We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muthu Newton Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clubhouse Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smithton Hotel(Inverness)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Inverness(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
224
64
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
64
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfort georgesingle roominverness airportbreakfast was deliciousher husbandprivate bathroomsitting roommoray firthroom was cleanthe ownerlovely housegreat ensuitesmall villagespent one nightrestaurants within walking distancecomfortable accommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Jess and Douglas were fantastic hosts, cooking up great breakfasts in morning. The room was fresh, spotless
What a friendly B&B to find, about 15 minutes out of Inverness in a quiet seaside town of Ardersier. Jess and Douglas were fantastic hosts, cooking up great breakfasts each morning. The room was fresh, spotless and had a great ensuite. It's just a stroll down a lane to the beach

Room Tip: Very easy to find
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Duncanb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjsweep, Owner at Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review and we hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed 1 night in May 2014 as was working in the area. Easy to find, greeted with a friendly face and shown my room. Ended up in the family suite on ground floor with huge formal living space, so I was able to spread out my things (I had a lot of paperwork with me!). Room and toilet clean, had TV, wifi, separate double room and ensuite shower/toilet. Big black out curtains ensured not a ray of light entered room, and I slept very comfortably. Loo could have done with brighter lighting, lots of towels provided and decent water pressure. Breakfast was tasty and the hosts very friendly and chatty and knowledgeable about the area. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank righteousbabeinedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjsweep, Owner at Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and taking the time to give us a review, look forward to perhaps a return stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a friendly B&B to find, about 15 minutes out of Inverness in a quiet seaside town of Ardersier. Jess and Douglas were fantastic hosts, cooking up great breakfasts each morning. The room was fresh, spotless and had a great ensuite. It's just a stroll down a lane to the beach, and a short drive to both the airport and to Ford George.

I'd absolutely recommend Inchrye to anyone looking to explore the highlands or Speyside.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlovibond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjsweep, Owner at Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review, glad you were happy with your stay and look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My room was very comfortable with quality fittings and furnishings. The food was good and staff were very friendly, and it's only a few minutes drive from Inverness. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjsweep, Owner at Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We use energy bulbs which arent as strong as the norm ones but I shall see if i can get stronger ones all the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It's away from the traffic of Inverness. Although its on the opposite side of Inverness for those seeking out Nessie or a visit to Urquhart castle. There are also very little options for restaurants in the area, so plan to drive a bit for food. Jess and her behind-the-scenes cohort make a great breakfast and provide comic relief.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjsweep, Owner at Inchrye Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your review and also for your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews