We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disneylandvisit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“disneylandvisit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

hotel was even better than i expected after reading reviews.The reception staff were lovely and allowed us to leave our luggage and go for lunch till our room was ready.Lovely appartment with two bedrooms upstairs,one twin and a double, with a toilet separate from bathroom with over bath shower.Rooms were very clean and beds comfy with big fluffy pillows and nice white bedding.Toiletries supplied in bathroom,great smelling handwash/showergel and lots of beautiful white towels.Downstairs was the livingroom/kitchen, with two bedsettees and a showerroom with toilet.Free use of the safe in the flat was a pleasant surprise, never had that anywhere!! This was a great base to visit disneyland,with free bus to and from just round the corner, and the pool was lovely and clean in hotel,used it several times to cool off after a visit to disney,temps were over 30 degrees in july when we visited.Also very handy for huge shopping mall and restaurants,also big supermarket.RER train station at far end of mall and great for our trip to Paris for a day.w
Would deffinately recomend this hotel for a great self catering holiday. Only one complaint was that there was no airconditioning or anywhere to hang wet clothes ( two complaints actually). Went with my daughter and son in law and three grandchildren,ages 4,7,24 years .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    761
    430
    169
    140
See reviews for
1,448
91
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My name is Lara and it was my first time in paris with my husband and 3 kids and we stayed at adagio apartment. The staff......cederick gave us a warm reception,was very friendly and helpful with the hotels facilities and how to get around. Very good staff.......will recommend this apartment 100%

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Directeur général at Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your various comments on the Adagio Marne la Vallée Val d’Europe. These will help us to enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis.
At Adagio, we are committed to providing a friendly welcome for our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The actual Disney hotels were so expensive and after my wife spoke to a friend of hers she was directed to this hotel. I've split my review into pro's and cons rather than writing a long speal.

PROS
1. Very close to Disney. Buses are quite regular and the bus stop is a five mintue walk away. Bus takes about 10mins to get to the park.
2. A shopping centre is very close buy, supermarket, various restaurants are all available.
3. Clean rooms and everything you need to be self sufficient, so we got our food and drink from the supermarket and ate in our room.
4. Secure parking at an extra cost. Or you can park on the street for free but we didn't know how secure our car would be so paid the extra to park secure.
CONS
1. The man at the reception that checked us in didn't once smile or appear friendly. In fact he looked like he hated working there. Took quite a while to book us in.
2. Only had 2 pillows in our room and when I asked for 2 more was interrogated by the receptionist who ended up checking our room before he was satisfied. He gave me a key to another room to get the pillows myself!
3. Door handle in one of the rooms hanging off.
4. Plug socket hanging from one of the walls.
5. Noisy people next door.
6. Cigarette smoke drifting in through our window from the balcony below, and with no air con we had to have the windows open.
7. The rooms are very small.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Directeur général at Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Currently staying at the Adagio , on the plus side the room was very clean when we arrived , however having 5 children , making a total of 7 of us I feel the room has been oversold. Sure , it is possible to sleep 7 in the space we have , but it leaves virtually no floor space in the apartment as the seats in the living room double as beds and a pull out bed fills the space in between.
On the plus side , the staff are extremely friendly and helpful , and the breakfast , although a bit pricey , is fresh and plentiful.
On a negative note , the Wi Fi is appalling , and there is no option to pay a little more to upgrade , also there is only one English TV channel , BBC news 24 , which is a pain when you are trying to entertain kids on a rainy day.

Room Tip: Take less than 5 kids , and make sure they understand French and don't want to use the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank calum m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Directeur général at Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the wifi connection and the TV English channels have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I recently travelled to France with my family ( my husband, 2 children 8 & 6 years and I. We stayed at the Adagio Val d'Europe. The staff were absolutely amazing in particular Cedric and Sourayaa. They both were extremely friendly, professional and super helpful. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arrived around 5.30pm Thursday 24th July after a long hot car journey. Plenty of free on street parking just outside the hotel. Checked in by a friendly English speaking older gentleman who was efficient and made small talk to us. He also gave us a bus timetable for the Disney shuttle bus. Bus stop just down the road. Room was for 5 people and we were a party of 2 adults and 3 children, the room was plenty big enough for us. Only one bedroom with a double bed and the other beds are sofa beds, we didn't have a problem with this. Small well equipped kitchen with fridge and microwave, even a kettle! Shuttle bus to Disney was always on the dot, can be crowded but hey it's free, what do you expect! Takes 6 minutes to get there. Brilliant.
Swimming pool is great and ours loved it.
Large shopping complex just around the corner mainly designer shops and restaurants, also a Auchen Supermarket, useful but not as cheap as England. Closed Sunday's though except for the restaurants. Also a separate outdoor designer retail street which was usually very busy.
At the end of the street is an open green space and a children's playground which was nice for our 3 in the evenings after a stroll. The only time we had cause for complaint was in the early hours of the morning we were awoken by very rude thoughtless people shouting and screaming in the street below. This however is no fault of the hotel. They seemed to be immigrants to France and were totally out of control. It rained on the last night so therefore it was very quiet outside. We would ask for a room not overlooking the street next time to avoid this. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and if visiting Disney again would definitely stay there again as the shuttle bus is 10/10. Serris seems to be a lovely new up and coming town. Just a shame that it's local residents spoil it at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hondapan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Directeur général at Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were looking for a cheap hotel that we could stay in whilst commuting back and forth to Disneyland however we both wish we had paid more for an actual Disney hotel. We arrived at the hotel a few hours before check in and asked if we could store our luggage somewhere in the hotel whilst we headed to the park. We were offered to put our suitcases behind reception, rather than in the luggage room. We had to take out a few things from our cases, and move it into our hand luggage. We also forgot a couple of things such as park tickets so had to back behind the reception, however each time we went, we were being watched and followed by a staff member. After we got what we needed, we went to the bus stop to get to Disneyland...we waited 30 mins and no bus appeared....we then asked for a timetable at reception to get an idea how often the bus comes. WARNING! A bus only come every 10 mins in the morning, then every 30 mins in the afternoon, then every hour later in the day (however the hotels right next to the park had a bus every 10 mins all day). This was such a nuisance as the last bus was at half 11...when the nighttime parade finished. When we returned from the park, we went to reception to check in. The man that checked us in had a Great Britain flag on his badge that would indicate he spoke English...however he didn't know the words for key or ground floor haha I later went to get a hair dryer after we went to the supermarket, which I had to pay €20 for. I only had change on me at the time but the receptionist said that was fine...it wasn't only €10 until she started huffing and sighing. The next morning we went to reception to ask about the breakfast where we were advised it was €24 for both of us each day...for some croissants and Nutella we declined the offer! When we came to the day of checking out, we got the same girl that was huffing earlier. I handed her the key and all she said was 'that's everything'. The only good thing about the hotel was the room. I know it all sounds quite pedantic but no one seemed interested or friendly in the slightest, especially when it was supposed to be a family hotel. I wouldn't recommend staying here at all as for a basic hotel, you think they would get the basics right.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo D, Directeur général at Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Serris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serris
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.4 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
1.6 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe

Property: Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Address: 42 cours du Danube, 77706 Serris, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Serris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Serris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aparthotel Val d`Europe Hotel Serris
Adagio Hotel Serris
Accor Hotel Serris
Adagio Aparthotel Val D'Europe Serris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing