We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So wonderful”
Review of Tourist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tourist Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Argostolion
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So wonderful”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just got back to overcrowded London and wish I could have stayed in Kefalonia much longer.

Hardly any tourists. Peace and quiet. Turtles popping up their heads when you watch them from the Tourist Hotel balcony.

Secret place to relax.

MetQuest

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    54
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
78
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I had an excellent stay for nearly two weeks at this hotel while my husband was in hospital. The cleanliness was excellent as was the breakfast and the staff. The staff were extremely kind and very helpful and I could recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel has great advantages:
1. Located at the town center of Argostoli on the island of Kefalonia, next to the central square and in front of the picturesque harbor. One may move on foot to all Argostoli. Parking is also available by the streets nearby.
2. Very very clean rooms, spacious WC with a huge room for shower.
3. Great breakfast, home-made, with several traditional Greek food.
4. The stuff is great, helpful, very polite, and most of all, with an honest smile.
5. One can easily have a quick snack, beer, coffee, ice-cream, after coming back from the beach.
6. Very close to some magnificent beaches.

I cannot find disadvantages. A great town hotel for those who want to combine quality and good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delfini23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good location, exellent breakfast and friendly staff.
Three components of a great vacation :-)

Very close to the port and the bus stop to the Platis Yialos beach.
Nearby are many restaurants, supermarkets and fruit markets.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieKkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Tourist hotel is seaside of the gorgeous argostoli town, that has numerous gorgeous restaurants and shops. The main square is quite pretty and has a buzzing nightlife. The rooms are quite tight but our balcony was amazing! It was quite large with a cute couch and table and a great view. The breakfast was great catering for all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiezac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights lovely hotel very clean and had lovely breakfasts. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a very good location right in the centre of argostoli close to the port, lots of tavernas and all the shops had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer-alys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and had the best room in the hotel, we think...the corner room on 1st floor with balcony.. Beautiful breakfasts, personally made cappuccinos, coffee or teas of your choice and lovely fresh fruit to finish. Very friendly family who own and run the hotel. Exquisitely decorated. What more could you ant? Only perfect weather which we had :-)

Room Tip: 1st floor room with corner balcony is great :-) Wonderful view and quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argostolion
0.1 mi away
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
#2 of 12 in Argostolion
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mouikis Hotel
Mouikis Hotel
#1 of 12 in Argostolion
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ionian Plaza Hotel
Ionian Plaza Hotel
#9 of 12 in Argostolion
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aggelos
Hotel Aggelos
#5 of 12 in Argostolion
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirabel City Center Hotel
Mirabel City Center Hotel
#8 of 12 in Argostolion
141 reviews
4.8 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel

Property: Tourist Hotel
Address: 109 Leoforos Tritsi Adoni, Argostolion 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Argostolion
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Argostolion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tourist Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel Greece/Ionian Islands - Argostolion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing