We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experience suck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel Munchen Airport
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Schwaig
Reviewed 5 April 2012

i've stayed in this hotel 1 night due to my connecting flight in the morning. i've booked a special hot deal for 49euro, as I arrived i got to know that i've mistakenly book for 2013 instead of 2012, and was offered a superior single room for 89euro. But not being able to cancel a deal, and handling of the problem was not effective, what left impression that staff did not really care about their clients. The room quality was standard, but the conditioner worked only for cooling, so during the night it was really cold to sleep. The transfer costs 9 euro in one direction, so both ways 18 euro, and 1h of wifi costs 8 euro. The dinner and breakfast quality was poor (not the best value for money).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yulcya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

In a string of 'good-luck' moments, I ended up missing two connecting flights within 4 days. After the first one - in Frankfurt - I was not to upset at the thought of another night in an airport hotel, as the experience there had been quite positive (will not name the hotel, but have provided a separate review).

This one was a different story altogether.

The plus-es:
+ friendly staff at reception
+ clean room

The many minus-es:
- tiny rooms, cracks in the wallls etc.
- heating system in the room with two versions: really hot, or completely off (in theory you could adjust the wheel, but until I turned it off, it had no effect)
- uncomfortable and small beds. Its been a while since I've been in a hotel room where they actually have single sized beds, and this one was for single children. Seriously, my student dorm bed was wider than this.
- restrictive breakfast ~(croissants, cake, a bad coffee and that's about it).

So, if your airline dumps you there, and you only need a place to crash for few hours, you'll be fine. Anything more, you might want to switch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabecketttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I was sent to this hotel because my flight was cancelled .

The staff are mot vey nice , they are foing their job .

The room is fairly good.

Food was bad , dinner and breakfast , the chocie was poor and thae taste was very bad.

Stay their only if you must .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Airport transfer got cancelled so was sent here. The guy on the front desk was pleasant and helpful, but that was probably the highlight. Attitude of catering staff was appalling, food mediocre to bad, and the room? Dour and soul destroying. Luckily it was all free so...

Would have been delighted with airport if they'd have put me here and it was in the centre of Munich - at least we could have ventured out.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazfarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Don't waste your time, or your money on this place, parking is inconvenient, the staff is entirely cold and unfriendly, and to top it off the room was disgusting, dirty sheets, and I mean stains visibly apparent from a good few paces away, un-cleaned coffee maker with caked on goo. Over all a very unpleasant experience. If you are going to stay in this area and don't want to waste your money on a miserable experience, I highly recommend Mercure München Airport Aufkirchen Hotel, Its darling, the rooms are elegant, and the staff is wonderful, and the restaurant has amazing food, and wonderful service, and if you need a break from the richness of Bavarian food, there is a wonderful little Italian restaurant situated right behind the hotel. :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roxy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel meets most expectations of a value airport hotel. Close by, clean, comfortable. The room was not in good state though, as bedside light was missing a lamp, tv remote didn't work and promised premium tv channels were not available. In addition the linen smelled a bit. Still, it was economical and convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here 1 night to make a connection out of Munich and selected this hotel based on price and reviews. A bit of a time finding it thanks to Google Maps but eventually arrived and was greeted very efficiently by the staff.

The room was good-sized, clean, and quiet with a nice en suite bathroom, but no television channels in English (not even CNN).

Internet cost 8 euros for 1 hour and parking cost 8 euros, versus 9 euros for the airport shuttle.

Restaurant was modern and I went with the buffet dinner (15 euros) to try some different foods. It was decent quality and overall good value.

Breakfast was not included (16 euros) but I passed on it and waited until the airport.

I would stay here again, and it is very close to a Holiday Inn Express and a Sheraton if you want other options.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwaig
0.8 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
3.5 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
883 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#23 of 385 in Munich
2,475 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel Munchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel Munchen Airport

Address: Freisinger Str. 77, 85445 Schwaig, Oberding, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberding > Schwaig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Schwaig
Price Range: £49 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Hotel Munchen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Hotel Munchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Schwaig
Golden Tulip Schwaig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing