We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much.

First impressions count. After a 13 hour flight, we arrived at about 9 in the morning at the hotel, tired with a crying baby. The man in-charge (26 November) was quick and kindly let us check in to our room. We appreciate that a lot.

The room is spacious and comfortable.
Bring your own kettle.

It is a stone's throw away from the shopping centre where you'll find a huge supermarket and other big shops and eateries. At the end of the mall is the Factory Outlet. Some restaurants scattered nearby the hotel too.

It is one train stop away from Disneyland and we paid €1.80 for a one-way ticket. No crowd; own time own target. (However, one platform's lift was out of order for the 3 days we were there so carrying big bags was an issue.)

Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank merismer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,077)
There are newer reviews for Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 2,077 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Outside the hotel is a free shuttle bus which runs frequently. But you can get on the taxi - from the park for 10 eur, from the hotel for 15. Just across the road from the hotel (30 m) large shopping center where there are many cafes and restaurants as well as Auchan (at 22:00).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We used this hotel as a base for a weekend in France. Free buses to Eurodisney, as well as being opposite the Val de Europe shopping centre/restaurants & very close to the main train line into Paris make this an excellent base. If you book direct with the hotel try to get free onsite parking as this costs normally 10 euros for each part day. Also no tea & coffee making facilities (normal for France) & breakfast very expensive at 14 euros if you don't have a deal. Nice cafe opposite for breakfast & snacks. A full train ticket to Paris for all areas inc metro was good value at 17 euros. Remember local taxes on completion of your stay at 1.1% per person. Room very clean & large enough for us 3 adults but tv channels very limited especially if your french is a bit ropey! Didn't eat at all in the hotel - we usually have been disappointed in the value for money offered in most hotels.
Ian & Bev Taylor, Snaith, Yorkshire

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ian_taylor090659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early November for a Trip to Disney. Nice 'boutique' style hotel right next to Val d'europe shopping centre, RER metro and other cafés and shops. I would say £70-80 a night is a fair price per night but no more, the reason being that the hotel is generally looking quite tired internally now and could do with a refurb and facilities are basic. However, on the upside, free wifi and very friendly staff!

Tips: don't bother with breakfast in house, buy something locally instead for a lot less money. Also, RER station is 2 mins away and return tickets to disney are cheap. The courtesy bus gets very packed! Lastly, they often do deals for free parking on their own website, so check there for prices as well!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harrowmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hmmm adequate and budget apartment. About 10 minutes to the majos supermarket. 2 stops from disney.
My second time here. Not too bad a stay since it was to have fun at the disney land anyway.
No swimming pool and no children activities tried to deselect terrible but the site wouldn't let me.
Laundry room in the basement and times a queue for it so I just timed first thing in the morning or late at night. Nice staff though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shade481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I booked this hotel for 2 nights for a surprise trip to Disneyland for my daughter's 7 th birthday. Got a very good deal - room only £70 a night. Free bus from Chessy station (where the train station is and also Disneyland). Only 10 minutes away and nice to be away from the hustle and bustle (for me personally). Very friendly, helpful, efficient staff, more than happy to speak English. Lovely room and lovely surprise - a double AND a single bed! Can't actually remember what I booked but I generally go for the cheapest option.

Great café (Colombus) opposite for breakfast (you can have it at the hotel for 14 euro adult and 8 euro child but as I like continental breakfast it was better to go to the café and less than 10 euros for both of us). Also plenty of places to eat in the shopping mall opposite. In fact, the proximity to this is a massive plus - supermarket for cheap snacks to take to Disneyland, Sea Life aquarium to visit the next day (also shopping if you like that kind of thing!).

The room was very quiet, comfy beds, stylish décor. Absolutely recommend this hotel. Top marks to management and staff.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor (top floor) so well away from the road and very quiet
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojozara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Okay... so the beginning of November isn't a great time to visit Paris or Disneyland Paris, but with the time afforded to our family for a quick trip from the Middle East, France seemed to fit the bill. We really had only one day of cold, rainy weather -- but it scared everyone away from going to the Disney parks so we were able to walk onto all the attractions (all the INSIDE attractions), and went on a couple of them twice. Star Tours and Space Mountain were both a breeze, with "0" wait times.

We spent 5 days in Paris and Disneyland, and made a wise choice to stay at the Hotel l'Elysee. Besides only being 5 minutes from the Disneyland Parks (on the free shuttle), the Hotel is directly across the street from both the RER A Line station and the Val d'Europe Shopping Centre and discount fashion mall. Val d'Europe Mall has a huge Auchan grocery store where you could buy anything that you wanted and bring back to the room for use later. I was a little disappointed that the room did not have a mini refrigerator, but we made do. The breakfast each morning that came with our room package was great, and started off the day properly. The café au lait for the adults and hot chocolate for our 8 year old son was perfect each and every time. Eggs, sausages, fruits, breakfast meats, fresh croissants, etc. were plentiful.

Great staff at the front desk (no matter who was on duty), who were always willing and able to offer advise and counsel for where to go and what to do when not in the City of Lights or at the Mouse Parks.

3 thumbs up for the Hotel l'Elysee. 5 minutes to Disney and 30 minutes to Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneInaMillion50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,538 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,809 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range: £72 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing