what made this ideal for me was the proximity to the start line at Stra. The house has all the amenities you need and it can easily sleep 10 adults. Paola was extremely helpful and even picked us up from the bus station in Dolo. I would have no hesitations staying here again should I run the marathon in 2017. Thanks Paola!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Stra
Liked least: Perhaps a bigger kettle could be in the house.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay!
I hope to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice quite, clean and spacious location wtih Paola as kind and helpful host”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for 8 days with the family It is a clean, quiet and spacious location, with Paola as very friendly host. The kitchen is fully equipped, even a washing machine and dish washer was available. The garden is great and offers a nice place to enjoy the nice weather. The accommodation is exactly as presented and Paolo is very kind and helpfull to make your stay a real holiday. Dolo is a nice starting point to discover the Brenta area with Venice and Padua near by. The availability of the bikes was a real plus to this accommodation. Wifi was good as well.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you Fred! I'm happy you had a nice stay in my holiday home.
I hope to host you and your family again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio...
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Grazie, molto gentili, sono felice che vi siate trovate bene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christell...
Perl, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Merci, vous êtes très gentil!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47annie06
Les Arcs sur Argens, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Merci beaucoup. Je suis heureux que vous ayez eu une belle vacances!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona L
Castelfranco Emilia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Grazie Simona, gentilissima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing