We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the centre of Argostoli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mirabel City Center Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Argostolion
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel in the centre of Argostoli”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at Mirabel hotel for two nights. The hotel is located at a corner of the central square of Argostoli. We had a room at the upper floor with a large terrace overlooking the square and the sea at a distance of 50 m. The terrace is facing south-west, so unluckily most of the day it is too sunny to sit outside. The room is nice. All basic necessities, such as an air-conditioning and a mini bar, are provided. The beds are good. At night we could hear the music from the bars around the square, but it did not disturb our sleep. The shower is narrow, but there is a curtain (a curiosity in Greece according to our experience). The rooms are cleaned every day. The breakfast is basic.
A nice hotel providing all what you need, without any superfluous luxury.
P.S.: Walking along the seaside you get to see the sea turtles Caretta Caretta, a well-kept secret.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giorgos722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    58
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
61
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed there with more than 20 students and tutors for a week, because we had a training school on the island. The hotel is really nice, the location is good, the food is delicious, and the staff and their service is actually AWESOME. They are one of the nicest persons I've ever seen. Tried to help with anything they could, smiled, good mood, but at the same time never indiscreet and annoying, just trying to be in the background. It's a unique, family-company as far as it seems. The only bad thing is the shower in the bathroom - it's too small. But anyways, this place was SUPER. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was served like a king at the Mirabel hotel. Very nice staff which meeted my every need. When something didn’t work, they fixed it immediately. Rooms are ok and so is the price (40 euro). Nice balcony with a peek at the ocean. I have to fill you in on the downside: there’s a bar next to the Mirabel with loud dance music. Earplugs will do the trick, again. So you’d think. I woke up ‘cause I heard someone peeing (I even heard him shaking it off), felt disgusted and decided I had to fill you in on this. Bad isolation, again and again.
Nice hotel, I wanted to give it four stars but I have to be true to myself.

More info on Argostoli and Kefalonia on http://homesickme.tumblr.com

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyBoussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location on the corner of Plaza Vallianou, Argostoli's central square. We had a spacious room on the top (4th) floor with great views over the roof tops from our balcony (which I think all rooms have). The room facilities were basic but clean. Breakfast buffet was worth getting out of bed for, everything was fresh and tasty (except for the coffee) With the reasonable room rate we would certainly recommend the Mirabel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent a week in this hotel. The stuff is very nice and helpful made us feel very welcome. The rooms were very clean...the housekeeper is a gem! The location is great, walking distance from nice restaurants, bars and cafes. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose252321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Very wonderful and nice hotel. Me and my gf are here still now. Staff is gentle and nice, and the position of hotel is so good. Rooms are clean and the balcony is great and nice. Best quality at good price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quetztacoatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vrhnika, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hosts of this hotel are very nice and helpfull, rooms very clean and reasonably priced. They also have a wonderful breakfast buffet. Easy access to all the restaurants and bars, really good location. The hotel saff helped us with rental of our motorcycle and gave us the best tips where to go and what to see! Really nice and helpfull. They also held our luggage for us until we gota back. My friend and I enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANJA017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argostolion
0.4 mi away
Ionian Plaza Hotel
Ionian Plaza Hotel
#9 of 12 in Argostolion
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#4 of 12 in Argostolion
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
#2 of 12 in Argostolion
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aggelos
Hotel Aggelos
#5 of 12 in Argostolion
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mouikis Hotel
Mouikis Hotel
#1 of 12 in Argostolion
153 reviews
4.8 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#6 of 11 in Lixouri
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabel City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabel City Center Hotel

Property: Mirabel City Center Hotel
Address: Vallianou Panagi, Argostolion 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Argostolion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Argostolion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mirabel City Center Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirabel City Center Hotel has been welcoming guests from around the world since 1990. It invites you to explore everything there is to see and do in this beautiful city from its privileged location right next to the well-known Valianos Central Square. The hotel offers a truly guest-centered experience assuring that you will feel completely at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mirabel City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabel Hotel Argostolion
Mirabel City Center Hotel Greece/Ionian Islands - Argostolion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing