We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid 3 Star Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Solid 3 Star Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had first booked the dreamland castle hotel at Disney for our 1st trip to Paris, but had cancelled due to the reviews on TripAdvisor, and we were really glad we did.

We arrived after our flight was delayed buy nearly 2 hours (11.30 French time) and we were checked in and in our room within about 10 minutes max. The receptionist was friendly enough and gave us clear instructions where to find our room. Our room was spacious ( glad it was as we had our daughter with us who didn't travel light ) and had enough room for a pram and all of our luggage. Our travel cot was there as requested with clean sheet and a pillow. There was also a good size double bed with an additional single bed in the room as well. The room itself was cleaned every day and we were supplied with clean towels as well.

Breakfast was included in the price and offered a range of cereals, pastries, breads, as well hot and cold drinks. This was great for our young daughter in the morning times as she got a good breakfast to start the day.
Location was perfect for those going to Disneyland. we had the bus stop outside the hotel ( the hotel provided a free bus pass at the time of checking in) and the train station is across the road (1 stop away - we got the train and it was approx 3-4 euro and less crowded than the bus)
The area the hotel was in had a great shopping mall/ outlet store, a few bars and cafes. The shopping mall was great as it provided us with a massive supermarket (great for juice and supplies before going to Disney) and my wife enjoyed the outlet as it had everything from shoes, handbags and designer cloths.
Bars and restaurants gave us some good options for food at night. We enjoyed the pizzeria and the grill beside it. Prices were not to bad either with good service, made for enjoyable dinning. My wife and I, both agreed we would happily eat there again. Staff were very nice and accommodated our daughter. It was early Oct and still was able to sit outside and enjoy our food.
After that we usually went back to the hotel bar for a glass of beer before heading to bed for the night.
Rooms were nice and warm, and no noise as well. From our window we could see the Disney Park, so if you are leaving before the fireworks you could always catch them from your bedroom window.
Decor of the rooms are simple, and if i was being REALLY fussy, they could do with being decorated. There was a television with only French channels, but we were so busy this wasn't an issue.
Checking out was painless as well. The Hotel looked after our luggage for us until we were due to be collected.
Overall I would visit this hotel again. It provided a great location for Disney, and also Paris itself was approx 25 minutes away on the train. We had a safe comfortable trip and enjoyed this so much were were looking at going back to Paris as soon as we got home from the airport.

Room Tip: If you have a pram, request the XL family room to give you more space. Plus a room looking over towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    872
    194
    47
    17
See reviews for
1,117
405
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This Hotel has seen better days, rooms need renovating but it is still ok to stay to be close to Disneyland. This is better that paying expensive prices at Disneyland hotels. The hotel also provides a complimentary bus to Disneyland and is across the road from a large shopping centre
Breakfast provided at the hotel was very ordinary and I would suggest you have breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasper20098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is ideal for Disneyland Paris and only a few short minutes from the entrance of the parks. A free shuttle bus is provided to and from the parks and this stops just outside the hotel.

There is a FANTASTIC pizzeria/Italian around the corner named 'Di Roma'. The Calzone's are amazing and it is as cheap as chips - the owners are lovely as well.

If you want to travel into the city, there is a train station located just around the corner and tickets cost just under 15 Euros.

If you do't have the breakfast, pop over into the shopping mall opposite and head into Carrefour's pastry department. Take it back to the hotel and bobs your uncle! Please note there are NO tea and coffee facilities in the room.

There are some lovely restaurants at the end of the shopping mall (you will feel like you have walked forever). There is a lovely burger place called Hippopotamus and a Kebab restaurant also next to the sea life centre. There is also Chinese, Asian, English etc.

If you walk outside the food court there is a semi circle courtyard with yet more food places. There is a nice but expensive restaurant to the right where they cook your food at your table.

All in all, a nice trip for a couple heading to Disney!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voxxeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Now let's be honest here.
Despite the attractive facade this is a very average hotel but represents very good value for money and is far better than paying the exorbitant prices levied by the Disneyland hotels. The hotel is adjacent to a very large shopping centre.
The hotel provides complimentary bus transportation from Serris to Disneyland and this takes about 12 minutes.
The rooms are worn, the beds are worn, the air conditioner does not work and the breakfast is very ordinary.
But what do you expect for just over €100 a night.
You get what you pay for.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jmcastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Only stayed a couple of nights here, the hotel is perfect for Disney, you have a free shuttle that runs until 11.00 pm but you can just get the train, it's not even 5 minutes away by train and the station is directly across the road. Also there is a shopping mall over the road with a supermarket and food shops etc. The rooms are large and clean, modern and with a comfortable bed. The hotel is mainly used for Disneyland, you can arrange tickets through them, they also will hold your luggage for you after you check out or even before you check in so you can go to the park. If you want to stay in Disney or anywhere closer you'll have to cough up the dollars, staying here is just as good and not far at all, well worth saving some of that money on a hotel and spending it in the park.

Room Tip: If you arrive early just drop your bags at the hotel and go to the park, they will lock your bags up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We chose this hotel because of the close location to Disneyland, but wanted to escape from outrageously high rates of Disney hotels. The hotel is actually at a very good location: 10 min by bus to Disneyland, and the hotel gives you a voucher to travel for free. Alternatively you can chose to reach Disney by suburban train. For this you have to walk over to the train station which is across the road and take the train for 1 station. The ticket cost is about 1,70€. If you want to travel to Paris city center it takes about 35 minutes and the price of the ticket is higher.
The hotel is further located at a large shopping mall, where you can buy sandwiches and drinks at the hypermarket located in the basement. This will help you to feed the whole family during a Disneyland day for about the same price you pay for a pop corn within the park. Next to the mall there is an outlet village, for those who are seeking to buy branded stuff at favorable rates.
The hotel itself is quite new, the rooms are equipped with 2 double beds, which is even good for 4 adults, but does not leave much place around. The bathroom is basic, but spacy enough. Cleanliness of the room, sheets and towels was ok.
There was no fridge in the room, so you should not forget to buy yourself drinks from outside. The Internet connection is free and works well. We thought the breakfast was expensive - driving up the room rate by 50% for the family, therefore did not try and cannot comment on the quality.
The staff was nice and helpful, check -in and checkout was seamless. I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel in case we go for another trip to Disneyland.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 69ozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Lovely hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, large and comfortable rooms all for an affordable price. 5 minute free bus shuttle to disneyland parks and an added bonus being next to nice restauarants, great, large shopping mall and an even better surprise of being next to designer shopping outlet village. Plus only 1 minute walk opposite the train statiin val de L'europe. I picked this hotel as we wanted to be near disneyland but not in it and it was a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripofalifetime1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.0 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,601 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
1.9 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Property: Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing