We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and efficient”
Review of Royal Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Garden Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Assago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed here on a business trip, it's handy for the city (about E25 in a cab). The hotel staff are very pleasant and provide a good service, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. I agree the wi-fi charges are a little stiff, but overall I felt my stay was good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a 2 night visit and fount it to be a good place to stay in the business district. The rooms were comfortable, with clean and tidy bathrooms and a cofortable bed. The breakfast buffet had a good selection.
Well functioning wifi, which was not included in the room price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lehonque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

We really thank you for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again as our guest in occasion of a future trip to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Had a very nice week here when visiting Milan on business. Overall very pleased with attentive staff and good service. Nice rooms and good food. Prices not too bad either. Close to main sports hall and reasonable shopping mall about 10mins walk.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

We thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff and we hope to have you again as our guest as soon as you come back to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I come back in this hotel frequently and they have an awesome entrance hall. Bedroom are large enough and windows allow fresh air to enter from outside!!! Not so commonm today with new building!!! Breakfast is very very good, so i strongly suggest this place. Take care about price that change week by week....

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Stefano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you appreciate our hotel and we hope to have you again soon in our structure in occasion of your next trip to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

It was my third time at this hotel and as always it was perfect in all ways. Very attentive staff and great service at breakfast. The hotel has a very peaceful and relaxing environment. Rooms were perfectly decorated and gave the feeling of warmth and welcoming. Thank you for a great stay again. See you next time :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

We thank you for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay once again and we hope to have you soon back in occasion of your next trip to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very cosy, plea sant hotel in the business area of Milano suburb. In the comparison with other nearby hotels, it has got a good ratio of quality and price. It has got free parking outside (within hotel gate limits), and a payable underground garage. The breakfast is decent.

Room Tip: ask for a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JekaFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

We really thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to have you again as our guest for a future trip to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have stayed here twice for business trips. The rooms are spacious, clean, warm and well decorated. It's close to public transport but not much else around it. The reception staff are very welcoming and the restaurant is good but the pasta dishes were just OK. You have to pay 10 euros for 24 hrs wifi which is way too much it should be free. Overall good value for money.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank suzanneb933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Tthank you for your kind review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we and we'd like to inform you that we are thinking about some new services regarding wi-fi connection for our Guest.

We hope to have you again as our guest in occasion of a future trip to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assago
0.5 mi away
NH Milano Congress Centre
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
0.7 mi away
H2C Hotel Milanofiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alga
Alga
#231 of 428 in Milan
191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rozzano
104 reviews
3.2 mi away
Excel Milano 3 Hotel e Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Hotel

Address: Via Giuseppe di Vittorio 4, 20090 Assago, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Assago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Assago
Price Range: £86 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Milan
Hotel Royal Garden
Royal Garden Hotel Milan/Assago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing