We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muthu Newton Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeval Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Culloden House(Inverness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smithton Hotel(Inverness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
225
64
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
64
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort georgesingle roominverness airportbreakfast was deliciousher husbandprivate bathroomsitting roommoray firthroom was cleanthe ownerlovely housegreat ensuitesmall villagespent one nightrestaurants within walking distancecomfortable accommodationfront of the house
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Spent one night at this B&B in a very small village of Ardersier. It has 6 guest rooms. Room was large with en-suite. Very clean. Had a wonderful supper at the Gun Lock Hotel up the street. The Proprietors, Dougy and Jess Smith were very nice and full of local knowledge. Had a wonderful breakfast of eggs, bacon, potato scones and toast. Would definety stay here again and would recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: We shared a twin room which was very spacious and had an en-suite. It was very quiet even though it was facing the street
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmacVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This B&B was quite delightful in a lovely peaceful location. Scrupulously clean and spacious rooms with comfortable beds and a view of the sea. The owners were charming and could not do enough for us. They produced a magnificent breakfast, continental and traditional, enough to last for 3 days not just one, plus real coffee. They also provided us with very accurate information about local restaurants and places of interest. Very near to Cawdor Castle which is magnificent and 10 miles from Inverness.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gilda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

a wonderful home right next to the water. very clean, and friendly. We had a huge room on the first floor with an attached living room and sleeper sofa bed. Breakfast was great, delicious. The owner was a very nice lady. Very clean and down home feeling. I give this a great rating, better parking than most places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I spent 2 Nights in the Single Room at Inchrye, Spotlessly Clean, comfy and such a friendly warm welcome from Jess & Her Husband. Ideal location for Elgin and Inverness and 1 Mile away from Fort George which is an impressive sight. Fantastic, lovely, traditional & freshly Cooked and Continental Breakfast,
Plenty of Coffee on the go to set you up for the day!!! I would highly recommend Inchrye and I will be back at some point.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at this B&B for two nights in July and would highly recommend it to others. The whole place was spotless and the room was lovely and big with a sofa to relax on. There was a wide choice for breakfast and we had the full fry up which set you right up for the day. Jess and her husband were wonderful hosts and were very chatty and helpful when we were deciding what sights we should see around Inverness. Would without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews