We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of The Street Inn

The Street Inn
Ranked #18 of 44 Restaurants in Street
Price range: US$6 - US$21
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A family run pub offering delightful home cooked food from locally sourced produce. We serve meals luchtime and evening throughout the week and a roast lunch on a sunday.We offer live music and karaoke at the weekends, a quiz on a Sunday and have a skittle alley which can also be used for functions. We can offer our restaurant for small Weddings and Christenings etc. We pride ourselves on being able to offer meals for those with dietary requirements.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

While visiting the Clark's Shopping Village, we went to this pub for lunch. The bacon and brie paninis were very nice and good value. Will visit again when we are in Street.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Birthday Bash!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Nine of us had a lovely meal at The Street Inn on Friday. I had heard mixed reviews, so I went with an open mind! We all really enjoyed our meals, The Street Inn's Special Burger was very tasty! The food was well presented & at a reasonable price. We also loved the entertainment in the main bar, after our meal, Greg Winters is fab!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

4.30 pint kronenburg. 3.80 for doombar, fosters etc. Too expensive for run of the mill pub. Pay less in trendy bars or hotels.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank miller6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pub food”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Three of us visited, ordered food at 12.30, no one else in the pub so we thought it shouldn't take too long.... it took 45 minutes to arrive, chips were excellent, beef burger was very overcooked, the beef in the beef pie was overcooked and dry around the edges, so by no means good meals. Drinks were expensive too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twixeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Getting ready for panto”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Another fantastic evening at the Street Inn, we are a local group who perform the local pantomime, but like to keep in contact with each other through out the year, this time there was 26 of us. We all had mains and desserts, the food was amazing, all came out together with 5-8 mins, all hot, correct and tasty. The staff were happy and relaxed and could not do anoth for us. Desserts were ordered on the nights and came out just as quickly, again all hot, correct and tasty.
All we can say is we will see you again in another couple of months, just an amazing evening. Well done to all at the The Street Inn,

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmathias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Street Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing