We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Priceline
US$52
View deal
FindHotel
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
Orbitz.comUS$70
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
86
90
40
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
90
40
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location replenished daily bars and restaurants recommend this hotel just returned from a two week would stay again shower greece argostoli island printing harbour fridge honey september
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Main reason for visiting Cephalonia was "Myrtos beach"

The hotel located right at the center square of all the activity. Though, on vacations I am not really a noise loving person and prefer staying away from such areas, but still the aura of this place is captivating with a line of amazing cafes and pleasant music in the background.

Being more of a motel type, you wont find many people for service, however, the reception is very helpful and courteous.

Appreciate the complimentary upgrade that was offered. The room provided an excellent view of the bay from the backside

And definitely, it is reasonable, especially compared to the expensive destinations such as Santorini

Room tip: Take room with a view of bay
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Divyabh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Had to book a late deal holiday this year as my wife had a hip replacement & we couldn't book anything in advance, we know the island very well & have been coming for many years usually staying in Lassi, but as this holiday package came in at the right price we decided to take it & very glad we did.
The hotel is ideally located for the centre, the ferry, the bus, taxis,the bars & tavernas also only 20 minutes drive from the airport in a taxi 18 euros.
The nearest bus stop in a 2 minute walk & you can be in Lassi near the beaches in 5 minutes,it costs 1.5 euros.
So as for the hotel, it is spotlessly clean, towels changed every day, sheets every other, our room was on the top 4th floor, was a decent size with a nice balcony over looking the square & the other way a view of the sea.
The was a tv,fridge,hair drier & air conditioning in the room.
If one or 2 small niggles, the shower was a bit small but the was always hot water & it was a little noisy from the bars on a weekend evening, but that's not the hotels fault.
The breakfast was served from 7.30 till 10.00 & was very tasty with lots of choices,you can have as much as you want with unlimited tea,coffee or juices.
Lots of coffees & teas to choose from as well.
We always went for breakfast about 9.30 but some people arrived a little after 10.00 & it wasn't a problem, you can take a drink out to the front of the hotel after your breakfast & just chill watching the world go by.
In the reception the staff are always friendly & will give you advice on anything you want, there is a computer & printer to use as you wish all for free.
All in all, a great place to stay & i would recommend to any one.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We enjoyed 10 days in this nice hotel. Its great advantage is good location, and nice breakfast. Rooms a re clean, and all compliments to room maids. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Although small room, balcony was huge, with a great view.

Room tip: last floor, rooms with sea view
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tijana81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Ideally placed on the main square close to some lovely cheap restaurants As we were staying before the season had started it was ideal I would return any time The staff were extremelly friendly and anything askedfor was in place straight away
Cephalonia is a lovely Island very quiet with a slow pace of life

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delyth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Staff is really helpful, and will try to provide all the assistance, and you can ask them anything, related to hotel itself or the island. Breakfast is really delicious you will always have something tasty to eat. All in all, this hotel is an excellent place to stay in.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Milan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews