We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value Hotel, staff superb.”
Review of Tourist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tourist Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Argostolion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in Mid October, from the moment we arrived staff were very friendly and allocated us very good rooms with sea view on the top floor. Rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped with fridge, very good Wi Fi connection etc.Location is superb for shops, restaurants and bars. Lixouri ferry 5 minutes walk from hotel front door. Very good selection of food on offer at the buffet breakfast, this is a real gem of a hotel and excellent value for money, would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gibtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Although we stayed here for only one night as we were travelling on, staff made us very welcome and were helpful answering any questions we had. I had emailed ahead of making a booking, asking if it was possible to add an extra bed to a triple room as we were a family of four. This was done for us with no problem. In fact the layout was such that there was one double bed with extra single in the main bedroom and then a smaller room attached with another single bed so we had plenty of space. The rooms, although not large, were well equipped with a fridge, plenty of clean bedding and toweling bathrobes. The buffet breakfast had everything we could want, from tea, coffee and fruit juices, to cereals, toast or the more continental choices of rolls, ham and cheeses and plenty of fresh fruit. The hotel is in an excellent position for shops and restaurants and overlooks the beautiful bay but we will remember it most for it's welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Turn right out of the front door and down a 100 metres and you are in the famous pedestrian mall of Argostoli. Sit on your balcony and watch the turtles swimming in the bay, the fishermen returning with their catches and the super yachts berthing. Staff were welcoming and friendly, offering information about actvities. They were always interested in our day. A good varieity at breakfast (which included cereals) as well as a great continental. The treat at breakfast was the choice of coffees! Latte, cappucino, expresso - all made on request. Rooms were a little on the small side, but the cleanliness and view made up for it. Great position for exploring the town and the Island.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudyBAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This hotel is directly in front of the sea and in the centre of Argostoli the main city of Cefalonia. Rooms are spacious, very clean, with an excellent internet connection (there is also a free room with computers) and with a fridge where you can store your food and beverage. The bathroom is also very clean, and they change towels frequently. The breakfast is good and the hotel staff really nice and helpful (above all Margarita).
The only weak point is that you hear noises from other rooms, but maybe me and my boyfriend were a little unlucky because the guys next to us were really noisy (singing Italian songs).
We will definitly come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elisajad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We spent here one saturday night in august 2011 and i think there is nothing to complain. Everything was okey.

Hotel is situated centre of a town near the harbour. Room was a quite little, but with air conditioning. Bathroom with shower was clean. At reception they had nice employers. Breakfast was not amazing, but we found something to eat. One doubleroom cost 60€ with breakfast.

We were in Argostolion at Saturday night and i have to say, that seeing a city with many thousands of people to spend a "volta" in the streets and tavernas, was a magnificent experience. Recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Greensome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Renata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techari28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argostolion
0.1 mi away
Mouikis Hotel
Mouikis Hotel
#2 of 12 in Argostolion
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Argostolion
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ionian Plaza Hotel
Ionian Plaza Hotel
#10 of 12 in Argostolion
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aggelos
Hotel Aggelos
#5 of 12 in Argostolion
87 reviews
10.4 mi away
Greka Ionian Suites
Greka Ionian Suites
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirabel City Center Hotel
Mirabel City Center Hotel
#7 of 12 in Argostolion
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel

Address: 109 Leoforos Tritsi Adoni, Argostolion 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Argostolion
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Argostolion
Price Range: £56 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tourist Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel Greece/Ionian Islands - Argostolion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing