We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
salford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to enable us (family of 4) to visit disney and day in Paris. fab location, staff friendly and helpful, good shuttle bus service to parks and ideally located for train into Paris. breakfast fine, you are in france, if you want eggs and bacon etc then stay in England! we asked for a room facing disney and could see mickeys ears and tower of terror in distance. rooms clean and warm. air con not fab but just opened the window. definitely recommend this hotel if you want to be slightly way from disney and dont want to be fleeced by staying.on site which we have done couple times previously.

Helpful?
2 Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    844
    186
    43
    16
See reviews for
1,078
386
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is a good hotel for staying when visiting Disney Paris. the hotel was all located and was very easy to get to the parks using the local station across the road. It was also close to a large shopping centre/mall that was a nice get away from Disney as well as good for picking up forgotten bits and pieces.

My only negative is the breakfast was basic. It did the job though with a basic selection that will get you through. You will appreciate some small town like restaurants and brasseries that get you away from the Disney fried fare. Its only a 10 Euro cab ride back if braving the train is too much after a disney day out. There is a free shuttle bus that is more hassle than its worth given the relative cheap and quick alternatives.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We recently spent four nights here to visit Disneyland Paris. It's a great location for Disney without the expense of staying on site. The hotel is clean and modern. There is a free shuttle bus which stops outside the hotel. It takes about 10 minutes and runs every 15 minutes at peak times & around every hour out with. The hotel is also the first stop going so it's not busy. The train station is round the corner so you can also get the train direct to Disneyland. It is only about one minute away & costs 1.80 euros per adult. There are a few different options for transfer from the airport. We took the TGV from CDG to disneyland as it only takes 10 minutes then got the RER to the hotel. The TGV wasn't much more expensive than taking the RER or VEA from the airport and was the quickest method. If you do get the RER to the hotel, exit at the shopping centre in the train station. The hotel is across the road but on the corner on the street at right hand side. The Val de Europe shopping centre is across the road and also has restaurants and supermarket inside. This is closed on a Sunday. There are also restaurants around the corner near the train station which is a much cheaper option than eating at Disney. We ate in Pizza Di Roma and Grill Time. There is also café & a patisserie on this street which is good for picking up baguettes etc to take for lunch as they are opened early. The only negative I have about the hotel is that the bathroom light is a sensor so it kept switching off when I was in the shower but this wouldn't stop me staying again

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Timetraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this charming boutique hotel just 10 minutes away from the Disneyland Paris Park. We looked at this as a more economical option to staying on the grounds.

Here are my pros and cons which mainly have to do with Convenience and Location is Disney is your final destination.

Pros: About 1/3 of the price of staying at a property on the grounds. Friendly, Multilingual staff. Very comfortable rooms, very clean, extra large bathrooms and nice and quiet. The huge Valle d'Europe shopping mall with restaurants and a grocery store are literally right across the street. Metro stop for Paris across the street. Free transfer bus to Disney running every hour. There was also free WiFi in the lobby. Note for people who have not been to France: Stores tend to close early, not open on Sunday and maybe open on Monday. Plan ahead.

Cons: If you are relying on public transportation (as we were), it presented a few logistical problems. We took the VEA/Disney Bus (like the Magical Express in the States) to the main transportation center since it does not make a stop at the hotel. From the transportation hub, you have to transfer to the 50 Bus/Chessy Hotel L'Elysse to get to the hotel. NOT A PROBLEM ... EASY TO DO, however, the local bus only runs once an hour and takes a few hour break during the middle of the day. If you happen to miss the bus, walk across the street and take a cab. At night the bus only runs twice at park closing and it is packed to the gills. Lots of pushing and shoving trying to get strollers, tired kids and people crammed on. Unlike Disney, this is a CITY BUS so they do not just add another to address the crowds. If you have small kids I WOULD RECOMMEND staying on property. Those buses ran every 10 minutes and every hotel was a very short walk. Hotel L'Elysse is not an easy walk - I am guessing about 2-3 miles to the park , but there are sidewalks and it is well lit.

That was the only negative (if you can call it that) of our entire 3 weeks trip. Otherwise, travelling was easy and simple .. buses, trains and metros.

Would highly recommend this hotel for a Disney Stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bordenbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

There is nothing great about this place. The room is very basic with no in room facilities like a kettle or fridge. Very irritatingly the lights in the bathroom have motion sensors which are hard to trigger and go off if you don't move which left my daughter terrified in the dark. Location is nowhere handy to Disneyland and buses do not run regularly during the middle of the day if you want to go back for a rest. You will need to be a slave to the bus timetable so as not to be left waiting. Location is handy to supermarket but outlet shops are right at the back of the shopping centre. Easy walk from Val d Europe train station. Probably wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights after driving from the UK.

Excellent location away from the usual Disney hustle and bustle but in a fairly busy area surrounded by restaurants, cafes on the street. Directly opposite huge shopping centre which has everything you can think of. It also contained a Sea life centre which was a good thing to do with our 2 year old on the day we didn't visit Disney. We ate at a restaurant there too.

Hotel itself was fine. Friendly staff. Paid under 100 euro for a quadruple room (two double beds) and there was also room to put up a travel cot. Rooms clean and purposeful. Could have done with tea/coffee making facilities.

Breakfast was wide ranging (limited cooked/hot options though).

Secure underground car park. Very close to the train station, although we didn't use this. Took the free shuttle 5 mins to the Disney park.

Would definitively return to this hotel / area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matayus8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ, Malaysai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Booked 3 nights stay at the hotel at eleventh hour through Expedia as there was a last minute change of plan in our trip, based on the reviews on its location.
The location of the hotel is simply excellent. Across the road is the Val d'Europe shopping mall which is linked to La Valle Factory out. The shopping mall is huge and has fashion, food and Auchan supermarket. We spent a day walking around there as it was raining and we could not go to Disneyland Park during the second last day there.
The train station is 20m walk away from hotel, too. Easy access to Paris for a day trip.
My husband was impressed by the no. of electrical outlets in the room. The size of the room was comfortable for the family of three. Our only wish was for bottles of mineral water to be provided in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mawarjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.0 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#2 of 5 in Montevrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Property: Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing