We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Priceline
US$52
View deal
Agoda.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
Orbitz.comUS$70
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
86
90
40
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
90
40
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location replenished daily bars and restaurants recommend this hotel just returned from a two week would stay again shower greece argostoli island printing harbour fridge honey september
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Good position in main square in Argostoli. Rooms are dated/basic and a little ramshakle. However they are very clean and the towels and bed linen etc are changed every other day. The sharp corners on the beds will injure you at some point. There was a small fridge which had to be unplugged from under a dressing table (hands and knees job) to enable you to use kettle! Air con fabulous and very quiet. Sadly no bath. Had to have showers with out a shower curtain as it grabbed your body if used. Lift was broken for a day. Steep stairs. There is no facility for a late check out, so a flight at 10pm meant being flung out the hotel at 12 noon even though we were not using our rooms at all on the first day as we arrived at 10pm. If they had a changing room and a secure room for luggage to be left it would be more civilized.
Breakfast was excellent because the woman running the room was brilliant. Very efficient and happy. Very good coffee machines. Too many tables in breakfast room.

Room tip: Rooms at rear are quieter. Stairs are steep. Lift very small. Not good for disabled travellers.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 40jmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We have just returned yesterday from a week's holiday at the Mirabel. We knew where the hotel was as we have visited Argostoli quite a few times in the past.
Our first impressions were good and they had given us a room on the top floor with a balcony that was in the sun all day until about 4:00 pm. The room is adequate, although very little drawer space and only one wardrobe. The bathroom is tiny, but it did have a modern shower cubicle, but the opening was like the room, small. Anybody with a bit of weight on them would not get in it. It has a hand held shower head, but there was a wall holder for it, but it was broken, so it was a hand held shower head. The bathroom furnishings were quite modern (no plug in the sink, fortunately we took our own) The facilities listed on the website said bathrobes and slippers, we had the robes, but no slippers. Towels can be changed every day if required and bed linen is changed every two or three days, not sure as the sheets and pillow cases weren't ironed. The room is kept very clean and done every day. There isn't a waste bin in the bedroom, which is a bit of a bind as there was nowhere to put rubbish. Air conditioning is free and was needed, there is a free safe and there is also a mini bar which is chargeable. It is in a tiny fridge and ours was all soft drinks and one can of beer. We didn't use it. There is a lack of sockets in the room, especially as they provide a kettle, but you have to unplug the mini bar fridge to plug in the kettle. There is also a flat screen TV which we managed to find BBC World News on. The bedroom furniture is a bit antiquated and the wardrobe sloped. I would say the room was adequate, but nothing special.
On the Jet 2 website about the hotel they say there is a Lobby bar serving a range of local and international drinks, there isn't, the hotel does not have a bar nor does it serve drinks. Fortunately there are plenty of bars roundabout.
The breakfast is the usual Greek effort, lots to choose from and even a hot part with hot dog sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs. Unfortunately they were in a silly pan with three candles underneath and it was always cold, yuk. There are cereals, yogurt, tinned and fresh fruit and quite an array of other cold items. Every day was the same though. There were 6 tables in the breakfast area, which was cramped, although they did have a few tables in a little garden at the back.
All in all it was quite comfortable and what made it was its location, the eating at night round about was fantastic. We may return as we had a really enjoyable week. The staff are friendly and helpful and the place is very clean.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel is right on the main square, a few yards from the bars and restaurants. It is a couple of minutes walk from the waterfront.
For our overnight stay it was quite acceptable, but one night was enough.
Greek showers!! Our room had the smallest shower i have ever seen. Being 6 feet tall it was quite impossible to wash much more than down to the waist without draping myself in clammy shower curtain.
However I suppose, for the cost, I shouldn't complain too much.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlortravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed for a week in early June this year , found the hotel to be spotlessly clean , maid service with fresh towels everyday . Breakfast was a cold buffet or cooked eggs sausage and bacon , fruit juice and coffee , ok , but was the same each day. The hotel is in a fantastic location on the main square with many taverna`s and restaurants very close to hand , also only a 2 minuet stroll onto the seafront with its large amount of bars cafes etc...the only slight negative was the door of the lift closed with a clunk and the sound carried along the hotel corridors . All in all would gladly stay here again if the opportunity presents itself,,,,ps internet worked well in the room and it had a free to use safe...

Room tip: room 343 has sun on the balcony till 3 pm ish....
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Hotel is on the square so in an ideal location. Staff was good and helpful. Room was decent size. Only let down is the hotel n room decor which is dated and can do with some modernising hence my 3 stars.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 235kayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews