We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place, lovely owners- Great value and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Armonija

Pool and deck area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and deck area
Kitchen and dining area Main entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pool and deck area
Kitchen and dining area
Main entrance
Local limestone arches
Living area overlooking pool
Stone stairway to 1st floor
Stone feature at 1st floor landing
Spare bedroom
Main bedroom on 1st floor
Beautiful furniture
Main bedroom ensuite
Main bedroom on 2nd floor
Main bedroom ensuite with whirpool bath
View from terrace of valley and Mediterrinean sea
Main entrance &  court
Main entrance & hall
Sunset by the pool
San Blas Bay - Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Qala, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
StevoA631...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place, lovely owners- Great value and makes for a great holiday villa!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We arrived at a light, modern and immaculate villa located in one of the nicest areas on the island. We were greeted with well stocked fridge (nice after travelling) and a short walk to a host of tiny bars,
village shops and resteraunts.
Kevin the owner was extremely accommodating and couldn't have been more helpful.
I don't really have anything bad to say about this place, the whole family had a great time and I think it would be hard for anyone to fault the high standard decor, upkeep of the property and general feel of the place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH61
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Farmhouse, you won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Kevin met us from the Ferry terminal on his motorbike and we followed him to the Farmhouse. In the past we have spent hours looking for our rental property on Gozo - they can be difficult to find! He showed us around the property & had a nice welcome pack for us which meant we didn't have to rush down to the shops. The Farmhose is biult in the traditional style but is bright, airy and very tastefully decorated. There are several balconies from different bedrooms which meant great views and as it was festa when we were there we had a great view of the nightly firework displays which were out of this world. With Kevin living on Gozo you felt if anything needed doing he was only a text or phone call away. Qala is a very nice village, good restaurants and traditional bars. D'bar was a particularly good restaurant. There is excellent diving with Blue Waters Dive Cove, who are between Qala & Hondoq. Franco & his team are very friendly, professional & the diving superb. This has been our best holiday on Malta, the helpfulness of Kevin both before and during our holiday, the farmhouse itself, the village of Qala & friendliness of the people all made it very special. We hope to be back next year. Thank you Kevin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Farmhouse.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picko76
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a fantastic property, everything as described and very clean. Kevin was very helpful in collecting us from the ferry terminal and taking us to the property. Having never visited Gozo before he told us of some the best attractions to visit and where to eat out etc, he came mid week to service the pool and brought a bottle of wine to help our holiday along!! Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to have a relaxing and peaceful break away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJetZooP
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling with small children is often a challenge so staying at Armonija was an excellent choice. The house is spacious and very clean. With the doors open the breeze was wonderful! The view from the back yard is far better in real life than in the pictures posted! Our kids enjoyed the pool every day and we never felt the need to venture out too much because we were so comfortable. Kevin was a great host and made sure we had anything we needed.
This beautiful house will not disappoint :-) Another plus was the close distance to the ferry and local grocery stores and such. We will definitely return! Thanks so much Kevin! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house...nice and spacious
Liked least: The shower water temp was quite hot...We had trouble adjusting it to lukewarm.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeandAn...
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous farmhouse with superb views”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Armonija is a beautiful, stylish farmhouse – spacious, immaculately clean, very well appointed and maintained to an extremely high standard - with superb views of the sea and countryside, from its lovely first and second floor terraces and pool area.
It far exceeded our expectations and we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our recent seven night stay.
From initial enquiry to meeting our host in person, Kevin was a pleasure to deal with and so accommodating, friendly and welcoming and instantly made us feel at home.
The house is ideally located in a peaceful setting on the outskirts of Qala – just a short stroll to the charming village square and the great hospitality of Zeppi’s Pub, plus a selection of good restaurants and several local supermarkets. And the beaches of Hondoq and Ramla are only a short drive away.
We will definitely be back and look forward to our next stay at this fabulous property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveMcDon...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury & spacious property in a quiet setting with sea views and a small pool”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Kevin met us from the ferry and led us on his motorbike to this wonderful holiday home. It is located near the quiet village of Qala, a 10 minute walk to the church square, where you can casually drink and eat at a few places. This property is very spacious and has en suites for all three bedrooms. We have not slept on holiday so well, as it is so quiet. There are some great snorkelling beaches nearby and they all seem to have jumping and diving stages set in the rocks and steps nearby to get out of the clearest water you have ever seen. Kevin is rightly very proud of his property and he was keen to show you everything that you could use there during our stay. He is a very kind and considerate man and we felt very comfortable in the knowledge that he would come round straight away if we needed help with anything in the villa. Gozo is a wonderful place, the locals are often shy until they get to know you and they are then very friendly and generous people, who make you feel very welcome in their Country. Best restaurant; D'bar at Qala, without doubt the best meals I have had abroad for many years, we could not stay away from the place. I have no hesitation in recommending Kevin's lovely villa, it is far better than the photos show and a good base for trips around this small island, although a car is essential.
Kindest Regards Dave & Julie McDonnell 7 - 14 06 14

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParker38...
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, clean, stylish, ...”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed at Armonija for a week over Easter period. We were met at the Gozo ferry port by Kevin who directed us to the villa. Very impressed with the size of the place - the pictures don’t do it justice! Well stocked, clean and stylish kitchen and living area. We were particularly impressed by the spacious jacuzzi bath. Many ensuite bathrooms ensure comfortable living for a large number of guests. Lovely outside space with gas barbeque, nice pool and views of the sea.

We were assured Kevin would be on call to accommodate our needs, and he most certainly was. We were provided with a small package of food upon our welcome and Kevin was kind enough to bring round a bottle of wine mid-week to ensure we were enjoying our stay. He offered us fruitful tourist information which proved to be great advice as we explored the island. Had some trouble with getting hot water running at the start of the week and after contacting Kevin he came round and had it fixed within 15 minutes! Kevin’s personable and caring demeanour throughout the week took the stress off our holiday.

As for the location, Armonija is located a small walk from the centre of Qala, which provides a beautiful church (as per most towns on the island), restaurants and bars. Regular bus routes exist but I would recommend a car for navigating the island (parking is rarely a problem).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing