We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
30
47
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
47
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old building high street clarks village nice bar area room was large road noise original features an evening drink visit glastonbury breakfast was excellent two night stay wooden beams full english breakfast enjoyed our stay stayed here for one night top floor few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Stayed in room 17,spacious room,very. Tea,coffee and bottled water in room. Characterful building. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. On arrival greeted by owner. Shame poor reviews. Unwarranted.

Room Tip: Only stayed in room 17 nice room.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Mullions is a pretty standard B & B and the room that I stayed in was OK but nothing special. The negative side of the stay was that it is expensive (£80 per night) when compared to chains such as Travelodge, the outer doors are locked at 9pm and they don't start serving breakfast until 7.30am which won't suit anyone with an early start. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable and I had a decent night's sleep.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

The Customer Service was very good at the hotel and the staff were very accommodating.

In the first room we were given it was impossible to open any of the windows. Wifi did not work unless you were in the lounge/bar area.

The breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: It is advertised as free Wifi but we could not get anything in either of the rooms we stayed in. We could only use Wifi in the bar/lounge.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Me & my parter thought we would try and new hotel for a change, so we booked a night at mullions 51 in street Somerset. Not a good start, never been to the hotel before so wasn't sure where we where going, keys were left at reception in an envelope with information inside snout out stay so we didn't have any contact with the 'so called receptionist', headed upto our room, very small, went into the bathroom (only big enough for one person) the toilet has not be cleaned, hairs all up the back with urine stairs all around the rim, the shower tray has water left in the bottom of it, short black hairs in the bottom, the worst thing was the fact I had to pull a clump of fair from the drain! The shower was not cleaned! The mugs in the room had tea stains around the bottom! Me & my parter could not stay in the room, we decided to leave, managed to find someone down on reception (he wasn't wearing uniform, had no idea he even work for the hotel!) told him about the room, he did ask if we wanted to stay in another room but we declined, dreadful experience! Not worth £50 a night let alone £80!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Not a lot of choice in Street and this is probably the best option for a 1 nighter. Good breakfast but very slow, allow time, worth the wait. Some rooms are great but some are poor, Wifi limited, depends which room you are in. No food for lunch or evening, but you can walk along the high street and find a small selection of eateries. WOuldn't stay with familly or for more than a night at a time due to limited facilities.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back upstairs to avoid road noise and stamping feet above.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews