We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza on the rock!”

D`Bar Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Qala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: D-BAR is a family run Restaurant, Pizzeria and Bar, brimming with charm and tradition. Set over two floors, the upper level provides a relaxing and traditional experience; here you will find yourself gazing upon a beautiful collection of vintage portraits of Qala. Downstairs, we have the bar and a further dining area, providing a more vibrant atmosphere, where we often feature international sports on television and offer a range of local wines and lagers. During the summer months we have a stunning terrace area on the upper level, (Great for parties and groups) and outdoor seating on the lower level where you can dine al fresco and take in the lovely surroundings of the Qala square.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on the rock!”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We normally visit this place specifically for their pizzas, which happen to be amazing - I like to describe them as a "hybrid" - Italian-style toppings, on a deep pan base - lovely! Worth a shot!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    88
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

every time we are in Gozo we visit dbar it is a must, as we are in catering ourselves in malta and love the food .

If you are in Qala you must try this place, recomend the ribs they are excelent.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Churchills_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very busy place but excellent service and great food”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The ribs are a most. Just the half portion is enough!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food but very poor service and Pricey”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Dined at D Bar about 20 times I guess, and I have to say that the food is excellent. On the other hand service is very poor. The restaurant is very busy on the weekend and 1 waiter to man the tables is not enough. Our last experience, we spent ages trying to get the waiters attention for bread, cutlery and water and it's not relaxing at all. Another thing is that unless you eat a pizza, 2 main dishes and a bottle of wine of less than Euro 20, will definitely cost you Euro 35 per person, this excludes dessert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malena70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Where the locals go.”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

D-Bar is great - good food good service. Watch the football or chat with the locals. Recommend booking certainly on Saturday noght as it gets full

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D`Bar Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Qala, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 
Qala, Island of Gozo
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo
 

Been to D`Bar Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing