We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Family Location for Disneyland Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideal Family Location for Disneyland Paris”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place is ideal for Disneyland Paris, rooms are fabulous and a full size decent bed for our daughter which was nice! Ok bathroom although the light was on a sensor and went off randomly which my young daughter wasn't too happy about as it was usually while she was in there!! Great location though, just across the road from a huge shopping centre, you could easily spend a day in there and its worth going for breakfast because the breakfast at the hotel isnt very nice! It really doesn't matter as there are lots of options outside of the hotel. Just across from the train station and when we stayed late at Disney one night to watch the firework show we caught the train back, it was the first stop and very cheap! You can also get the train into Paris which is ideal if you want to combine your break. The free shuttle bus to Disney stops right outside the hotel and runs often, its sometimes busy but not too bad really. Disneyland Paris is amazing and I thought it was as good as Disneyworld, perfect for younger children. The wifi worked fine for us but we hardly had time to use it so it was mainly late at night anyway. The staff were very helpful and polite and the room was cleaned daily, it was spotless! We will definitely be visiting again next year for Spring Bank Half Term week!! If you're visiting around then, it's nice and warm during the day but can be quite chilly at night, you need a cardi or jacket!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaterpillarLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear CaterpillarLady,

Thank you for your very nice words following your recent stay at the Hotel l’Elysée Val d’Europe.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the accommodation we provided you with.

We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service but also the location of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your third visit,

Best Regards,

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    896
    204
    53
    18
See reviews for
1,190
422
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Poor houskeeping .. poor beufet (no varaities ...), the wifi .. you have to login in each floor.
And to top all that .. my daughter lost her ipad there.
She left it in the lobby 5m away from the reception , and came up. Next morning I asked at the receptionist .. but she had no idea and promised to ask the night shift.. later on by afternoon I asked again but she said that they couldn't find it

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mohamed A,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following to your stay with us.

We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations in terms of facilities and services.

Because we care about our clients, we would to invite you to directly contact us next time your are travelling to Disney and we will be more than happy to offer you complimentary breakfast for you and your family.

We feel sorry for the loss of your daughter’s Ipad and rest assured that all our staff members did their best to help you in solving the problem despite the fact that we could not find it.

Any feedback is important to us and we are appreciative for your critical comment as it allows us to continually strive for a better guest experience.

Kind Regards,

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This is definately a good choice for disneyland visits. Biggest advantage apart from the clean and spacious rooms: the shopping centre across the street, with a huge supermarket amongst other shops. Go there (Auchan) and buy your supplies for the disney days: bottled water, snacks, baked pizzas, suntan etc. There is also a variety of restaurants for dinner at the end of the day. Our favorite was Delarte pizza/spaghetti. Excellent for kids!
Thd hotel breakfast was OK, croissants, scrambled eggs, cereal and jams. Nothing fancy but it will keep you going for the disney experience!
Will definately come back if we decide to relive the disneyland experience.
Staff very friendly and accomodating.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank diver2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear diver2k,

Thank you for sharing this great review of your time at the hotel l’Elysée Val d’Europe.

We are delighted to know that you felt warmly welcomed to the hotel by the hotel team and that everyone provided you with the best care and attention throughout your stay.

We are glad that the location was convenient for you and that you appreciated staying in our spacious and comfortable family room.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we will be more than happy to welcoming you back again,

Kind regards,

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel was clean, tidy and the staff were extremely helpful. The room we were booked in was a generous size and allowed plenty of room for two sisters fighting for suitcase space!

The location of the main shopping centre and outlet mall being immediately opposite the hotel - should have been great - unfortunately we stayed for a bank holiday and NOTHING was open ... note to self to better investigate these sorts of things in the future. Unfortunately because of the location of the hotel - there was really nothing else to do. We were already Disneylanded out.

This area appears to be like a 'pop-up' town to accommodate Disneyland-goers.

Sorry I can't be more positive on this review.

Room Tip: Just need to ensure that if you ask for twin double beds - that is what you have. We had to be move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knikkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Knikkers,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback.

We certainly do our utmost to make your stay pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by our staff members but also our comfortable and spacious rooms.

We feel sorry to read that you did not like so much the area, except our close proximity to Disney Parks.

Shopping opportunities surrounding the hotel are extremely great and what a shame that you did not have the chance to explore Val d’Europe shopping center and the chic outlet “La Vallée Village.

We will be delighted to welcome you again during your next trip to make it as enjoyable as possible,

Warm regards,

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We selected this hotel based on it's location, good write-ups and value for money. We were only staying here for 3 days as part of our half-term Tour de France. The aim was to visit both Paris (city 1) on 2 days and Eurodisney (city 2) on 1 day. I can safely say that l'Elysee was just perfect for this.
The helpful desk staff told us about the RER station which was just 3 minutes walk around the corner and advised us to get 'Moblis' tickets which were valid for the whole day on the RER (fast electric suburban trains), the Metro and other public transport. The journey into the centre of Paris (Gare de Lyons) took about 35 minutes. The regular (every 20 minutes), free shuttle bus into Eurodisney, from across the road from the hotel, took just 7 or 8 minutes.

I think I agree with some of the comments in the recent write ups, e.g. -
* the rooms are getting a little tired but very clean
* the staff are very helpful
* the breakfast was fine (although they were late setting up on the third day, which delayed us setting off)
* there are some reasonable restaurants near the hotel (which was fortunate as the hotel only did a choice of 4 snacks in the evening)

A couple of other points -

Good - the car was secure in the basement car park (charge not excessive)
Bad - the WiFi was non-existent in the rooms (a known problem for which they apologised) but was OK in the bar/lobby area

All in all the hotel (and the room for me, my wife and 11 year old daughter) was very good and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Paul T,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel,l’Elysée Val d’Europe.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the hotel’s location; close to many of the local attractions such as Disney Parks.

We take great pride in the high levels of service that we offer at the hotel and we are glad that you noticed our friendly and warm staff.

We have shared our comment concerning in room WIFI and please, be informed that our maintenance staff is still working on resolving connection issues to meet all the expectations of our clients, including you.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to future guests visiting Disney.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future.

Regards,

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I usually stayed at Relais Spa but tried l'elysee because it was a bit cheaper. The room is similar to Relais but without a kitchen or coffee maker. I did not really use the kitchen there, and Relais never refilled the coffee after the first day. I would choose l'elysee over Relais in the future. There is a bit more street noise here though, as this side of town is busier.

Room Tip: I was on the street side on the first floor. The higher rooms or the other side would be quieter, al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlaskanSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear AlaskanSon,

We are grateful for the time you took to provide your nice feedback on your stay with us.

Meeting all of your expectations in terms of comfort and most importantly in terms of service we provide you with every day is part of our quality commitment.

We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and services and particularly that you have the intention to come back during your next stay.

Just a small tip for your next reservation: do not hesitate to request a room located on the other side of the building which is quieter.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back again,

Best wishes,

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Elysee hotel for 2 nights last week our Disneyland visit, its location is the best feature, 2 minutes walk from the train station and surrounded by good restaurants and hotels. To top it all Val D Europe shopping center is diagonally opposite the hotel within 2 minutes walk. The shopping mall has vast selection of designer brands from the costly to the reasonable ones !

We had twin room which is good and spacious with storage facility. The hotel staff is very helpful and provide good customer service. There is shuttle service from opposite the hotel to Disneyland at regular intervals.

We had opted for breakfast and it had regular breakfast menu spread which is ample to start your day. The hotel has a bar but the restaurant is closed, but that did not matter as there are plenty of restaurants around it.

Positive :
Perfectly located & good and helpful staff
Free Shuttle service to Disneyland opposite the hotel
The hotel allows to leave the luggage for whole day after check out
Shuttle service to CDG Airport at hourly interval 3 minutes from the hotel

Negative :
They should provide Kettle & tea bags in the room

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinnidepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear vinnidepooh,

Thank you for your kind words following your past stay at the Hotel l’Elysée Val d’Europe.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the helpfulness of our staff members, the comfort and the location of the hotel which are our great strengths.

Offering you a great service respecting our quality standards is part of our commitment and we wish you will have the chance to welcome you again soon,

Looking forward to welcoming you,

Best Regards,

Rosianne Kindler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,278 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,029 reviews
1.5 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
1.9 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Property: Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing