We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fazana
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had an excellent stay here. The hotel staff was friendly and fast as soon as we stepped in the door. The room was small as expected. The bathroom surprised us though, as it was huge by European standards. The location can't be beat with shops, restaurants, boats, and the beach all within a 2 minute walk from the front door. Our only complaints were that the reception area was not very inviting, and the cleaning products they used in the room left a strong smell.

Room Tip: You can select a seaside view, but don't waste the money. You won't spend much time in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAVM182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

Excellent seafood at reasonable prices. UK 30 for a mixed seafood plate for two with prawn, mussel, sea bream, grilled squid, calamari and vegtables. All on the harbourside. Excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debsgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and is one of the best small sized hotels we have stayed in. The breakfast on the terrace outside was one of the best and we have travelled all over Europe. Would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheezypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We needed to find a place open year round and close to Pula and Marina Hotel was perfect. We stayed for one night the first week of January. We had an awesome fresh fish dinner at their restaurant with a fantastic house wine (a local Merlot)...both were excellent. The room was clean and cozy with a great shower and the staff was warm and friendly...we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I have stayed in this cozy little hotel in October and I must say it was a really surprise. Me and my boyfriend were looking for something cheap and nice to stay as well as quiet and well located at the same time. The hotel as mentioned before is not easy to find but certainly is well located in the little village of Fazana. A short walk from main amenities - tourism office, bureau dexchange and little souvenir shops - as well as from the main boat that connects to Brijuni Islands (something hard to miss). We kindly requested a room with a view and that was provided. Every morning we had a beautiful and fresh view to Brijuni. Also as mentioned by others the food is again something not to miss. All staff are very friendly, attentive and talkative. Dinner suggestion, the fish plate... is amazingly tasteful and not so expensive.

Room Tip: Top floors and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ss_023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Hotel is perfect.
Wery nice rooms, service was perfect, food was also very good.
In the room you have nice wiev of the sea, you can see Briuni island.
We arrived in hotel at 23 o clock, and the check in was realy fast i takes about one minute.
The price is one of the best things in the hotel.

Room Tip: room on the top of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here for one night. We had been visiting Pula for the day and decided to stay in Fazana rather then in the city. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Fazana was a much better place to stroll around during the evening and enjoy a nice dinner along the waterfront. The town is small but picture perfect with lots of nice streets to explore. It also felt a lot safer the Pula. The hotel was hard to find so look for the Marina Restaurant and you will likely find it easier then looking for a sign for the hotel (they are the same place). I had asked for a room with a sea view the web site advertised but did not get one. Our room had two windows but they looked at walls so we never opened them. The room was fairly spacious with a more modern decor. They boast a hydro-massage shower but this had to be the most uncomfortable shower I have ever had. The shower stall is just not big enough to accommodate the jets so it feels like your face is being pelted with water. They also advertise Satellite tv but our Satellite was not working so don't count on that. The terrace they advertise is actually their restaurant, not a place to just sit and relax. You do get to enjoy breakfast by the water though which was nice (breakfast was excellent also). Our biggest complaint about the room was that it smelled like cooking grease since it was so close to the kitchen. When we left the next day, all our clothes we had in the room smelled like grease for days which was unpleasant. In all, Fazana is a great place to spend and evening. If this is the only hotel available then stay here, but if others are available try them first.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveldentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fazana
12.9 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
838 reviews
0 mi away
Villetta Phasiana
Villetta Phasiana
#1 of 7 in Fazana
92 reviews
1 mi away
Camping Bi Village
Camping Bi Village
#2 of 34 in Fazana
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Villa Mihaela
Villa Mihaela
#1 of 34 in Fazana
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Amfora Vladimira
Hostel Amfora Vladimira
#4 of 34 in Fazana
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Address: Riva 2, Fazana 52212, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Fazana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fazana
Price Range: £49 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Croatia/Fazana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing