We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for staying less than 7 hours”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Assago
Jakarta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good for staying less than 7 hours”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hotel location in the side of Highway, the room is a bit cosy with a very less amenities from Holiday Inn style. I'm travelling with the group tour and had a very poor breakfast, as i understand the hotel diffrentiate between indhividual guest and group tour guest who pay obviously pay less. I wouldn't reccomend this hotel to guest who stay more than one night, as they have nothing to be special off.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny Ivo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Dear Jonny Ivo K,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast selection. Our hotel staff always ensure the quality of our breakfast choices and can only offer you my sincerest apologies if we didn't live up to your expectations on this occasion.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope you give us another opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    156
    174
    75
    61
See reviews for
83
108
19
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
volos
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The room and especially the curtains smelled like cigarettes. The walls were dirty and you could see dead insects on them. Also, apparently, they wanted to fix the ceiling or something and they had removed a part of it above the hall but they hadn't put it back and we could see the bricks and spider webs! In addition, there were spiders everywhere, outside the windows, as well as on our bed (we moved our pillows and a spider popped up.) There was only cheese, bread, and some (not fresh) croissants for breakfast and some bad-tasting coffee. I should note that I went there with a group and maybe that's why we weren't offered good roooms and a bigger variety of food at breakfast, but at least, our rooms should have been cleaner! I was glad I only had to stay there for a night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear alice k,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Assago hotels

Athens
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I was driving from Mont Blanc to Ancona and needed a hotel for one night during the journey. This hotel was very conveniently located off the main road and very reasonably priced. I arrived at 1 am and left at 7 am. The night porter was very helpful at checking me and assisting me. The room itself was very clean and adequate for the night. No compaliants at all. I cannot comment on the restaurants or other services as I did not use them. For a stopover, well recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkinginAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Very nice hotel outside the city limits of Milan. They have a shuttle van from pick and drop off at the last metro station. Make sure you get the hours, if not you could be stuck at the Forum forever because taxis normally don't pick up passengers from the curb. The food was good and it didn't hurt that the hotel is a stones throw from a convenient store. If I visit Milan again I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewiskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Location is ok, next to motorway. Just an average rooms, clean. Average rating for reception service, more smile please. Long waiting time at the bar just to request for hot water. Luckily, they give hot water for free-of-charge. Breakfast for group tour, not many choices, just ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murni I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Murni I,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortcoming you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed here with a family en route from French Riviera to Germany. It was very convenient to get on and off of the autostrada to the hotel. They have an decent restaurant and bar on location. Staff is friendly. Free unsecure parking or secured parking for a fee. Rooms are average size and clean. Would stay here again in going up and down the autostrada.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

stayed at this hotel on our way from Central Switzerland to the Tuscany coast. Since we left Friday night and it was a 7h drive, we decided to stay overnight after half the trip. Very convenient since located on the motorway A1 (Milano - Parma - Florence). Easy in-and-out, guarded parking lot, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galeazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assago
1.4 mi away
NH Milano Congress Centre
0.9 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#2 of 4 in Assago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.6 mi away
H2C Hotel Milanofiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Alga
Alga
#217 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rozzano
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan
Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Mi...
#1 of 6 in Trezzano sul Naviglio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milan - Assago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milan - Assago

Property: Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
Address: Tangenziale Ouest Km 19, 20094 Assago, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Assago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Assago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milan - Assago 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Milan Assago is directly located on Ovest Ring Road and is close to Assago Forum, Milanofiori Congress Centre and Business District, reachable also with the hotel shuttle. Milan (free shuttle to Famagosta underground station), MilanoCity Fair and Milano Rho Fair (free shuttle during main exhibitions) are easy accessible. Enter Holiday Inn Milan Assago and be surprised by the quiet and relaxed atmosphere or have a rest at our seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Let yourself getting inspired by the colours of our refurbished rooms and experience our soft duvet and a menu to choose your favourite pillow, while watching a film on our flat screens with international channel (Sky package). In addition, you can even stay connected with work and friends through our internet Wi-Fi connection (paid as used) available in all rooms and public areas. Holiday Inn Milan Assago offers space, flexibility and experience also in meeting rooms: 17 meeting rooms and the completely refurbished 'Academy Floor' with boardrooms. Taste the delicious buffet and grill of the Alla Bell Italia restaurant well-known by local area people too - where traditional and international dishes are combined with a cosy and unwind atmosphere. Holiday Inn Milan Assago offers also the Pavillon Cafè , a minigym and a secure pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Milan - Assago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago Hotel Assago
Holiday Inn Corsico
Milan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing