We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highlight of the holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sail Kefalonia

A day at sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A day at sea.
In Harbour near to Kefalonia airport. Mala under sail off Kefalonia.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
A day at sea.
In Harbour near to Kefalonia airport.
Mala under sail off Kefalonia.
Leaving harbour at Aghia Pelagia
Your lounge area.
Your very own Skipper - Ray Benson
The master cabin.
A honeymoon cruise.
A wedding onboard Mala.
All clear ahead captain.
Lunch onboard.
Life is hard.
Happy Holidays with the Comerford family.
Anyone for a swim before lunch.
View from top of the hill in Spatachori, Meganisi.
Little Vathi. Meganisi.
Early morning trip to be ahead the storm.
Kalimera. Good morning.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Argostolion, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
_sarah122...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of the holiday!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a fabulous day with Ray (ably assisted by steve) on his beautiful boat sailing around the coast of Kephalonia. We were treated to a very special day with swimming stops in secluded bays, delicious lunch and some impromptu singing and joke telling. Ray was very informative and we were looked after like royalty!

It was such a relaxing day which we all thoroughly enjoyed and a day (or more) will be a requirement for future holidays!

A fabulous day - can't recommend highly enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again in the future. Ray & Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinzF
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great adventure”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had great a great week circumnavigating Kefalonia with a little stop off in Ithaka too.
We are not sailors but we were happy to help Ray out when needed although he had everything under control at all times.
Ray made a tasty and healthy breakfast and lunch each day and we would have dinner in a local taverna. No straighteners or hairdryers ladies - just a hose pipe on the quay, a dip in the sea or a few euros for a shower in a local apartment!
A fab time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Hi Guys, Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Ray and Nicki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnovell
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous week”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow...what a week of adventure on the water. Ray was a great host and we felt very relaxed in his company. His yacht Mala is a little beauty and it was fun being rocked to sleep at night when moored and enjoying the days either sailing or motoring to our choice of destinations including the Island of Zakinthos. Pre lunch swims in beautiful crystal clear water and fabulous lunches became the order of the day and supper in little tavernas harbourside watching the world go by with a cold glass of wine in hand made for a fabulous week. As vegetarians in Greece we were at times hard pressed to find food that was suitable for us but Ray was such a kind considerate host and always kept us well fed with beautiful veggie lunches including a fantastic curry which was a first for him and tasted amazing! We were also lucky enough to meet his beautiful wife and had a fabulous last night groovin and moving with them both and hope to return the favour when they visit us here in Cornwall! Thanks again Ray and Nicky...it was a blast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Hi Ruth & Deryk, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Nicki and I are pleased you enjoyed your holiday. xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day on the waves!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a lovely day sailing with Ray on his boat Mala! Ray was the perfect host and prepared a very tasty lunch which we enjoyed on the very well kitted out yacht.

The day started with a quick briefing explaining the day and going through some of the basics of sailing. With Ray's expertise and genuine enthusiasm we could tell from the beginning that this trip was going to be a great experience.

We would strongly recommend Ray and Sail Kefalonia to anyone looking for a unique experience and to see beautiful Kefalonia!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Hi Guys, thank you for your kind words. Have a great summer. Ray and Nicki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBut36461...
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Week - Camping on water!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great week on Mala with Captain Ray. Very basic bunk rooms - shower on quay side from hosepipe or in local taverna at each stop. Ray provided breakfast and lunch (whilst we swam and snorkelled in remote bays). In a different port every night across Kefalonia, Lefkada, Ithaca and Zante for supper. I loved it - so relaxing just watching the world go by from the water - no internet, just a small bag of clothes. We are not sailors, but felt totally confident with Ray as our skipper - we could help under instruction if we wanted, or just sit back and let him do it all. We stayed for the week before on Kafalonia to get used to the sun and heat - as you can't get away from it on the water - and some days we were at sea for 7 hours between islands - so glad we did that. Then we just got a taxi to the port which is right by the airport - so all very easy to meet up with the yacht. Ray such a great captain and a lovely guy. Thank you Ray for a great holiday from all of us.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you Janet. Best wishes to you all. Ray.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chillout5...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a fantastic trip”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We would highly recommend this experience on board Mala , beautifully equipped sailing boat. We sailed , helped tack, had great fun and felt very safe . Our experienced skipper Ray put even our friend who was not so relaxed about being at sea " At Ease ". We didnt want our day to end and if we get an opportunity we would board this yacht tomorrow for a fab holiday . ⛵️Thankyou Ray and Stewart for such a memorable day the food was so tasty, drinks , champagne were also delightful and we will hold our trip forever in our memories .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you Guys. Thats very kind of you.Ray and Stewart. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauljC561...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Day Out”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very much enjoyed our time on the Motor Yacht Carolina for a day trip to Ithaca. We had a number of opportunities to swim in coves that were inaccessible by road. Had lunch at a lovely restaurant in Kioni on Ithaca that was recommended by the Captain.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing