We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zimmer / Service super !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Zimmer / Service super !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nice hotel near to disneyland (free bus), and near to paris (direct train to center). Excellent for a trip to Disneyland when one doe not want to sleep in the parc itself. maybe not enough dinner in the evening possibility at the hotel itself, except of some snack at the bar, but nice restaurant at the corner available.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasRaoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear ThomasRaoul,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review on your recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and be assured that it will be shared with our team.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the proximity with Disney and Paris center which are one of our great strengths.

Concerning the dinner possibilities, please note that we have a restaurant guide available at our front desk in order to help you to choose the best option for your evening.

Offering you a great service respecting our quality standards is part of our commitment.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    876
    199
    50
    17
See reviews for
1,140
411
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is ideally placed for Disneyland Paris -we stayed for 4 nights, (3 adults and 3 children) : a free shuttle service is available daily, but, coupled with that, the RER station is literally round the corner... ideal, especially if you stay for the fireworks in the evening at Disney. Plenty of decent eateries nearby, including a lovely Boulangerie across the square - great for breakfasts and sandwiches.
The hotel itself has a lovely open foyer area - bedrooms look a little 'tired' although they are perfectly functional. We had a family XL large - 2 interconnecting rooms which was perfect for our needs. If like us, you like a hot drink though, there is no provision for tea or coffee making facilities in the room which we missed. A lick of paint and I'd definitely give the rooms a higher grade!
If you are using the hotel as a sleeping base for Disney, it is perfectly adequate and we would use it again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squirkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Squirkie,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your most recent stay with us at the Hotel l’Elysée Val d’Europe.

We are glad you and your family enjoyed our spacious connecting room and the location of our hotel. Your review will be shared with all our hotel team.

Thank you for offering your recommendation and we look forward on seeing you again during your next visit to Disney

Warm Regards,

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randaberg
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. 2 adults and 2 children.
Location right next to Val d Europe shopping mall was great. A lot of shops and restaurants for everyone. 10min free shuttle bus to disneyland was also great.
We had a family room w/ 2 queen size beds. (room 138)
Room were spacious and clean. Bathroom were also OK.
No refrigerator in the room.

If have to complain of one thing:
I sent email to the hotel about getting a baby-cot to our room(for our 1 years old child). That was no problem. But when we arrived at 5PM there were no baby cot in the room, I asked the staff three times that day about the bed, but it never arrived. Bad service!

I can recommend this hotel, because of its location right beside Val d Europe shopping mall and short distance to disneyland

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tombalfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear tombalfc,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the hotel l’Elysée Val d’Europe.

We are happy that you enjoyed our close proximity to many of the hotel’s area favorite attractions and shopping opportunities, but also our spacious rooms.

Your review concerning the baby cot request has been transmitted to our Front Desk team, in order to avoid such issue in the future. We strive to do our best to meet all of your expectations.

It is very nice from you to recommend our hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel during your next trip to Disney,

Kind Regards,

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here whilst enjoying 2 days at Disneyland on our honeymoon.
The hotel is in a great location and the staff were all very helpful.
Our room was large, bright and clean. Great for families or couples, and such good value.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jvhb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear jvhb11,

Thank you for your lovely review following to your stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us.

We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide to our guests so we really do hope that we will get the chance to look after you again at your hotel.

Kindest regards

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here over Easter and thoroughly enjoyed the trip and the hotel. Hotel description of location is spot on is ideal for Disney. Check in was quick and easy and the receptionist Jean was very helpful. Had to pay £48.00 for 4 nights parking and local taxes which was mentioned on their website.
The bus for Disney stops right outside the hotel and takes approx. 8 minutes depending on traffic. Round the corner from the hotel is the RER station which has regular (every 15 minutes) trains to Paris. The train from Val d'Europe takes 35 mins to central Paris. The French railway really puts our British railway system to shame for price, availability and punctuality. We spent a day in central Paris and 2 days in Disney which for us was an ideal balance as not sure we would have enjoyed the corporate madness (and greed) of Disney day and night.
The hotel room was nice, comfy and clean with a good bathroom, good wardrobe space and a safe. Only small gripe was that the beds were a little hard but that's maybe just our opinion. Our room overlooked the main road but traffic noise was never a problem even with the window open. The hotel bar is quiet and has a good selection of drinks. One tip (for the hotel bar and everywhere in Paris) is to look at the prices before ordering. Beer etc... that you may expect to be fairly cheap (i.e French beer) can be upwards of 9 euro for not quite a pint!
We only ate breakfast once in the hotel and it was fine, lots of choice, hot and cold food, hot and cold drinks etc... The hotel restaurant was closed on all the evenings we were there.
We ate in three restaurants in the square around from the hotel. The Italian restaurant was busy, cheapish (in comparison with the surrounding area) and lovely. The bar L'apage was lively with good food. The Grill restaurant provided tasty, reasonably priced food but the service to start with was a little hit and miss. Would return to all of them again though.
If we returned to Disneyland Paris then I would stay in this hotel again due to location and the standard it provides for the price. A bonus is the wonderful shopping centre opposite the hotel which offers loads of shops plus a fantastic Auchan that offers everything you can imagine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 70SallyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear 70SallyH,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the hotel l’Elysée Val d’Europe.

Meeting all of your expectations in terms of comfort and services we provide you with every day is part of our quality commitment.

We are happy that you enjoyed our close proximity to many of the hotel’s area favorite attractions and shopping opportunities.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel during your next trip to Disney,

Kind Regards,

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Perfect location close to Disney, RER and supermarket. Spacious rooms and good bathroom. Great Family room. Wifi initially seemed unusable as so very very slow, but discovered that if you hadn't used it for about 30 mins as long as you disconnected and reentered password had perfectly normal broadband connection.

For those with young kids 2 minature slides / climbing frames in lower floor Val d'Europe shopping centre opposite hotel. V small but keeps them occupied whilst other half in supermarket / let off steam after train ride from Paris

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumtwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Mumtwice,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following to your stay with us.

We are pleased that you appreciated the comfort of your room but also the location of the hotel which is one of our great strengths.

We hope you will choose us again on your next visit to the area.

Best Regards,

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

لقد مكثت فى هذا الفندق فى مايو 2013
باب الفندق امام محطه القطار الذى يذهب الى ديزنى و باريس
محطه باص ديزنى امام الفندق
يوجد مول امام الفندق
فندق نظيف و غرف كبيره جدا بالمقارنه بباريس
انصح به لمن يريد قضاء عطله فى ديزنى
I've stayed in this hotel in May 2013
Door of the hotel in front of the train station, which goes to Disney and Paris
Disney bus station in front of the hotel
There Mall in front of the hotel
Hotel rooms clean and very large Compared Paris
I would recommend it to anyone who wants a holiday in Disney

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fahmy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Fahmy72,

We are grateful for the time you took to provide you nice feedback on your past stay with us.

As you mentioned, our hotel is great located which gives you the opportunity to do plenty of relaxing and cool activities all near around the property.

We always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs and expectation and we are happy that you appreciated our spacious and comfortable rooms.

We all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Best wishes,

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,812 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,706 reviews
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
1.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Property: Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing