We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and in a great location”
Review of Mullions Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mullions Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Street
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice little B&B just outside Glastonbury in Street with local shops nearby. Very friendly landlord and landlady and although the whole place could do with a bit of a facelift, on the whole it was clean and tidy with a pleasant little terrace out the back to sit and enjoy a drink. The room was a nice size and the shower extremely powerful , plenty of hot water and nice complimentary toiletries. When I return I will definately stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ascotsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife & I, WITH MY FAMILY have stayed at the Mullions hotel for several years & we have sadly watched it's demise, when we first stayed at the Mullions in Street we had Breakfast & dinner & the bar was open, now you can only have breakfast & the bar closes at 9.00pm, the executive rooms are executive in size only, nothing else is better than your normal standard room, the rooms are not cleaned to a very good standard & the breakfast is not as good as it was. We are very sad the way the Mullions in street has deteriorated over the last few years & it is with sadness that we will probably not stay there any more.

Room Tip: dont select a room go to another b& b
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveyboy297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed the night before we ventured on to Glastonbury festival. The hotel is in an ideal location on the high street, just a short walk from a few nice bars, pubs and restaurants. The hotel has ample parking round the back. We were given a warm welcome and the hotel felt very cosy. The room was a lovely size with a double bed and two singles and yet still plenty of room. Very clean and well equipped including a selection of toilettries.
Breakfast in the morning was ample, tasty and couldn't have wanted anything more.
Would recommend a stay here and plan to stay again ourselves next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Mullions is unassuming, very pleasant and well located.
If you're after a decent breakfast in comfortable accommodation in Street then I would definitely recommend it.
I've heard the rooms vary. I stayed in one of the "standard rooms" and, although not huge, it was well decorated and very comfortable.
I will almost definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank spannavision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Have stayed here a few times over the last couple of months and found it generally to be comfortable. The rooms do vary in size - there is a single room on the top floor which is quite small, but all the others I've had have been good sizes. Breakfast in the morning has always been good, choice of full english or various other options, cooked to order. Wifi generally works, with occasional dropouts. Very convenient for Street town centre. There is a bar for guests but I've never found it to be noisy. Rooms have always been clean and bathrooms are fine. Generally there is a desk and chair but the small single room doesn't have one. The front door closes at 9pm but they give you a key to get in through the backdoor.

Room Tip: I usually book a superior room, these seem to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom1o1o1o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

After checking the comments on TA I was happy to book a short stopover but the room really wasn't great. Cheap bedding and fittings and really poor bathroom. Flatscreen TV helped drown out the noise from the drunk people shouting outside and the boy racers.

There really isn't much in Street and you could do worst but don't have a room at the front.

Room Tip: Make sure it's not at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dillonc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at Mullions51 during a recent business trip. Arriving at 9.00pm I was greeted by a member of staff who could barely make eye contact while he watched the Spurs game on his laptop. I was handed my key but there was no offer of a wake-up call/newspaper etc.

It had been a long journey so I asked if the bar was open. It was, but barely had I taken a sip of my pint that the lights were turned off and the bar was closed - at 9.10pm. No chance of a second drink then! The member of staff then left to sit in the breakfast area, taking his laptop and football game with him.

The room itself was very tired and basic. There was no bath and the shower facilities had definitely seen better days. Everything had a very cheap feel about it, from the bedroom door to the furniture and bed linen.

Breakfast was served from 7.30am and was fine. There appeared to be only one member of staff working as I had to wait a while to check out as he was serving breakfast. I was not once asked if I'd enjoyed my stay and I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel where the members of staff have showed such indifference to their guests.

And the lack of service doesn't come cheap. My room was £80.00 which considering all of the above was hugely overpriced. I won't be returning!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dead_Clown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Street
1 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
338 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wessex Hotel
Wessex Hotel
#2 of 2 in Street
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
466 reviews
3.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
139 reviews
3.6 mi away
Millbatch Farm
Millbatch Farm
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullions Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullions Hotel

Address: 51 High Street, Street BA16 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Street
Price Range: £70 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mullions Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mullions Hotel Street, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing