We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian food”
Review of Two Idiots - CLOSED

Two Idiots
Cuisines: Indian, Grill, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: When considering a meal at the Two Idiots - Ruby Murray, diners should not be fooled by the name. This Trendy Curry House is not an ordinary place, this is impeccably operated and renowned for cooking up some seriously good Indian food. Within walking distance of the Clarks Village shopping Centre in Somerset, Two Idiots is the perfect pit stop when indulging in some retail therapy. With comfortable interior and welcoming staff, there is a relaxed, modern vibe to this restaurant. Boasting a well-stocked bar featuring some fine wines and cold Indian beers, the attentive waiters will make sure all guests are well fed and watered. We offer free home delivery on orders over £15.00 within 5 miles radius. All other areas charges apply 5 - 7 miles 2.95 7 - 10 miles 4.95
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Takeaway Indian in a town you don't know well can be a lottery but this place lived up to its positive reviews. Crisp (free bonus) bhaajis, curries with real flavour, chunks of decent meat and a delicious peschwari nan. All done with a smile and cheery chat while you wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MenthonSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Idiots S, Public Relations Manager at Two Idiots, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you very much in making your time & effort to write this review.
We appreciate and acknowledge your comments and hope to see you again at Two Idiots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have been to the two idiots a few times and very impressed.. The owners are very knowledgable about the food and take a lot of time explaining the menu. They are a very friendly couple who make you feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door.
The food is freshly cooked and well worth the wait. Any of the recipes can be adjusted to suit your taste.
The place has a nice friendly modern feel to it with a separate bar for a drinks the front of the restaurant
Visit the Two Idiots and you won't be disappointed whatever your taste is in Indian cuisine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Theresa2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Idiots S, Public Relations Manager at Two Idiots, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you very much in making your time & effort to write this review.
We appreciate and acknowledge your comments and hope to see you again at Two Idiots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This place is a real find, and also quite individual. The decor and ambiance are like a smartly done-up chill-out club, with music to match, but the food is exceptionally good, perhaps the best we have experienced outside India. There is a proper south-east Asian chef in the kitchen, and the personable young couple who run the place are extremely knowledgeable about the food they serve. The service is friendly, caring and endlessly helpful. At weekends, we are told, the 'clubby' aspect of the place becomes more prominent, with the bar very busy, but our weekday visits have been tranquil and very satisfying. We shall return often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank fionadenmead049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Idiots S, Owner at Two Idiots, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words to describe your visits at Two Idiots.
Our goal is to keep our service & food to a very high standard and have customers return back again and again.
Thank you very much in making your time & effort to write this review.
We appreciate and acknowledge your comments and hope to see you again at Two Idiots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family are great fans of this place, both the restaurant and take away. Having been there this evening i can really see why. The staff are friendly and helpful, they will engage you and help you find the dish that's right for you and your palate. The service was quick and it was one of the best indians i've ever had with perfect portion sizes. I can't recommend this place enough.

After dinner we settled down for a couple of drinks in the relaxing bar area, there is even shisha available outside if you want that to top off a great evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Dtlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Idiots S, Owner at Two Idiots, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Hello & thank you for the comments
Our service & foods standards are recommended and known to be to a very high standards
and we aim for our customers to return back.
Thank you very much in making your time & effort to write this review.
We appreciate and acknowledge your comments and hope to see you again at Two Idiots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The food was just as good as the first visit plentiful and well presented food in a good atmosphere service was second to none . Portion sizes just right we'll worth the money.
Still didn't manage to get the recipe for his signature red popadom dip.but was given a sample to take away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Idiots S, Public Relations Manager at Two Idiots, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you very much in making your time & effort to write this review.
Our red sauce is very unique and so called "special sauce" to help you with your conclusion I will give you a clue that this sauce is strictly vegetarian !!
We appreciate and acknowledge your comments and hope to see you again at Two Idiots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Idiots also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing