We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport and great public transport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Muenchen Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schwaig
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay in this hotel at least 3 times. For travellers needing a hotel close to Munich Airport, yet affordable... this is the place to be. Good value for money. Accompanying children stay for free. Free Wi-Fi. Great and abundant breakfast, plus a small but well-stocked bar for your sundowner drinks. The hotel has a gym. The staff were always very friendly. Transport to and from the hotel is also possible by public means. The train (1 stop) from Airport is very regular and only short walking distance. The regular bus service from Munich Airport Terminal stops right in front of the hotel so it is not a problem even if you arrive with luggage. Call the hotel in case you need details on train or bus schedule, they were always very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for one night before our flight the next morning. We had our dinner in the restaurant and the food was quite nice. A lot of flies around though........pesty flies too. The service was pleasant and the staff had excellent English which was helpful and my German is poor. The rooms were rather basic but comfortable. The TV wasn't great though, I always like a nice TV in the room with a proper picture. There were few channels and the picture fuzzy. The shuttle to the airport in the morning was €5. Wasn't happy about that especially because the driver never even checked our passes. Free shuttle for guests would be a touch of class. We didn't have the breakfast in the morning though.......at €21 per person.....no thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmonthebanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We just spent 10 hrs at this hotel and luckily that's all that was needed. If you are looking for the cheapest airport accommodation, then stay here.
The outside is fairly nice looking. Max the bartender was the highlight of the place.
I should note that my review of 3 stars is with this being a budget accommodation in mind. It could have slid to 2.
Check in was really awful. The TV was quirky. The hallway felt like a cross between an abandoned prison and an abandoned dorm. The room had some brown/black marks on the walls. Breakfast was 21 euro per person, which seemed way too high- though I didn't see it. The ac had very little effect on the very, very warm room. And there were more flies than any room I've ever been in... and that includes SE Asia. It is just an airport hotel but I think it should have twice as nice as it was....
Also, we stayed because we came in on a late flight. We really should have just taken the S bahn upon arrival into town. The taxi fare from the airport was 15 euro...straight shot, and 5 euro per person for the shuttle back to the airport.
The bed was comfortable I should add, to be fair.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Juddcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Perfectly clean, comfortable hotel. Bed was extremely cosy and nice. I could hear the planes but not so it disturbed me. The reception staff had perfect English which was great as my German is not good. As is usual in Germany you need to give an address for an invoice but this is not a problem just slightly different to other countries. Nice to have free effective Wifi, I would stay again if I needed to be near the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel_01010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel would be fine for a quick overnight stay. Clean, bright and basic with absolutely no extras. Stayed two nights after long international flight. One night too long. Breakfast was of a good standard with plenty of variety. Staff helpful but often not well informed. Waited 2 and a half hours and two pcs but still no help to turn on TV. No gift shop. No drink machine. Very bland place in industrial estate. Airport a shuttle ride away with $5 fare and half hourly service. Felt disconnected.

Room Tip: Towards the back upstairs gives a very pleasant view of green fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was only going to be there for 11 hours for a flight layover. Because I arrived at 8AM (and checked out at 7PM) they wanted to charge me a full second day for early check-in. I was finally able to negotiate a single day rate but it was not easy. I believe an airport hotel should be more flexible.with its rates and attempt to charge a traveler for two full days for an 11 hour stay. The hotel was fine, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here as part of a Cosmos tour. Close to the airport....we just missed the shuttle bus and paid about 15 euro for a taxi (close...but you wouldn't want to walk the distance!).

The rooms were quite good, and quite roomy for Europe. Toiletries reasonable.

The lift was broken so the staff pointed us to the stairs so that we could lug our own luggage to the room. Thanks.

Otherwise, if you wish to visit central Munich... Not the best choice. If you need to be near the airport...a reasonable one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachykeen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwaig
0.1 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
349 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#26 of 389 in Munich
2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
4.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arcadia Hotel Munchen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Muenchen Airport

Address: Lohstr. 21, 85445 Schwaig, Oberding, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberding > Schwaig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schwaig
Price Range: £58 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Muenchen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 2.5 Km of the Munich Airport, the NH Munchen Airport allows travelers transportation to and from Munich with complete ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig
Nh Hotels Schwaig
Nh Muenchen Airport Schwaig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing