We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location, Clean Rooms, Good Service, Descent Breakfast!”
Review of Mouikis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mouikis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Argostolion
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Central Location, Clean Rooms, Good Service, Descent Breakfast!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

- The hotel itself is a good one compared to the competition
- Central location
- Great service and staff wiling to help
- Greek hospitality which makes the difference
- Breakfast is descent. Do not expect massive buffet but it is not bad foe what is offered
- Parking is a bit of a problem
- Just minutes from the "core"centre of Argostolion
- There is not an actual bar in this hotel so if you want to have a drink or something then choices are limited but at least the lounge is alright!
- Mini bar is OK
- WiFi works fine - Free of charge

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank --Rom--210--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    57
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
77
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed there for two nights. Room was completely renovated so we have absolutely no complains about it. Breakfast was rich and staff working there have been extremely kind with us. It's literally steps away from 'Lithostroto', Argostoli's main pedestrian area.

Our top choice for our next visit to Argostoli.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexandrosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the third time & it was just as good as ever but the rooms were nicer following the refurbishment. Every member of staff is a credit to the hotel with everyone being really helpful & efficient. We had a room with free wifi and a sea view which was lovely. We can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuJoGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I had a week at the Mouikis Hotel.When i some months before asked for a room at the topfloor with a seaview,it was accomplished when i arrived.The hotel is very cleen and when one comes home from a long day at the beach,with salt in the hair,this cool place is just what you need.Management and staff are warm and friendly.So,if you go to Kefalonia this must be the perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Smart to Contact us,said the Lovely woman in the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanstromgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wow what a fantastic location to explore Argostolin from, centrally located, but amazingly quite in relation to street noise, can't hear a thing with the sliding glass door closed and not much with it open either.

We love room 307, on the third floor with a huge balcony. Awesome ocean views one way and view of the marble paved pedestrian St the other way.
The rooms are quite sophisticated, very comfortable, incredibly clean and very fluffy towels (which makes me very happy). Really really comfortable beds.

We have walked through the entire town along the waterfront, along the marbled pedestrian St (which comes to life at night and is the place to be) and this hotel is absolutely perfectly situated.
It is also a very short stroll to the bus terminal, where we travelled by coach to Fiscardo for 6 Euro each way.
It is also very close (2.2km) from Lassi and its sandy beaches. The local bus which stops on the waterfront approx. 150m from the hotel costs only 1.50 Euro each way.

This was our first time to Kefalonia, it wont be our last and the Mouikis Hotel will be our first stop.
Something else is worth a mention....the staff are so helpful, we have never been to Greece before and they have helped make this trip an absolute perfect experience.
We were so warmly welcomed and we have been taken care of so well by the front reception staff, breakfast staff and the ladies who do the rooms.

Well done Mouikis. I booked this accommodation based on what I read on Trip Advisor and I am so pleased to be able to relay the same pleasant experience we have had to others.

Cheers, Simone and Mike.

Room Tip: We love room 307...huge balcony....great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My return to the Mouikis was such a pleasure. I have been visiting Cephalonia on and off for over 20 years and the pull to go back this year was just too strong. The hotel was always lovely, but what a difference! The recent refurb has added an degree of chic sophistication without losing the relaxed and very friendly atmosphere.The staff and owners were so charming and helpful and if I am honest, it was lovely to stay at a place where you hear not just English voices from the guests, but Italian, German, Greek, French etc.
Located within minutes of the busy, vibrant, town centre, the view from our balcony across the water to the hills beyond was beautiful.
Yes the showers (see previous comments) in a standard room are a wee bit tight and the standard room is not enormous, but as 2 female friends of a certain age, traveling with all the 'stuff' we girls bring, we coped just fine. The breakfasts have a good broad offering; fruits, yoghurts, cereals, toast, fresh breads, cold meats and cheeses, honey cake (yummy) and some cooked items, along with juice, teas and coffee.
There is even a laptop in the lounge for guest use, with free wifi.
I aim to return in September. Watch this space!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the 3rd floor - best breeze level and larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shileyvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our second visit to Kefalonia and the Mouikis Hotel. Superb. The hotel is well maintained and rooms immaculately furnished to a high standard. We had rooms on the third floor with view on the balcony of the bay. The breakfasts are good and plentiful. The location of the hotel is ideal and close to all amenities. All staff are lovely and very helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argostolion hotels
0.2 mi away
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
#2 of 12 in Argostolion
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#4 of 12 in Argostolion
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ionian Plaza Hotel
Ionian Plaza Hotel
#9 of 12 in Argostolion
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mirabel City Center Hotel
Mirabel City Center Hotel
#8 of 12 in Argostolion
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aggelos
Hotel Aggelos
#5 of 12 in Argostolion
62 reviews
2.5 mi away
Museum Hotel George Molfetas
Museum Hotel George Molfetas
#3 of 12 in Argostolion
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mouikis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mouikis Hotel

Property: Mouikis Hotel
Address: 3 Vironos, Argostolion 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Argostolion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Argostolion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mouikis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mouikis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mouikis Hotel Greece/Ionian Islands - Argostolion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing