We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 14:00
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic road bike rental

We had a fantastic experience renting bikes from George. He was knowledgeable about the bikes and... read more

Reviewed 6 September 2020
kpbaker95
,
Swansea, United Kingdom
Hire an Ainos Bike For a Great Holiday

Big thanks to Ainos Bikes - especially George - for the bikes - Specialized Crosstrail and Cube... read more

Reviewed 3 September 2020
CRAA60
Read all 177 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cephalonia
from US$134.77
More Info
from US$98.94
More Info
from US$1,360.36
More Info
from US$36.10
More Info
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
172
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road bike excellent service hired a scooter mount ainos in great condition pump cube shop specializes attain saddle george kefalonia island tubes holiday curve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

I have just returned from another holiday on Kefalonia ,Hired a scooter from George at Ainos bikes again and even had the same scooter as last year ,it ran perfectly as I would expect from this bike hire company ,my third time with them ,good value ,friendly service .I would only hire from this guy when in Argostoli
best wishes Pete

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank petehol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

Excellent bikes, perfectly-calibrated, great service.

Rented for almost 2 weeks, wonderful specialized perfectly dialed-in by a professional with smooth-as-butter shifting, with free single side clipless pedals, helmet, saddlebag, spares tubes (not needed), all delivered right to our apartment near Spartia. Very versatile, had a blast with it. Owner George was a pro, this local bike shop is the sort of small business I wish we had in my own hometown — thoughtful, kind, and helpful expertise all the way.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019

I hired a Cube SL Attain from George last week while I was on holiday in Kefalonia last week. George was really helpful and gave me some good routes to try whilst on the island.

The bike was set up perfectly (I quickly got used to the brakes being the other way round) and I had a great few days exploring the quiet, hilly roads of the island. It's a lovely place to ride and motorists are very considerate of cyclists - much more so than in the UK. Hilly though! My final ride was to the top of Mt Ainos, which was spectacular but very tough going. My tip for that one is to take an extra layer - you might get cold on the way down.

I'd recommend riding on Kefalonia and I'd definitely recommend Ainos Bikes if you do

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank mattpaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ainosbikes, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ainos Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2019

Thank you Matt for your kind words.
We are glad you had a nice time.
Have a nice rest of the summer
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

I rented a bike the last week from George at Ainos Bikes. One of the nicest and most helpful guys you could ever meet, on an island where everyone is already super nice. The rental setup in advance online was perfect and easy, the bike itself an awesome Cube Attain Pro set up perfectly for hill climbing. George and his team were great at setting the bike up right for me, and providing great advice on where to ride. Kefalonia is an amazing road biking and mountain biking destination. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ainosbikes, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ainos Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Than you Nick for your kind review.
Have a nice rest of the summer
Kind regards
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

Contacted ainos bike hire to rent a mountain bike for a ride up mount ainos.
The gentleman I spoke to was fluent in English and the bike, a new looking cube hardtail was delivered to my hotel within the hour. The bike came with a helmet, pump, lock, spare tube & puncture repair equipment. Also included was a card with 24 hour call out for problems and a small not very detailed map but as I was using komoot the map was fine as a get you home in case of phone problems.
All in all very happy and will definitely use on my next trip to this beautiful island

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank midgstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ainosbikes, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ainos Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Thank Richard for your kind words.
It would be a pleasure to see you an a next trip.
All the best
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews