We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Family Stay”
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fazana
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Fazana is a very lively small coast town, apart from hotel mass tourism.
Good starting point for relaxing bike rides along the coastline, you still find your "private" beach within a 10km radius, if you skip the beaches next to Fazana.
Small hotel is family run, just rooms and a restaurant with a big terrace at the seaside promenade.
Rooms have good beds and during night there was no noise, a/c was working well and breakfast was fine. It´s good for a vacation, not cheap during high season, but we would definitely recommend it.
We had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuensterMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Dear trippers,

My son and I stayed in this hotel for one night on 15th July. We booked at bookings.com and reservated a room with sea view. But when we arrived the room was not available. They do not take booking.com very seriously since they have their own reservation system. So that was not okaj!. Breakfast is served at the table in the morning and was good. the location however is just great! only 50 metres from the docking towards Brijuni islands. Parking is also within 50 metres. Service wants to be great but is disappointing. The room was small but clean.
Advice: check the availability of your room before you leave.

Greets,

The Heinles

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHeinles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

In one word this hotel is great.
Location and sea view is amazing.
Staff and service fantastic.
Room is clean and nice.
Every morning fresh and clean towels.
All information you need they will help you.
Food in the restaurant is one of the best on water front.
I realy recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is small boutique hotel located along the wharf. The room was small but certainly adequate and quite comfortable. The location was excellent. The standouts were the food in the hotel restaurant and the impressive service of all, especially unforgettable Igor, who seems to do everything including fixing the air conditioning. Although I only gave it three stars, I would certainly stay there again should I find myself in Fazana. And the parking was excellent.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed two nights in this little hotel in Fazana - we had only booked for one but turned up a day early to see if there was any availability. Staff could not have been more helpful and we were able to check in. We ate at the hotel most times as the food was so good - recommend the fish platter for two! Fazana itself is a lovely little fishing town with a number of restaurants, a pebbly beach and access to excursions to Brijuni Islands for day trips. Quiet and pleasant.
The hotel is right by the water, rooms are clean and comfortable, any problems are immediately sorted by the helpful staff, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and in this little town.

Room Tip: No balconies but ask for a sea view. If any mobility issues mention this as best sea view rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenbuster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Hotel Marina is situated in the center of the little port-town Fazana. One step and You are in one of the restaurants on the boardwalk, few steps and You are on the one of the nice beaches surrounding Fazana. If You do not like to walk this is the place for You :)

Both our and other hotel rooms was a bit to small and furnished to simply – unfortunately they are not worth of their rates. Fortunately they are clean and the sea view from the window is beautiful.

I really recommend the hotel restaurant. They have short and simple menu and really nice, fresh and not overpriced food, wine and drinks. The waiters (apart from cleaning ladies there is no real hotel service in this hotel – sic!) are very nice, smiling and helpful people. They speak fluently in few languages, so no one should have problems with communication in this hotel.

The parking place is free and situated few meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smaql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Fantastic little hotel off the beaten path, but close to Pula. The food in this establishment is excellent. Top drawer.
We had a lovely room with a view of the water which is always nice to wake up to.
The shower in the room is a real trip. We asked at reception how to use it, as it had so many bells and whistles - but unfortunatly, he was stumped and could not be any help.
So we figured it out by trial and error, (more error). My advice - get a few alchoholic drinks under your belt, take off your clothes and experiment. It was a real hoot. If you don't mind getting wet outside of the shower, you will have yourselves a bunch of fun.
Enjoy
It looked like the room had been recently renovated, and a nice job done. The washroom was especially nicely done.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobo4_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fazana
12.9 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
838 reviews
2.4 mi away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#6 of 31 in Pula
39 reviews
0 mi away
Villetta Phasiana
Villetta Phasiana
#1 of 7 in Fazana
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Camping Bi Village
Camping Bi Village
#1 of 34 in Fazana
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Amfora Vladimira
Hostel Amfora Vladimira
#4 of 34 in Fazana
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Address: Riva 2, Fazana 52212, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Fazana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fazana
Price Range: £47 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Croatia/Fazana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing