We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super friendly and helpful staff.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Super friendly and helpful staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Super friendly and helpful staff, genuinely nice to us upon check-in and throughout our three-night stay. Room was perfectly adequate but nothing special – very similar to a Premier Inn. Two queen beds in our room, both a little hard, but not too bad. Bathroom was small, but clean and modern. Water pressure wasn’t great. Shuttle to Disneyland was very handy. Breakfast, not included in our room rate, was spendy: an okay selection of breads, cereals, fruits, meats and cheeses. Restaurant choices around the hotel were limited, but at least there were some, and the mall across the street, when open, provided just about anything you could need, including a McDonalds. Free wifi worked fine, as did the tv, but there was no fridge/minibar. Overall, a fine hotel for Disneyland Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RavennaEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    872
    194
    47
    17
See reviews for
1,115
405
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

don't expect it to be fancy or spacious or pretty or charming

expect it to be near the RER that takes you to disneyland

expect it to be opposite the shopping mall that has the most awesome grocery store ever! (auchan)

expect it to be a stone's throw away from a cheap chinese lunch buffet that costs 14.90 euros per head or something, that's really cheap compared to the crap we had at flo's brasserie

expect it to be serviceably clean and tidy

didn't try the breakfast so can't comment

would stay there instead of the disneyland hotels if we were to go again as the nightly rate was very decent considering we stayed during Christmas period and also comparing the rate to our disney hotel new york rate

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashrielariellenavah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We booked this hotel based on cost versus location. As other visitors to the area will recognised, the Disney hotels are ridiculously priced and this does not reflect the quality of the hotels. We have stayed in three Disneyland Paris hotels in the past; the Santa Fe - which we found was tatty and lacked security, Sequoia Lodge - dark, dingy with uncontrolled kids, New York - just ok.

We have also stayed in the Radisson hotel. This was a good quality hotel with an excellent restaurant, but it is stuck in the middle of nowhere.

As for l'Elysee, it is on 5 minutes away by Metro (E1.80 single) or 12 minutes away by free bus. It is also opposite the Val d'europe shopping centre. This centre has approaching 200 shops, a hypermarket and 30 café / restaurants; these sell food at prices attractive to the locals and are not over priced Disney outlets.

There were 4 people in our party, but we booked 2 family rooms. The rooms were basic and clean, both had comfortable double beds. The air con worked and the room was well ventilated and warm for a cold December.
After buying the Disney tickets and room for my party; the cost was more than 60% less than the Disney hotel price.

The continental breakfast was of good quality and met all of my family's tastes. There was a good assortment of fresh food each day. Even though we did not have any complaints; one French guest took umberance to the quality of the croissants. His view was that they were only "good enough for tourists".

Room Tip: We are fussy about the firmness of hotel beds, so we booked family rooms which had two double beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TerrythePotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel recently during a visit to Disneyland. Great location near Disney. the Hotel Staff were very friendly and also very helpful. Rooms are basic but very comfortable and warm. Very good breakfast included in the price we got with a good choice of food. Shuttle bus to Disney stops directly opposite the hotel and takes about ten minutes. Train station is only a short walk and one stop to Disney. Shopping centre is located across the road with a great variety of shops and restaurants. Can recommend the restaurants Pizza Del Arte and Le Dragon d'Europe in the food court at the far end of the shopping centre which are much cheaper than Disney. Also Disney tickets can be booked on-line and collected at the FNAC store in the shopping centre in Val De Europe and are good value. The FNAC store is closed on Sundays! Overall a really nice hotel in a great location. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

the hotel is with classic and fancy building and good location which is next to serris shopping mall and rer station and outlet.
we felt comfortable to stay here.the room bed is large and soft and the bathroom is nice as 5 stars hotel inside.
the receptionist are professional and friendly can help any problems.
there is only the cons that no provide kettle to boil drink warm water,so we went to the supermarket in mall to buy a lot of mineral water.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIngapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Location- Shopping mall with many dining options and supermarket opposite the hotel. Metro station is also a few steps away. The factory outlet village is also some 5min away. Hotel provided free shuttle service to Disneyland and the same train station that will connect you directly to the CDG airport.

Rooms- Basic and clean room. Come with complimentary wifi. No fridge in room. Room size was reasonable and wasnt too small compared to hotels in Paris.

Would recommend to all who wants to stay near to Disneyland and factory outlet and wouldnt want to pay too much for the hotel room. thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanmale_tods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much.

First impressions count. After a 13 hour flight, we arrived at about 9 in the morning at the hotel, tired with a crying baby. The man in-charge (26 November) was quick and kindly let us check in to our room. We appreciate that a lot.

The room is spacious and comfortable.
Bring your own kettle.

It is a stone's throw away from the shopping centre where you'll find a huge supermarket and other big shops and eateries. At the end of the mall is the Factory Outlet. Some restaurants scattered nearby the hotel too.

It is one train stop away from Disneyland and we paid €1.80 for a one-way ticket. No crowd; own time own target. (However, one platform's lift was out of order for the 3 days we were there so carrying big bags was an issue.)

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank merismer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.0 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,593 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
1.9 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Property: Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing