We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museum Hotel George Molfetas
Nearby Hotels
Aenos Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramare Hotel(Argostolion)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Galaxy Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ionian Plaza Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirabel City Center Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tourist Hotel(Argostolion)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mouikis Hotel(Argostolion)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aggelos(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Alley Hotel Kefalonia(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
118
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal treasurebeautiful hotelorganic ingredientswords cannot describekaterina makessunny courtyardfamily historyshort holidayold friendswarm hospitalityhome cookingmany thankshomemade jamsnearest beachevery eveningmain townnothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you want your stay in Kefalonia to be special and something to treasure then this is just the place. You will be greeted by the beautiful, warm and welcoming smiles of Katerina and Barry. You will get peace, tranquility, food that is full of flavour and made with much love, great conversation, music, flowers, church bells, swallows, pet dogs and oh so much more I will never forget. My husband rarely wants to revisit the same destination but this might be the exception. Thank you Katerina and Barry for your hospitality, kindness and above all generosity of heart. You both make the Greek word 'filoxenia' real.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and extremely well equipped. We stayed in Helen. All the rooms are named and are very unique.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavroulla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamcoordinator, Owner at Museum Hotel George Molfetas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Dearest friends,
to day is the first day that we are officially closed for the winter and I was looking forward all the while to catch a few minutes to thank you for your review at the Trip advisor. More and more, however, to thank you for your wonderful frame of phottographs which is stitting comfortably on the bar in front of the candies so that we both cherish the moments we spent together. Your warmth and unsurpassable courage that you managed to give me so as I will face the future of the George Molfetas is unforgettable. We were quite busy all through the rest of August as well as September and a little bit of October, but we found a tiny bit of time to escape to Sikinos in the Cyclades, to our little home there, for only four very rewarding days. Please keep in touch. We keep you in our hearts together with the lively memories of you presence here. Have a lovely winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was a really lovely place to stay if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of busy towns and tourists.It has a real sense of charm -the room was fantastic.My friend and I would enjoy returning to a comfortable and beautiful bedroom after a day at the beach and feel as if we had been transported back in time as it is filled with books and photo albums. Apart from everything the hotel has to offer, you will be well taken care of by the wise Katerina and Barry as they are able to really tell you about everyday life in Greece We enjoyed talking and listening to them, and they really treat you like you are part of the family. We felt sad to leave as we will miss them..Love Hayley and Lauren xxx

Room Tip: We stayed in Helen and would thoroughly recommend it
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hayey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We found Molfetas almost by accident and we're so glad we did. Katerina has made a beautiful place even more beautiful and added amazing food and excellent furnishing and decor along with it. Its small, quiet, beautiful - just what we hoped and more. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arthur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It's hard to say anything different to all the others reviews, as I agree with everything that's already been written. This is such a special, wonderful place to stay. Never had a more comfy bed and pillows anywhere else. It is a haven of peace and tranquility made all the more wonderful by the amazing Katerina and Barry. This is Katerina's' dream and how lucky those that have stayed here are that she has one. The hospitality is second to none, food great and Barry tinkling the ivories all contribute to make this a fabulous place to stay. We only had three nights but wished it had been longer. Sadly, but luckily for us we were the only guests staying and it felt like we were visiting old friends rather than being guests after a very short time. I have never known my husband chat for so long to people we had only just met!Thank you both for a lovely time and long may your dream last. Love and best wishes for a busy, happy season. Pat and David xx

Room Tip: We had Harmony. Choose this one if you want the best nights sleep you've ever had!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel Museum George Molfetas feels like a secret waiting to be discovered. The sort of place you can’t wait to tell your friends about. Spread the word. “You really must stay here!”

Concealed up a narrow lane beside the church in Faraklata hidden behind a heavy wooden door you will find a delightful sanctuary of such rare charm.

The allure of the peaceful inner courtyard and the lovingly decorated rooms is further enhanced by the impeccable hospitality and exceptional kindness of hosts Katerina and Barry. From the moment you step inside you are received like family with the warmest and most genuine of welcomes.

Then there’s the joy of Katerina’s sensational food eaten out on the balcony in the shadow of the bell-tower listening to Barry’s hand-picked jazz tunes.

It’s like no other place we’ve stayed in, wholly enchanting.

All who are thinking about a trip to Kefalonia should consider Hotel Museum George Molfetas. “You really must stay here!”

Room Tip: We stayed in Eros which was homely and cosy. We however did have a tour of the other rooms which were all beaufiully decorated with antique furntiure and vintage ornaments. Helen room was lovely and also fascinating, filled with photograph albums and old National Geographics. Harmony room was bright and airy with two windows to let in the sunshine.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina64, Owner at Museum Hotel George Molfetas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We were for days thinking and discussing the fascinating morning before you left: we could have stayed for ever and talk, talk about so many things! It seemed unreal that we had just met some days ago. So much of common ground-even Wales, would you believe!!!!
We thank you with our minds and souls for the lovely times we had together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews