We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little B&B in perfect rural location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Ardersier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This B&B was quite delightful in a lovely peaceful location. Scrupulously clean and spacious rooms with comfortable beds and a view of the sea. The owners were charming and could not do enough for us. They produced a magnificent breakfast, continental and traditional, enough to last for 3 days not just one, plus real coffee. They also provided us with very accurate information about local restaurants and places of interest. Very near to Cawdor Castle which is magnificent and 10 miles from Inverness.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gilda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

a wonderful home right next to the water. very clean, and friendly. We had a huge room on the first floor with an attached living room and sleeper sofa bed. Breakfast was great, delicious. The owner was a very nice lady. Very clean and down home feeling. I give this a great rating, better parking than most places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I spent 2 Nights in the Single Room at Inchrye, Spotlessly Clean, comfy and such a friendly warm welcome from Jess & Her Husband. Ideal location for Elgin and Inverness and 1 Mile away from Fort George which is an impressive sight. Fantastic, lovely, traditional & freshly Cooked and Continental Breakfast,
Plenty of Coffee on the go to set you up for the day!!! I would highly recommend Inchrye and I will be back at some point.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at this B&B for two nights in July and would highly recommend it to others. The whole place was spotless and the room was lovely and big with a sofa to relax on. There was a wide choice for breakfast and we had the full fry up which set you right up for the day. Jess and her husband were wonderful hosts and were very chatty and helpful when we were deciding what sights we should see around Inverness. Would without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Travelling through Scotland for work, so long hours in a car. I was pleased when I stopped here, beautiful location, lovely bedroom really comfy and relaxed, everywhere was spotless which is usually the first thing I look for but had no problems at all. Really good price. Breakfast was lovely the owners really chatty and pleasant, made me feel at home. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotsofmilesdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I found this lovely B&B after doing a Google search for the Loch Ness/Inverness area. My son had never stayed in a B&B and I thought he would like it. We arrived after 10pm but Jess was very gracious and understanding. We signed in, picked our breakfast for the next morning and were shown to our room. We got a double room with 2 twin beds. It was perfect for the two of us and very clean and nicely decorated. Since the house was full for the evening I expected it to be rather noisy but it was not at all. We chose a continental breakfast and we served croissants, cheeses, toast, yogurt and scones and there was also a nice selection of fruits and cereals. Jess and her husband were very gracious hosts and extremely friendly. I would definitely stay at Inchrye again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsrouleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjsweep, Owner at Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thankyou very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are very pleased that you rated us so highly and hope to see you both again if you come again to our Bonnie Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stayed for one night in June & would definitely stay again. Jess waited for me as I arrived late at night & showed me to a lovely, spotlessly clean room. There was an iron & board in the room which I always need, a facility many big hotels dont offer. Breakfast was great: I had ticked continental thinking toast & cereal, however I was also offered a plate of pastries, cheeses and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjsweep, Owner at Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thanyou so much for your review, we are pleased that you were happy with the facilities and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardersier
6.7 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
609 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
10.6 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#10 of 232 in Inverness
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gun Lodge Hotel
The Gun Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ardersier
241 reviews
9.6 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#17 of 232 in Inverness
209 reviews
9.5 mi away
Rossmount Guest House
Rossmount Guest House
#14 of 232 in Inverness
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchrye Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchrye Bed & Breakfast

Address: Inchrye High Street, Ardersier, Inverness IV2 7QD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness > Ardersier
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ardersier
Price Range: £56 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inchrye Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Inchrye Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast Ardersier, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing