We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
31
48
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
48
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street clarks village breakfast was excellent two night stay nice bar area an evening drink room was large full english breakfast stayed for one night top floor few minutes walk nice stay tea making facilities bit dated bottled water cooked breakfast rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife & I, WITH MY FAMILY have stayed at the Mullions hotel for several years & we have sadly watched it's demise, when we first stayed at the Mullions in Street we had Breakfast & dinner & the bar was open, now you can only have breakfast & the bar closes at 9.00pm, the executive rooms are executive in size only, nothing else is better than your normal standard room, the rooms are not cleaned to a very good standard & the breakfast is not as good as it was. We are very sad the way the Mullions in street has deteriorated over the last few years & it is with sadness that we will probably not stay there any more.

Room tip: dont select a room go to another b& b
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveyboy297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed the night before we ventured on to Glastonbury festival. The hotel is in an ideal location on the high street, just a short walk from a few nice bars, pubs and restaurants. The hotel has ample parking round the back. We were given a warm welcome and the hotel felt very cosy. The room was a lovely size with a double bed and two singles and yet still plenty of room. Very clean and well equipped including a selection of toilettries.
Breakfast in the morning was ample, tasty and couldn't have wanted anything more.
Would recommend a stay here and plan to stay again ourselves next year!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Mullions is unassuming, very pleasant and well located.
If you're after a decent breakfast in comfortable accommodation in Street then I would definitely recommend it.
I've heard the rooms vary. I stayed in one of the "standard rooms" and, although not huge, it was well decorated and very comfortable.
I will almost definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank spannavision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Have stayed here a few times over the last couple of months and found it generally to be comfortable. The rooms do vary in size - there is a single room on the top floor which is quite small, but all the others I've had have been good sizes. Breakfast in the morning has always been good, choice of full english or various other options, cooked to order. Wifi generally works, with occasional dropouts. Very convenient for Street town centre. There is a bar for guests but I've never found it to be noisy. Rooms have always been clean and bathrooms are fine. Generally there is a desk and chair but the small single room doesn't have one. The front door closes at 9pm but they give you a key to get in through the backdoor.

Room tip: I usually book a superior room, these seem to be larger.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom1o1o1o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

After checking the comments on TA I was happy to book a short stopover but the room really wasn't great. Cheap bedding and fittings and really poor bathroom. Flatscreen TV helped drown out the noise from the drunk people shouting outside and the boy racers.

There really isn't much in Street and you could do worst but don't have a room at the front.

Room tip: Make sure it's not at the front
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dillonc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews