We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Disney!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect and would recommend to anyone.
Walked out the train station and it was opposite. Staff very friendly. Room was huge, bed warm and comfy! Shower was better than our one at home.
We had breakfast included for an extra €20 when I booked. I would describe it as 'everyday' breakfast foods and for the minimal extra for the 2 of us well worth it!
We made good use of the supermarket auchen to get lunch so we weren't ripped off by park prices!
The bus is great. Yeah it gets busy but it is FREE and saved us spending potentially €7.20 on the trains each day. The bus runs about once an hour, but comes back to hotel late which was brilliant for when we stayed late for Halloween
For the price we paid, we got more than we expected. All we wanted was a comfy bed to stay in. We were there for Disneyland not a hotel! And was definitely not there to watch tv...so who cares if there are no English channels...and you are in France after all..
Cocktail bar was reasonably priced too!
Our stay, park tickets and Eurostar was cheaper than just hotel and park tickets through the Disney website! I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,077)
There are newer reviews for Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 2,077 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Please note that this hotel is NOT SOUNDPROOF...we made that mistake by believing the literature. Travelling with my autistic daughter this was essential and only one we arrived did we realise we had been misled.
The hotel is in fact full of over excited kids and dreadful parents with no intention of controlling their children...so if this is your thing then fine....
Breakfast is "INTERESTING"..kiddies cerial, plastic cheese and to our amazement, what we thought was lumpy custard but was meant to be scrambled egg...there is a great Auchan opposite, bring a travel kettle and do your own thing.
Our first room was disgusting, cracked bath and mould in the bathroom. In fairness the manager upgraded us to a better room but noise both day and night are a major issue, so again if you don't want to sleep then it's great.
The shuttle bus to and from Disney does run and is similar to being on the London underground at rush hour so if you want to get really close to everyone, then you'll love it.
Staff and manager were really lovely helpful and friendly. I feel sorry for them having spend all day with so many difficult selfish and inconsiderate people. We certainly will not return.

Room Tip: Impossible...there are no quiet room because people seem unaware that there are other guests or simp...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel during our annual mommy/daughter trip to Disneyland Paris. We took the train in from Germany straight to the hotel. The location of the hotel and its close proximity to the park is outstanding!!! They offer a free shuttle service, but since we are annual passport holders and can take advantage of magic hours, we opted to take the train in (one quick stop!!). The mall across the street is awesome, and there are several eating locations within walking distance to the hotel as well. The pizza restaurant around the corner is delicious, so much so that we ate there 3 nights in a row!!!! The bakery across the street had the best Chai I've ever had!!! You can't beat the price for the quality and close proximity to the parks! One night in a rundown Disney hotel (so sad to say, and we've stayed a 3 different ones) is cheaper than what I paid for 3 nights at the Hotel l'Elysee!!! We will stay there from now on, and we go to Disney 2-3 times per year!!!! We didn't eat at the hotel, so we can't comment on that, but the room and bathroom were superb!!! The only downside, and it is so small, that I hate even mentioning it, is there are no English speaking channels, except for Bloomberg Business channel. But, that wasn't and won't be a show-stopper for us!! You won't be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmbfan7716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to enable us (family of 4) to visit disney and day in Paris. fab location, staff friendly and helpful, good shuttle bus service to parks and ideally located for train into Paris. breakfast fine, you are in france, if you want eggs and bacon etc then stay in England! we asked for a room facing disney and could see mickeys ears and tower of terror in distance. rooms clean and warm. air con not fab but just opened the window. definitely recommend this hotel if you want to be slightly way from disney and dont want to be fleeced by staying.on site which we have done couple times previously.

2  Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is a good hotel for staying when visiting Disney Paris. the hotel was all located and was very easy to get to the parks using the local station across the road. It was also close to a large shopping centre/mall that was a nice get away from Disney as well as good for picking up forgotten bits and pieces.

My only negative is the breakfast was basic. It did the job though with a basic selection that will get you through. You will appreciate some small town like restaurants and brasseries that get you away from the Disney fried fare. Its only a 10 Euro cab ride back if braving the train is too much after a disney day out. There is a free shuttle bus that is more hassle than its worth given the relative cheap and quick alternatives.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We recently spent four nights here to visit Disneyland Paris. It's a great location for Disney without the expense of staying on site. The hotel is clean and modern. There is a free shuttle bus which stops outside the hotel. It takes about 10 minutes and runs every 15 minutes at peak times & around every hour out with. The hotel is also the first stop going so it's not busy. The train station is round the corner so you can also get the train direct to Disneyland. It is only about one minute away & costs 1.80 euros per adult. There are a few different options for transfer from the airport. We took the TGV from CDG to disneyland as it only takes 10 minutes then got the RER to the hotel. The TGV wasn't much more expensive than taking the RER or VEA from the airport and was the quickest method. If you do get the RER to the hotel, exit at the shopping centre in the train station. The hotel is across the road but on the corner on the street at right hand side. The Val de Europe shopping centre is across the road and also has restaurants and supermarket inside. This is closed on a Sunday. There are also restaurants around the corner near the train station which is a much cheaper option than eating at Disney. We ate in Pizza Di Roma and Grill Time. There is also café & a patisserie on this street which is good for picking up baguettes etc to take for lunch as they are opened early. The only negative I have about the hotel is that the bathroom light is a sensor so it kept switching off when I was in the shower but this wouldn't stop me staying again

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Timetraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this charming boutique hotel just 10 minutes away from the Disneyland Paris Park. We looked at this as a more economical option to staying on the grounds.

Here are my pros and cons which mainly have to do with Convenience and Location is Disney is your final destination.

Pros: About 1/3 of the price of staying at a property on the grounds. Friendly, Multilingual staff. Very comfortable rooms, very clean, extra large bathrooms and nice and quiet. The huge Valle d'Europe shopping mall with restaurants and a grocery store are literally right across the street. Metro stop for Paris across the street. Free transfer bus to Disney running every hour. There was also free WiFi in the lobby. Note for people who have not been to France: Stores tend to close early, not open on Sunday and maybe open on Monday. Plan ahead.

Cons: If you are relying on public transportation (as we were), it presented a few logistical problems. We took the VEA/Disney Bus (like the Magical Express in the States) to the main transportation center since it does not make a stop at the hotel. From the transportation hub, you have to transfer to the 50 Bus/Chessy Hotel L'Elysse to get to the hotel. NOT A PROBLEM ... EASY TO DO, however, the local bus only runs once an hour and takes a few hour break during the middle of the day. If you happen to miss the bus, walk across the street and take a cab. At night the bus only runs twice at park closing and it is packed to the gills. Lots of pushing and shoving trying to get strollers, tired kids and people crammed on. Unlike Disney, this is a CITY BUS so they do not just add another to address the crowds. If you have small kids I WOULD RECOMMEND staying on property. Those buses ran every 10 minutes and every hotel was a very short walk. Hotel L'Elysse is not an easy walk - I am guessing about 2-3 miles to the park , but there are sidewalks and it is well lit.

That was the only negative (if you can call it that) of our entire 3 weeks trip. Otherwise, travelling was easy and simple .. buses, trains and metros.

Would highly recommend this hotel for a Disney Stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bordenbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,535 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,809 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range: £72 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing