We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Massimo Mishima
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels / Ryokan in Mishima
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I visited Mishima and hakone last week and decided to stay at this hotel based on trip advisors review. The hotel has really friendly staff, specially the lady staff who worked morning shift (sorry I forgot her name). Thanks for her assistance in helping us to deliver our luggages back to Tokyo safely. The clean room, bed and comforter were excellent. Room is in decent size and has a bigger size bathroom comparing to other hotels. It is located 2 mins from Mishima station, in between many restaurants outlet. Awesome location and I would stay here again if I visit Mishima.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kar2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

I was in this hotel for one businnes week and I can suggest this hotel for similar stay. I was in a double bed room, not huge like the american but anyway comfortable, good restroom and shower, good (but not huge) buffet breakfast. It is located near different restaurant that can be easly reach by walk, also the railway station is at 3 minutes of walking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoIena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I have stayed three times at the Massimo - it is very comfortable, clean and friendly, very conveniently located for the Shinkansen and facilities of Mishima. The rooms are basic but very comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfasts are good, with a variety of pastries as well as drinks, yoghurts, boiled eggs and salad. Complementary coffees are available in the evenings (very welcome) and there is free internet access through the pc in the lobby. Mishima is a great place, located between Mount Fuji and the Izu Peninsula, with fascinating historical buildings and wonderful riverside walks.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinhenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Takahashi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ハシエンダ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank HidekiTarui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 残念ながら特になしです。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank タリン
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishima
0.1 mi away
Dormy Inn Mishima
Dormy Inn Mishima
#1 of 12 in Mishima
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Toyoko Inn Fujisan Mishimaeki
0.4 mi away
Hotel Select Inn Mishima
Hotel Select Inn Mishima
#9 of 12 in Mishima
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Numazu
3.4 mi away
Cocochee Hotel Numazu
Cocochee Hotel Numazu
#4 of 51 in Numazu
108 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Miwa Numazu
Hotel Miwa Numazu
#13 of 51 in Numazu
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Massimo Mishima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Massimo Mishima

Address: 12-21 Ichibancho, Mishima 411-0036, Shizuoka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Shizuoka Prefecture > Mishima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels / Ryokan in Mishima
Price Range: £49 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Massimo Mishima 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Massimo Mishima" is located by Mishima Station, median center between Tokyo and Nagoya. It is approx. one hour by Shinkansen from Tokyo and approx. one and half hour by shinkansen from Nagoya. The rate of hotel room is very reasonable yet they care about the quality of interior. It is perfect location for visiting the famous hot spring resort area "Shuzenji" and "Izu Nagaoka", only 20 minutes by train.You can observe Mt. Fuji in Mishima area. It is also famous for the lava flowed from Mt. Fuji reached the Mishima area. The direct bus to Mt. Fuji during summer is available. You can also enjoy Japanese history by visiting Mishima Taisha Shrine and Rakujuen Park.For the latest news of Hotel Massimo Mishima, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Massimo Mishima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing