We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Two Brewers
Nearby Hotels
Wessex Hotel(Street)
US$107
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glastonbury(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Sunnyside B&B(Bridgwater)
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
32
11
6
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
11
6
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub grubpriced mealon tapchilliwhitebaitclean accommodationstayed here for one nightpuddinglandlordfridgebrewerycerealjukeboxstablespecialsmealsglastonbury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I always enjoy eating here. The food is always tasty and piping hot when it arrives at the table. The prices are very good and the portions are perfect. The quirkiness of the crockery brings me back every time. The only downfall is that on Sundays the menu stays the same so there is not a roast dinner in sight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sealfeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Tried the pub after playing bowls nearby and looking for lunch. Good car park, avoiding town centre crush. Good choice of cask conditioned beers and interesting menu, while not a gastro pub we all found something which was enjoyed. Cheery helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Durnovarian39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The stayed one night here because my husband wanted a traditional England tavern/pub. It wasn't exactly how he wanted (the rooms right above the pub), because the sleeping building is separate from the pub, but it was close enough for the experience.
The lodging building was more modern looking. The rooms were very clean. They brought our breakfast to the room door. No it's not a B&B breakfast. It was just the continental stuff.
Al we arrived at the wrong time (before check in time) and they were happy to let us leave our stuff in and give us directions to our next attractions.
The food was typical pub food and we had a chance to chat with the locals, which is the whole heart of a good trip.
It was right at the time of the London Riots in August of 2011, and they worried about the fact that we would be driving there in less than a week.
I tried scotch and cider there with help from the owner on what to choose.
The food was typical and not overpriced. We had dinner there but not lunch - during the day we are always on the run.
The location was perfectly central for what we wanted - close to Glastonbury, but not in a touristy area, close to a scrumptious farm and not out of the way to continue our trip - we were going up the Thor and visit the Abbey and our next day stop was the Durdle door. It was a wonderful experience overall.
The date that marks when we travel is wrong bc we traveled in August 2011 and that date was not available on the choices. So I choose the farthest day possible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplyvee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The pub provides good, fuss-free food at cheap prices. It's nothing special or fancy, but is always consistent and is busy for this reason. If you're after a cheap but good meal, it's a good option. It's a privately-run pub, and the menu has been the same for years....but people always go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RebeccaSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My partner and I went to visit family in December 2012 and they suggested that we ate at the 'The Two Brewers' as it was their local and thought very highly of the place. On the outside, it looked like a traditional English pub. We entered the pub and again, we thought the place looked nice. We were shown to our seats by the waitress, i don't remember her name, but she was very professional. The menu is laid like a newspaper, i thought this was a very quirky idea. However I was expecting the menu to be the 'Daily Sport' of menus where there would be a lot of different meals i would like to try. It actually turned out to be the financial times. The menu was so boring. I ended up choosing from the specials board. The food was very reasonably priced, there was just nothing appealing. Not even the pub classic of 'The Burger'. Now while i was choosing from the specials board (chalk board) I noticed that the writing was as a slant and there was a noticeable gap between two words. But as this was a 'county pub' i thought it added to the appeal-not everything has to be even, not everything has to be perfect. Anyway, the food came pretty quickly, which ties in with their slogan something like 'we don't do fast food, we do good food as soon as we can' basically what you find in every local pub/restaurant. Now the food was good and it was fast so they have accomplished that. But that's all it was, good. Half way through our meal, the manager came out. We didn't see him at first, but you could definitely hear him. He clearly wanted everyone in the pub to know that he was the manager, ordering his staff around loudly. I tried to ignore but the way he was speaking to his staff was diabolical. The icing on the cake was when he noticed the gap between the words. He hit the Roof! he literally picked the waitress up by her shoulders and stood her in front of the sign. He was ranting and raving about how massive this space was etc etc... At this point i was ready to go. He snatched the wet cloth out of her hands, wiped it clean and demanded she did it again. I felt so sorry for her. Sorry for the Essay, just wanted to share my experience.

Positives- Food was okay, Prices were good, good service from Waitress
Negatives- Menu was bland and small, Manager ruined the night

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Deanrichards123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews