We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Host and Hostess in Quala”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
David & Jenny's B&B
Ranked #6 of 10 Qala B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Host and Hostess in Quala”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I extended my stay largely because David and Jenny were so generous and helpful.
The accommodation was ideal - roomy and quiet; The breakfasts on the roof terrace were exceptional with pride given to the fresh and homemade produce.

Nothing seemed too difficult - from meeting you at the ferry to arranging car hire - to a taxi service back to the harbour.

Lots of laughs with great characters!

Robert

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
78
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We really enjoyed our two night stays at Dave and Jenny's, it was just the best thing about being in Gozo! The house is amazing, the room is lovely with warm colours and it is quiet which is an important detail when you are on holiday! The views from the terrace are especially nice in the evening!

The breakfast, ahhh the breakfast was just perfect!! Dave cooks delicious pancakes and the fruit salads are the best I've had!

From there, you can walk to the restaurants of the village which is convenient when you don't wan to drive and want to have some wine. Ask Dave for the best ones, he knows them all! And he has some great stories to tell!!

just to sum up: go and stay there, it is a great place to be!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My partner and I stayed at David and Jenny's B&B in August 2012 for 8 nights and we have nothing but praise for them and their wonderful place! We were so well looked after (spoilt!) with amazing breakfasts, friendly smiles and great conversation. We had a great time and lots of laughs with David and Jenny who made us feel right at home. The village where the B&B is situated is delightful and we ate great food there, as well as many other fantastic places that David and Jenny recommended for us. Thanks to them, Gozo was foodie heaven for us! I also loved the decoration of the room we stayed in, it was just lovely. We had a really great time. David and Jenny are wonderful people and they run a fabulous B&B! Highly recommend. Ella & Julien.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at Dave and Jenny's place in the very beginning of August 2012. I must say that this B&B is the best I've stayed so far. Everything was great! The house is amazing, full of nice and cool things inside, warm interior, private bathroom (all new!), home-made fresh breakfast on the roof terrace, big rooms..GREAT!

Dave and Jenny are very helpful. Dave helped us a lot with renting a car (which is a pain in the ... to get in high season) and then solving some minor issues.

Thank you very much!

Room Tip: If you want to see Gozo and enjoy your time - rent a car! Don't go for jeep. Make sure it is wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimitriPros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Sometimes when one returns and visits a second time a beautiful place, a good restaurant, an interesting museum, or as in this case an excellent B&B, the place doesn’t seem to quite meet one’s expectations and recollections. Maybe the memories were rosier than the place itself or the time has taken its toll and things have changed. But with David & Jenny’s B&B it is the opposite. We expected the place to be as good as last time, but somehow it was even better. We really felt like coming back home, even if that sounds a bit worn out phrase.
David and Jenny were as friendly and helpful as before and David’s breakfasts with the famous pancakes as good as ever. He even had new interesting stories to tell and we needed more and more time to finish and enjoy the breakfast in full. Our next holiday in Gozo we will definitely plan according the availability of this lovely B&B.
Yvona, Timo & Vivian

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varese
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

if I would suggest?
Definitively yes!
Since you arrive in Mgarr till you come back to, since the welcome till the goodbye you'll receive large smiles.
Super David went to pick us up at the ferry and show Qala best attractions .
Jenny provided us precious information to plan the trip in details
Every following morning during the richest breakfast you can imagine, they take care that everything has gone and is ok!
The home is a jewel of harmony and joy
We completely relaxed in a perfect room and gorgeous surronds.
it's the first time i find a complimentary corner with sunbeds, beach towels, sandals, umbrellas, cards, thing for snorkeling and a full fridge for customer.
Simply a perfect staying

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERRBER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2012

David and Jenny's B&B was a relaxing end to our stay in the Maltese Islands. The room was comfortably cool even with 40C temperatures outside, and the bathroom is clean and newly renovated. Breakfast is served on a terrace overlooking the island and sea in the distance. Dave and Jenny were helpful with planning our short stay. Dave transported us to and from the ferry and even treated us to a glass of wine when we ran into him in the village square.

The nearest beach is a 20-minute walk, and the boat trip to the Blue Lagoon from here is much better than the main ferry from the main island.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qala
0.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi
B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi
#1 of 10 in Qala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maria Giovanna Guest House
Maria Giovanna Guest House
#1 of 5 in Marsalforn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lellux Bed and Breakfast Gozo
0.0 mi away
Grotto's paradise
Grotto's paradise
#1 of 10 in Gharb
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Betty Cake B&B
Betty Cake B&B
#4 of 10 in Qala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David & Jenny's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David & Jenny's B&B

Property: David & Jenny's B&B
Address: 236 Triq Il-Wardija, Qala, Island of Gozo QLA 1206, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Qala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Qala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly B&B with just 2 guest rooms plus a self contained garden studio.All rooms have their own private shower room. Located in the heart of the village in a quiet alley away from the road. Separate guest entrance leading directly to the ground floor guest rooms and foyer with complimentary tea, coffee, drinking water and biscuits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
David & Jenny`s Hotel Qala
David & Jenny`s Bed And Breakfast
David & Jenny's B&B Island Of Gozo/Qala, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing