We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
Review of Vivian Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argostolion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vivian Villa
Ranked #1 of 9 Argostolion B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We've been coming to Vivian Villa for over 10 years and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone coming to visit the beautiful island of Kefalonia; it makes a perfect base from which to explore the island.
Having travelled quite a bit throughout the Greek Islands we really appreciate all the comfort that VV offers.
It has everything a traveller needs and is always spotless clean and laundered. Vivian always has such a warm welcome and her and Nikos' hospitality is wonderful.
We love having our courtyard garden where we can sit out for breakfast with our morning coffee.
It is unusual to get such a high standard of facilities in Greece - T.V, a/c or ceiling fan, balcony or patio garden, kitchen, bathroom with proper toilet, wifi and safe box.
You feel very safe and secure staying in VV and it always makes a fabulous base for our holidays.

Room Tip: Two ground floor rooms with patio gardens - one of them has 3 beds. If you would like a little kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrogRosbifLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    11
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
43
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

we have just returned from our hoilday at vivian villa on kefalonia and I must
express my thanks to vivian and nikos for their kindness throughout our stay.
nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel totally at home.
our top floor apartment was spacious with beautiful views over the bay, argostoli and beyond.
Both vivian and nikos played their part in making our stay even more enjoyable, well done to both.
finally, vivian, the apricot jam is nostimotato!
thanks again
john,rose and sarah c

Room Tip: the top floor apartment is a definate recommend for space and to enjoy relaxing in comfort with lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnrose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just to echo what nearly everyone else has said - wonderful hospitality from Vivian and spotlessly clean and comfortable apartment. We especially appreciated our courtyard garden and shaded patio for eating outdoors in the evening. Nothing was too much trouble for Vivian and we parted like old family friends after our week there.
If you are based in Argostolion, the villa is within easy reach of shops, the harbour and the main square yet it is on a very quiet side street.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are south facing and ground floor ones have the benefit of a flower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I must confess we were won over by the kind hospitality of Viv & Nik many years ago and we have been back time and time again. It is so unusual to get everything in one package, a high standard of cleanliness, English plumbing (yes, you can put the paper down the toilet!), everything in working order and doors that don't slam. If that is not enough, you are assured of a warm welcome and made to feel part of the family. it is a comfortable and great place to stay and we have no hesitation in recommending to our friends and family

Room Tip: I hesitate to mention our favourite room in case somebody books it before us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank be4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Vivian's Villa. Vivian and Nikos are friendly people who provide a clean, comfortable, secure and nice looking "second home" for their guests. They are very knowledgeable about the island's sights and services and provided us great tips that helped us get the most from our stay on Kefalonia. Our unit had a kitchen and a garden patio and we were so happy there that we canceled our other travel plans and stayed on longer. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lecce
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

amusing, exciting. A lot of information about beaches, landscapes, monuments, restaurants and so on is provided by Vivian and Nikos, who want any visitor to stay better than at his/her home. The little and pleasant Argostolin's historical centre is not a long way from Vivian Villa, but you won't have to fighet against noises and movidas because you won't hear hardly anything

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vittorio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paraskevi S, Owner at Vivian Villa, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Greetings From Vivian Villa,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your taking the time to write it.

We hope to see you again in the near future, have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

Warm regards Nikos and Vivian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orsa, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We searched for a little fresh and clean, cozy hotel with good service on Kefalonia

We found Vivian Villa, Argostoli, a fantastic hotel with wonderful friendly and service minded hosts.
The proximity to the beach, buses, port, mini Market, restaurants helps us get a really relaxing holiday, all located within walking distance

Hosts Vivian and Nikos are good guides, helpful, cheerful and friendly.
The rooms are beautiful and incredibly fresh and clean

We've found our dream place, Thanks Vivian and Nikos!

Kerstin & Helge
Sweden

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paraskevi S, Owner at Vivian Villa, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hello Kerstin & Helge,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again next year.

Best regards Nikos & Vivian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argostolion
0.5 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#4 of 12 in Argostolion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mirabel City Center Hotel
Mirabel City Center Hotel
#6 of 12 in Argostolion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mouikis Hotel
Mouikis Hotel
#1 of 12 in Argostolion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aggelos
Hotel Aggelos
#5 of 12 in Argostolion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limanaki Hotel
Limanaki Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivian Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivian Villa

Property: Vivian Villa
Address: 11 Deladetsima Dim., Argostolion 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Argostolion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Argostolion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Vivian Villa Greece/Ionian Islands - Argostolion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing