We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced but so are the other hotels close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel Munchen Airport
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Schwaig
Germany
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Overpriced but so are the other hotels close to the airport”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Free shuttle service both ways worked fine for me. The information on their shuttle service was quite conflicting, depending on source. I stayed here for 1 night, as I had a very early flight. The room was very clean but feels like a motel and nothing like a 100 EUR / night single room. Overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stray_vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    64
    58
    39
    24
See reviews for
22
50
30
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel, it's staff and airport shuttle were all fine. However there was one thing that will prevent me from booking at this hotel in the future. In the hotel room, I was going through all their TV channels and at one point WITHOUT ANY WARNING TV started showing a pornography movie. It was their "pay tv" channel. I find it ignorant and insulting to make these immoral channels so easily and without any warning available in the hotel rooms. The hotel should also inform its customers about pay tv BEFORE people make a reservation because now by making a reservation people (without even knowing it) are paying for those pornography channels. The hotel may present these channels as complimentary but we all know that nothing is complimentary in hotels - everything is included in the hotel rate. I would not recommend this hotel for families with children and for people who care about the moral values.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariusUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Schwaig hotels

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

... with good installations, large, clean and modern room and friendly staff. Good choice if you have to stay overnight between flights. The shuttle service from the aiport to the hotel did not work for me, as there was a huge crowd waiting for it at 9pm at the airport, and it was filled in no time. The driver said he would come back, but there was no system to ensure that those who had waited longer were going to get the lift next. So I took a taxi for 17 Euros, and had an unhappy driver who had hoped for a trip to Munich... The return shuttle worked as I ordered it for a set time at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We chose this hotel near the airport to board an early morning flight. The hotel was only a ten minute shuttle ride to the airport. The reception staff was friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel provides this service free. Some sites say there is a charge for the shuttle service. The room was large, and very clean. The bed was comfortable, and the room quiet. You can hear the aircraft, but it is not that loud as to interupt sleep. The value was very good for the price charged.
A computer and printer is available to print boarding passes in the reception area, at no charge.
The hotel features a restaurant, but opens at 1800. Only pizza can be purchased prior to that.
The only negative was the impatient, gruff, unfriendly shuttle bus driver.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 200 numbered room, and it was quite acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Without doubt the worst, scruffy, unhelpful, shabby, carpet stained, OVER PRICED dump I have ever stayed in ! I cant believe they have the cheek to charge €170 per night for this !!!!

I love Munich but for sure will never stay at this place ever again...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

When I found out that my wife and I will be spending our 50th wedding anniversary at that hotel, I called ahead and asked for something special in our room. The management arranged a nice corner room dowstairs and 50 red roses.

It got me a lot of brownie points!

We have stayed there twice now and each time the service was professional, friendly and fast.
I recommend the Arcadia Hotel at Munich airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This "airport" hotel is about a 20 euro taxi ride from the airport. They have a shuttle bus, which picks up and delivers every half hour, except for some part of the afternoon ....ask or you'll be left waiting. No one volunteers information at this hotel, you have to ask all of the questions.
For example, apparently breakfast was included in the hotel rate that we had booked, however at 16 Euros we decided to eat elsewhere. When I checked out I found out that I was being charged for the breakfast, however the hotel refused to credit the unused value, cost 64 Euros. This is not ethical.
At checkin there were no vouchers, no mention of the hours or location of breakfast, nor mention that it was included.
The rooms were just OK, but overpriced for the small bathroom, cramped quarters, and AC that would cut out and leave you waking up in a pool of sweat in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: As the planes fly right overhead, no room is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwaig
0.8 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#36 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
4.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel Munchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel Munchen Airport

Property: Arcadia Hotel Munchen Airport
Address: Freisinger Str. 77, 85445 Schwaig, Oberding, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberding > Schwaig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Schwaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Hotel Munchen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Hotel Munchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Schwaig
Golden Tulip Schwaig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing