We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Arenzano
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Arenzano
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I was nervous initially because of an internet glitch while making reservations- I never received the confirmatory email that their website promised, so I wasn't entirely sure if I even had a reservation! Multiple emails to the hotel were never acknowledged. But, I decided to show up anyhow, and all was well. Parking was a bit dicey, as there were definitely more cars than parking spaces. I had a nice room racing the ocean with a lovely view. It was roomy, and the wi-fi worked well- nothing special, but I could overlook that given the location. Staff were friendly and understood English. I chose not to eat in the restaurant because there are so many other restaurants nearby. The pool was very nice. This hotel met all of my needs.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mjc794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    265
    144
    77
    33
See reviews for
114
285
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I'm so happy that I changed our plans and we stayed only 2 nights instead of 1 week in that "treasure"! In short summary hotel has 2 pluses - view ( not sound) from the window of sea-view room and facade, the rest is a simple 2,5 stars benefits, let me name it -
- parking - almost doesn't exist, in case you're lucky and find a spot you definitely be blocked in the morning and will spend a while finding the way out
- breakfast - limited poor offering and some food are expired. Example - my son took some peaches in syrup and sirup was fuzzy and fruits were simply not eatable. And you can have only one cup of espresso for free, don't take capuccino, please!
- help - we arrived by car with 2 kids and a lot of stuff and no one even tried to help us
- room - design and comfort of mid 80th, air conditioner is a myth, and it's SO noisy both sea view ( traffic and late restaurants guests) and park view - restaurant kitchen
- lifts - one of them you have to close manually - or use stairs
- beach - it's in front of the hotel, but the price and quality advices us to drive 20 min to the closest clean and nice beach
- swimming pool - the smell of chlorine is around 1 mile from the pool
- price - 5 star hotel price with max 3 starts value

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TatianaBakunina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arenzano hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I booked this hotel with Hotels.com and was a bit reticent, since not all reviews were nice (mostly about the service). I found a great hotel in a beautiful place and a really nice staff! Room was large and comfortable, with good isolating windows. Breakfast at the restaurant was ok but honestly for frequent travelers, Italy is not a place for breakfast! Incredible pool with a really nice lounge bar and the most attentive crew I've seen in a long time! Also the girls at the reception were extremely friendly! I have nothing bad to say about this place, great location right in the middle of town, we found several great restaurants very nearby. From Arenzano we drove 10 minutes (easy parking at the hotel) to Celle and Varazze where the beaches are much nicer. We'll definitely return to the Grand Hotel.

Room Tip: I booked a superior room with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

It was a good two-nights stay on the top floor with sea view (highly recommended). The room is basic, the bed is very comfortable and you can leave the window open to enjoy the sound of the sea.
It was also nice to have wireless internet available for you, but the breakfast is not really a decent one, so you're better of walking 3 minutes to the nearest cafe.
Also, very positive was a parking space inside the hotel area - very convenient.

I'd recommend to use this hotel as a base for you to explore Italian reviera.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitryvulkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puylaurens
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Lovely Place to stay on the way into Italy. Elegant old fashioned hotel with large rooms. Stay on the second floor as the windows are wide and have a lovely sea view beyond the palm trees. Good value for money.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank fussytraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We had get the dinner all the week in the dining restaurant.
Top kindness of all the restaurant staff and multilingual restaurant managers wonderful!
The position of this hotel is ideal,in the heart of Arenzano and very cosy the new bar nearby the swimming pool.
Contrarily to the reception the kindness is not so usual as to the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

The hotel is in a wonderful position, just in front of the sea. The rooms are quite big, which is unusual in Italy. The bed was very comfortable and both the room and the bathroom were very clean. The breakfast buffet was rich (for the Italian standards).
As we stayed there during the low season, we have been granted sea view rooms at the same price of the park view rooms.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faro68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenzano
0.7 mi away
Poggio Hotel
Poggio Hotel
#2 of 10 in Arenzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Punta San Martino
Hotel Punta San Martino
#5 of 10 in Arenzano
3.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Vittoria
Hotel Residence Vittoria
#8 of 10 in Arenzano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ena Arenzano Hotel
Ena Arenzano Hotel
#3 of 10 in Arenzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#1 of 10 in Arenzano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
11.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Arenzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Arenzano

Property: Grand Hotel Arenzano
Address: Lungomare Stati Uniti 2, 16011 Arenzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Arenzano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Arenzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Arenzano 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Arenzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenzano Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing