We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of a home than a hotel”
Review of Hotel Hallertau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hallertau
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wolnzach
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was one day late to join my conference team and I had to manage to reach the hotel alone from the Munich airport. I left behind my mobile in the cab that dropped me in the hotel. The receptionist acted so fast to trace the car driver and got me my mobile back. Awesome beginning! The entire hotel lounge is filled with handmade toys and dolls. I missed my children after seeing them. The room was spacious, but the bathroom doesn't have a latch. So it was tough for me and my roommate to manage. We were served desi food by the Indian Chef. This hotel is in the centre of a village Wolnzach in Germany. So you can see high-rise buildings or too much of traffic near the hotel. But for sure you will have a scenic beauty of villages in Germany. I would definitely recommend this hotel to leisure travellers. All the best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohdRiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We literally stumbled upon this charming hotel while traveling between Salzburg and Roktnice, CZ. We had two cars-full of tired, wet, children and adults with no cash on hand and looking for a bite to eat. Restaurant was empty and they were very welcoming of our big, noisy, hungry group. Food was fresh and delicious and the portions were huge! Staff members were wonderful to us and our waitress spoke excellent English. We decided to stay the night and they found us rooms (apartments) to accommodate our large group. The apartments were not modern but they were clean and comfortable - though AC would have made them more-so. Packages of gummi-bears on each pillow were a unique and welcome touch. Happy we found it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLee658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Hotel Hallertau can be reached by highway A 9 over Kreuz Holledau and highway 93 next exit Wolnzach. The garage has a direct corridor with elevator to the lobby. It has spacious rooms and bathrooms. The restaurant offers bavarian food. They are brewing their beer by themselves. Breakfast is excellent and various.
By a special errangement with a taxi company you pay 11 Euro to the next railway station in Rohrbach, which leads yo directly within 45 minutes to the center of Munich main station.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the near road are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Due to a mix up with a nearby hotel on a recent business trip to the area we had to scramble and came upon the Hotel Hallertau in Bavaria. As you walk into the lobby it feels as if you are stepping back in time to a village-based hotel that was decorated 30 years ago and hasn't been updated since, complete with stuffed animals and dolls in the lobby area gift shop.

The hotel is oddly laid out and the trip to my room had no ramp but rather a flight of 6 or 7 stairs I had to carry my bags up to get to the elevator leading to my room. Somewhat surprising given this hotel clearly tries to cater to elderly tourist with its extra-wide doors and sparsely decorated rooms. The rooms have the same "pergo-type" flooring that are in the hallways, no carpet, which make for a loud base within the room and a cold feel to your feet. The bathrooms where adequate and contained cheap, thin towels that felt like sandpaper on your skin. The beds were two, small twin beds that were not very comfortable and as a result, I did not get a good night's sleep. The furniture looked like dormitory furniture and the TV was quite small. The only good thing I can say is that the room was clean.

The complimentary breakfast was just okay and nothing memorable.

I'd avoid this place if you have an option in the area recognizing there are not many places to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SunSeeker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Hall Alles,
Hotel Hallertau is located in Wolnzach, ca. 62 kms from Munich city and 40 km from Munich Int'l Airport. Wolnzach is a quiet semi-village and the hotel is located on Ziegelstrasse (?) The rooms are spacious and cozy. Food is good and they have a small Biergarten of their own. The breakfast was complimentary and had a good variety. The hotel staff was very helpful. They do provide the European adapter for your laptops and mobile chargers. The internet is blazing fast (when I checked it was between 12-15 mbps). They also provide bicycles on rent (8.50 Euros per day) and also have a sovineur shop of their own. Overall, a nice place to stay for solo travelers and those going with family.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iceman9185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lippholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolnzach
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hopfengold Wolznach
13.1 mi away
Schloss Hohenkammer
Schloss Hohenkammer
#1 of 2 in Hohenkammer
87 reviews
5.9 mi away
KH Hotel
KH Hotel
#1 of 1 in Geisenfeld
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Schlosshof Wolnzach anno 1743
3.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Holledau
B&B Hotel Holledau
#1 of 2 in Geisenhausen
32 reviews
14.4 mi away
NH Ingolstadt
NH Ingolstadt
#1 of 27 in Ingolstadt
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hallertau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hallertau

Address: Ziegelstr. 4, 85283 Wolnzach, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Wolnzach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wolnzach
Price Range: £92 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hallertau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, HRS, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hallertau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing