We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timber House - Our Wedding Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Timber House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Brighton B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Timber House - Our Wedding Experience”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife and I were married at the Timber House on October 1, 2011. The venue is absolutely beautiful, providing a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. The Timber House really did a great job removing much stress from our shoulders by organizing and decorating the space, and providing our guests with great food and service. The accommodations are of the highest quality, each room being clean, modern, and full of character. The Eco-lodge is by-far the coolest accommodation the Timber House offers. It is fully self sufficient and comfortable, a winner with anyone who is a little "green at heart."

I would recommend the Timber House to anyone looking for a relaxing environment to either host a function, or just a weekend getaway. Much thanks to Dave and his crew for the great service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ethan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    15
    7
    9
    1
See reviews for
20
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2011

A few friends and I had the most pleasant evening at Timber House (located on the lovely shores of lake Ontario) in Brighton. We attended a Christmas holiday function that was fabulously executed. The food was incredible and service made for an unmatchable experience!
The Hotel/Inn was very cozy and warm for our large function. The rooms were very clean and spacious and I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend a long family stay/romantic geteaway or a wedding with the natural beauty of Timber House and all of the amenities (sand beach/pool/nature).
I would like to thank Tanya (guest experience co-ordinator), for her attention to detail and the genuine care shown towards myself and other guests.
Prices were absolutely terrific and well worth the value. We'll be returning in the summer - I can't wait!
Thanks Timber House - you are the best!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonsFinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We just got back from the Timber House for our company offsite. What a spectacular location for a strategic planning session away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When our group arrived, everyone immediately shed the daily office grind and turned to setting our companies strategic goals for the next few years. The house is perfect for a business group that likes the non-corporate feel. It was almost like being in our own cottage. Food was great and service was amazing. Distance from Toronto was very reasonable. Price point was well below any other place we looked at. Our evening bonding and team building event was a bunch of board games in the great room - pictionary, apples to apples and more. Went for a walk at Presqu'ile in the afternoon. Will definitely be planning next year's offsite here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper level have the wonderful timber beams throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle8344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We had been researching the minihome for a while. When my husband told me that the Timber House Country Inn & Resort had one as part of their accommodations, I was keen to try it.
The minihome is simply fabulous. I so want one.
Our host, Dave was most gracious about our late arrival. We highly recommend this for all kinds of reasons. The location, the minihome experience and the innkeeper.

Room Tip: The minihome is really completely self sufficient suite in a woodsy setting behind and a pool settin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ULRIKE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We look forward to a return visit. Be sure to bring a bathing suit, as the pool is wonderfully refreshing on a hot summer day. A great place to enjoy a family reunion with lots of outdoor space for activities.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandiMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Three of us cycled the Waterfront Trail from Toronto, arriving at the Timber House Lodge tired and ready to meet up with our support van and have a chance to relax and be happy together. The rooms were spacious and welcoming, but the best part was the shared living room and kitchen facilities where we could all gather, make a meal, socialize and tell stories from the day. Great place on a wonderful cycling route.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidrobingreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2010

From the time we arrived,we could not help but feel that the entire staff loved their work and functioned like a family.From early breakfast with Chef Tony to Dinner with Chef Ceria,along with our Host and Hostess.
The private beach was great the water was toasty and safe especially with children as you can walk out into the water for great distances over the sand bars.
We were also able to experience a new addition to the Timber House which is a MEGA Smoker and BBQ arriving directly from Memphis Tenn. We were also able to savior some of the best steaks probably ever prepared by owners
All in all we hated to leave the Timber House Family to return home. Way to go Guys.
Thanks for the lovely room and 4 poster bed. Hope to make a return visit soon.
Hank & Sheila Surette

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suretteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
9.6 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
379 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
117 reviews
16.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
455 reviews
24.0 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
410 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber House Resort

Property: Timber House Resort
Address: 116 Cedardale Road, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timber House Resort's tranquil woodland setting adjacent to our private sand beach location is at the edge of Brighton Ontario, minutes from the 401. Our beautiful timber frame building was established in 1998. We have 9 guest rooms, with elegant event and banquet spaces including our great hall, glam tent and licensed patio areas. Close by are the wineries of Prince Edward County, the tranquil landscapes of Northumberland County and the beaches of Sandbanks and Presqu'ile Provincial Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Timber House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber House Resort Brighton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing