We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scholastic Calabria Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Conte Ruggero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I had an amazing experience at this Bed & Breakfast. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. The staff is very welcoming and one will experience as if they never left home. The rooms are very clean, spacious (for a bed and breakfast) and modern looking which contrasts its historic picturesque exterior. The Hotel is located on the main strip of town where most of the main stores and gelateria bars are located and where one will spend most of the evening enjoying long walks and chatting with the locals. On the last day, our students and teachers sat down on the terrace and enjoyed an assortment of breakfast items that were made fresh on site along with fresh juices, espresso and cappuccino. I highly recommend this place to family and friends. I warm thank you goes out to Pasquale, his wife and the staff of Hotel Conte Ruggero.

Sincerely, D. Femia

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damiano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Conte Ruggero
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

The old charm of the building surprises you when you enter the Conte Ruggero. The modern decor mixed with the old charm gives one a pleasant stay. The view from the balconies is exceptional, and specially the very top room which has an incredible view. The staff is friendly and helpful and everyone makes you feel welcome. The hotel is situated in the middle of town and allows one to see the everyday life of the Serrese people. If staying in Serra Hotel Conte Ruggero is most likely the place to be.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I had a great experience at this bed & breakfast on my trip to Serra San Bruno last May. The place has a family feel to it and the room was very clean and comfortable. It also is located at the best location in the town. I would highly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crdep13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here 3 years ago and were delighted to find that nothing had changed when we returned! Beautiful room, helpful staff, delicious breakfast, and clean as a whistle. We explored a few of the nearby villages this time and they were as delightful as Serra San Bruno.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matitx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

my sister and I stayed here while we were searching for family members. Everyone treated us warmly and did their best to help in every way possible. The rooms and entire hotel were very clean and comfortable .The town had the real flavor of Italy and we enjoyed everything about it. We would recommend this place and we hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulalac19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We visited at the Conte Ruggero for four nights. This is an excellent boutique hotel located in the middle of Serra San Bruno. The service was warm and friendly and always provided with a friendly smile. Rooms are clean, comfortable and economical.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vernon51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Conte Ruggero during Easter weekend. Located in the center of town, it was the perfect location for participating in the town's Easter celebrations. The hotel was clean and the staff freindly and very helpful. A great value for the price. We look forward to returning to Serra San Bruno and staying at this quaint hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vitocar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serra San Bruno
14.6 mi away
Hotel Duca Di Calabria
Hotel Duca Di Calabria
#1 of 1 in Spadola
56 reviews
18.7 mi away
Parco dei Principi Hotel
Parco dei Principi Hotel
#2 of 3 in Roccella Ionica
260 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Citta del Sole
Hotel Citta del Sole
#1 of 1 in Stilo
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Fontanella
La Fontanella
#1 of 3 in Spadola
20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Villa Rosa
0.0 mi away
B&B Il Laghetto
B&B Il Laghetto
#2 of 3 in Serra San Bruno
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conte Ruggero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conte Ruggero

Address: Piazza Tenente Bruno Pisani, 1, 89822 Serra San Bruno, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Serra San Bruno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Serra San Bruno
Price Range: £45 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Conte Ruggero 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Conte Ruggero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing