We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel,close to amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for for four days in June with family for a trip to Disney. Having previously stayed at the Dream Castle hotel,I would recommend this hotel highly for all needs. Not Disney themed but not a problem at all,great shopping mall and supermarket across the road so don't feel your getting your "eyes ripped out" price wise for anything! Hotel was very clean and well looked after,we stayed in a family room which was perfect for our stay. The other family in our party had an executive room which was a great size for two adults and two children.The breakfast was fine,what you expect at a hotel really. Free shuttle bus to Disney every half hour straight across the road from reception,nice little restaurants around the corner from the hotel,very reasonably priced.Would recommend this hotel for amenities and location.If we were to return I would look to book this hotel again without looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mandc2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear mandc2308,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the hotel l’Elysée Val d’Europe.

Meeting all of your expectations in terms of comfort and services we provide you with every day is part of our quality commitment.

We are happy that you enjoyed our close proximity to many of the hotel’s area favorite attractions and shopping opportunities.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel during your next trip to Disney,

Kind Regards,

Rosianne Kindler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

On the whole, not a bad place to stay. Pros: a huge mall is right across the street if you forgot something. Also public transport is a few steps away. Room was clean and housekeeping was tops. The personnel at the front desk was always extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast for our group was complete and tasty. You can also walk to a number of decent restaurants on the same block.

Con: the restaurant in the hotel was never open when *I* wanted to eat there.
I never did see a restroom off the lobby - you had to take an elevator down to the subbasement or go up to your room.

The room was lit by many sconce type lighting fixtures but with very dim bulbs. Also, the bathtub was extremely slippery and no rubber mat was supplied - best to bring your own. The bed was covered by one rather thick comforter - no lighter blanket was supplied - and the a/c was set at one temp, no matter how much one fiddled with it. Had to sleep with the window open or roast to death. Towels were adequate, but of course, no washcloths.

Note: a guest's briefcase was stolen from the lounge while he stepped up to the bar for a drink. It seems that thieves target these so called better hotels for unwary guests. The lounge has an entrance off the street as well as the lobby.

I can't speak about price - I was there on a package deal with a group and have no idea what the rates were.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RozFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear RozFi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following to your stay with us.

We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service but also the location of the hotel which is really great to visit Disney Parks.

Concerning our restaurant opening hours, it is true that for now we are closed for dinner , but please note that we have a snack food offer available at our bar every days from 11:00 am till midnight. We also have a nice front desk team ready to help and answer any needs you may have. We are planning to open the restaurant for dinner from September.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information,

We all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Best wishes,

Rosianne Kindler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel with my two daughters, I would definatley recomend this hotel to anyone as the location is ideal for Disneyland and also getting out and about on the the train.
The Hotel is clean and the staff are friendly.
The only critisim I would make is that there is no tea and coffee facilities in the room which wouldave made this hotel a 10/10.

My two daughters love shopping and there is a very good shopping centre over the road with some excellent shops and restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magaphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Magaphant,

Thank you so much for your nice feedback on your stay with us.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the warmness of the employees, the comfort and the location of the hotel.

We sincerely appreciate that you are recommending our hotel to future guests,

Best wishes,

Rosianne Kindler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed in l'Elysee hotel last week with my family.
I booked an executive room, which was quite nice. It had plenty of room and a big TV screen.
The transportation to Disneland was quite convinient as there was a shuttle every ~30 minutes.
Cleanliness was OK.
The only complain was about the breakfast, which was quite average, even on one day although breakfast was until 10:30 everything (coffee, dishes etc) finished at 10:20...
Overall it is OK for a good Disneyland stay (except the breakfast)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marios I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Marios I,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and the comfort of your room

Rest assured that the point you have raised about the buffet breakfast quality will be shared with our entire team as we strive hard to offer the best possible customer service to meet all of your expectations.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel during your next visit to Disney,

Warm regards,

Rosianne Kindler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We lost one of our sling bags while at the hotel, which had our passports.

As soon as we communicated this to the hotel staff - Marta swiftly got into action, reviewed the video footage, came with us to lodge a police complaint & worked relentlessly with the cops, till our passport was tracked and recovered. She turned around a horrific situation for us, into a customer delight.

I travel 2 weeks in a month, into different countries and cities, and have stayed at different hotels. I can say with great confidence that the staff at this hotel and their commitment to customers stand out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Kiran S,

Thank you for sharing this great review of your time at the hotel l’Elysée Val d’Europe.

We are delighted to know that you felt warmly welcomed to the hotel by the hotel team and that everyone provided you with the best care and attention throughout your stay. We take great pride in the high levels of service that we offer at the hotel and we are glad that you noticed the helpfulness of all our employees.

We will be more than happy to welcoming you back again,

Kind regards,

Rosianne Kindler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the l'Elysee on our recent trip to paris and it was a wonderful hotel, we will definitely be staying here again on our next trip! The service was great and the staff were friendly, the rooms were lovely and impeccably clean when we arrived and were cleaned every day (even when we got up late and missed the initial cleaning rounds). The rooms were fully equipped and lacked only a few more hangers! Although we only discovered the small restaurant on the last day the breakfast prices were good and the bar was more than reasonable for drinks! However it is the free shuttle service to the Disney Parks and it's proximity to the RER that were the biggest pluses for this hotel for us! The shuttle ran all day and more frequently at peak times and the RER station was less than a 30 second walk! Loved this hotel! Will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katiemcguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Katiemcguinness,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of the hotel and the easy access to all leisure attractions surrounding our property including Disney Parks.

We were especially delighted to read that you found all of our team to be friendly and welcoming.

We really do appreciate your kind words and please do come back and stay with us again soon.

Looking forward to welcoming you ,

Best Regards,

Rosianne Kindler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We have been to Disneyland a few times now and we think have the details figured out now. Usually we stay at the Vienna International hotels (Dream Castle and Magic Circus), but this year as our daughter is now over 7, those two became incredibly expensive. We normally drive to Disney, so we had already spent quite a bit of time in Serris / Val D'Europe so when we started to look for alternatives, the Hotel Elysee caught my eye. In fact because of its location we decided not to drive this year and take the train instead. It's location is superb. If you want the full on Disney experience of complete immersion stay in a Disney hotel, but we find a visit to Cafe Mickey, along with the choice outside the park (in Serris / Val D'Europe) to be a good balance.

The other great thing about the location, no more sweaty bendy bus taking us to the park. Sure there is a free bus to the park outside the hotel, but for a few euros you can get a book of 10 single journeys to and from the park via the quick, convenient, comfortable and air conditioned train (note there are still some old trains in use, so you can be unlucky, but in the main they seem to be running the new ones more often than not).

The hotel is lovely. Check in was superb. It always helps when you make an effort to speak the local language, you will generally get a better response. My French is passable, but broken. In Disneyland the staff speak English back to you when you try to speak French. I actually find this quite rude. My family who don't speak French love it bacuase they can understand, but it robs me of my chance to teach our daughter some basic phrases. At the hotel they didn't do that, which I really appreciate (by the way they would have spoken English if I had needed them to so don't let that put you off).

We had a lovely room on the 4th floor. Plenty of space, in fact it is bigger than the Vienna International rooms. Bed is comfortable enough (we have been spoiled recently in the UK with some of the larger hotels brands trying to compete on bed comfort!). My daughter says her single bed is comfortable too. It's a proper single bed not a pull out couch. I believe they have rooms with 2 double beds if you need them too.

A word of helpfulness with the safe. The 'red reprogramming' button is not obvious at all. I had to get some help on how to set up the safe, but it all works. If you are stuck, the button is hidden behind the back of the door on the hinged side.

Air conditioning is good and strong, wifi is free and fine for browsing, facebooking etc, but forget streaming (perhaps not a bad thing when you are on holiday).

Shower is good enough. I've had more powerful ones though.

We didn't have breakfast. In fact it was a revelation to get up late, mosey down to the local cafés in the area and have breakfast when we choose. Yes we get to the park later, but a little secret, late evening in the park is the best time to go. Short queues and it's cooler than the beating summer heat. Have all the 'extra magic hours' you need for free, just get up later.

The bar is not cheap. 6.10 for 'nearly' a pint (the French seem to love their heads on a beer). Of course the wise thing to do is to get to the supermarket before it shuts at 10 and get a lovely bottle of red! There are tons of other bars in the area too.

There is no pool, but if you can stand the French love of mandatory swimming caps and budgie smuggling, there is a brand new public swimming pool just a short bus ride away. The Centre aquatique Val d'Europe looks lovely. We didn't go this time but might next time.

All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank Snu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysee77, Sales department at Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Snu01,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and be assured that it will be shared with our team.

Meeting all of your expectations in terms of comfort and most importantly in terms of service we provide you with every day is part of our quality commitment.

We sincerely appreciate the fact that you are recommending our hotel to future guests.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Kind regards,

Rosianne Kindler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
6,228 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
5,012 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
1 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe

Address: 7 cours du Danube, 77700 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range: £60 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Val d'Europe and only a few minutes from the Disney (R) Parks, l'Elysee Val d'Europe is a hotel with 152 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and three meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 150 people. Our team welcomes you all year in a modern, comfortable and stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , MyHotelShop, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Val D'europe
Hotel L'Elysee Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing