We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Conte Ruggero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was an absolutely amazing place to come back to after a long day of touring! I stayed here for almost three weeks while on a school related trip over the summer and there was not a moment I did not feel at home. The staff are incredibly friendly, accommodating and understanding. My Italian isn't great, but the staff did their best to make communication a breeze. After travelling to many cities in Italy during this trip and returning again later to travel some more, I can still stay with confidence this was one of the cleanest hotels I have been to. I had a triple occupancy room and it was quite spacious for a bed and breakfast. If I ever get the chance to return to Serra I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed at Conte Ruggero from August 2 - 16th, 2013. The staff is professional, polite and very helpful. Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast had many selections. They provided both an indoor area and terrace overlooking the Corso (main street) to enjoy your breakfast. The hotel ensures guest safety with cameras on each floor and a staff member is present at the reception area. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be definitely staying here on my return to Serra San Bruno.

Mary Dykstra

Room Tip: Rooms situated at the back of the hotel are quieter and some rooms have A/C. Our room did not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marydykstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcolonnese, Proprietario at Hotel Conte Ruggero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.
Waiting for you to come back soon.
Pasquale Colonnese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was a GREAT place to stay, the staff are professional, friendly, accommodating and the rooms are very clean. We stayed 15 nights August 1 to 17, 2013. I will definitely stay here next year. Thanks to all the staff for the great job.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fern D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcolonnese, Proprietario at Hotel Conte Ruggero, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

thank you Fern. Waiting to see you soon.
Pasquale Colonnese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were there 24-28 May. What a wonderful place to stay. The staff & owner bent over backwards to accomodate us. They even cooked scrambled eggs for me so I could try the local mushrooms with the eggs. The ONLY place to stay in Serra San bruno

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stayed for around a week in Conte Ruggero Hotel, and it was excellent in all aspects.
- Very friendly owner and Staff, who are all extremely helpful and cooperative.
- Large clean rooms, apparently recently well renovated, with regular and efficient room cleaning service.
- We were starting every morning with a good breakfast served in the hotel nice restaurant which has a great terrace, but unfortunately we didn't have the chance to have our breakfast in the terrace overlooking the view of the main street in Serra due to cold weather, hope to try it one day if we travel in summer time.
- The hotel location is excellent as its in the middle of the main street where you can find all shops, restaurants, and where every place in Serra is easily accessible.

Thanks to Pasquale, Catherina and Sapene our stay was a marvelous stay in Serra San Bruno, and we will definitely recommend it to whoever is travelling to Serra from Egypt, and would love to go again and enjoy another stay in this great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaharCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Coming up from Stilo, with its pretty little gingerbread Byzantine chapel, we traversed the 1353m Passo di Pietra Spada which had immense views but then got rather monotonously tree-y. Eventually we got down to valley level and the straggling township of Serra San Bruno to find that all roads into the centre were shut. Of course, that was where the hotel was.
Eventually we got ourselves settled into a very pleasant first floor room, with non functioning fridge, which smelt very strongly of banana. We went out to the bar across the street where we observed the beginnings of the evening's passacaglia which the whole town gradually joined.
We went to the Ristorante dei Fiori where we demolished Calabrian pizza which is cheese rather than tomato-based and all the better for it.
Breakfast was attractively prepared and served on the balcony overlooking the town square.
At 60€ for B&B this had been a cheap and cheerful stay.

Room Tip: Check the fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank butlerhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I had an amazing experience at this Bed & Breakfast. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. The staff is very welcoming and one will experience as if they never left home. The rooms are very clean, spacious (for a bed and breakfast) and modern looking which contrasts its historic picturesque exterior. The Hotel is located on the main strip of town where most of the main stores and gelateria bars are located and where one will spend most of the evening enjoying long walks and chatting with the locals. On the last day, our students and teachers sat down on the terrace and enjoyed an assortment of breakfast items that were made fresh on site along with fresh juices, espresso and cappuccino. I highly recommend this place to family and friends. I warm thank you goes out to Pasquale, his wife and the staff of Hotel Conte Ruggero.

Sincerely, D. Femia

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damiano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serra San Bruno
1.5 mi away
Hotel Duca Di Calabria
Hotel Duca Di Calabria
#1 of 1 in Spadola
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Fontanella
La Fontanella
#1 of 3 in Spadola
20 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Valeria
Hotel Valeria
#2 of 3 in Spadola
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
B&B Il Laghetto
B&B Il Laghetto
#2 of 3 in Serra San Bruno
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conte Ruggero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conte Ruggero

Address: Piazza Tenente Bruno Pisani, 1, 89822 Serra San Bruno, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Serra San Bruno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Serra San Bruno
Price Range: £43 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Conte Ruggero 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Conte Ruggero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing