We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finding the exotic in Brighton.”

Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 7 Brighton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 October 2013

If you have ever been to Mexico you will know that the food is wonderful and the hospitality even better. At Pine Breeze B&B you will find this and much more. Home cooking with some zest and at its best as well as comfortable and well appointed rooms and a very warm welcome is what you will find here. Just on the outskirts of town this property offers peace and tranquility and soft breezes. We will return here again (if it is not already booked) and enjoy both the food and the hospitality. Be sure to book well in advance.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the jacuzzi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelOshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at this place for the weekend! A large beautiful clean house! We stayed in the largest room with jacuzzi and large private bath, including a small fridge and coffee! Very well decorated! The breakfast was delicious, wide selection and even a little authenticity of the owner (Mexican). The location on top of a hill is quiet! The host was very welcoming and ready to help with any requests!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We spent only one night in this B&B as a gathering with my brother-in-law and his wife. The rooms are nice, our was really big with a jacuzzi we didn't use. I loved the king size bed and my hubby loved the bedding. The other room was a little bit smaller, but comfortable as well.the breakfast was delicious with tons of choices. Mary Lou is a nice host and we had a good time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chef Bronia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Surrounded by the beauty and serenity of the country setting and the aroma of home cooking, mexician style, I was in place I didn't want to leave. Every minute of the two and half days, I was made to feel like a friend who was part of Mary Lou's extend family.

The excellant meals and the presentation of Mary Lou's dining room and hospitality, an experience that will long be remembered. The gathering room was made into a bit of a "Scrapbooker's dream". I felt more then just comfortable , it made me feel like it was a good place to come back, too.

I will treasure this Rememberance Day, Nov 11, 2012 - as we stood together in the warm sunshine, honouring all our servicemen and women, past and present, with our prayers and graditue, for protecting our country and us Canadians.

Thank you Mary Lou, for the wonderful time. God Bless you

Muriel Darlington, Roseneath Ontario.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muriel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My boyfriend and I slept at the Pine Breeze for three nights. It is a wonderful B&B! Mary Lou is a perfect host, the rooms furnished in good taste and the house is breathless, and breakfast, everytime different, were so delicious! We spent a lovely time there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pikcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We celebrated our 63rd wedding anniversary at Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast. It is a lovely place, a fantastic room, a gracious and generous hostess who became our friend immediately. She provided a fabulous breakfast, and made our special occasion even more special. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and hope that many travellers decide to enjoy a stay there.

Room Tip: The aurora borealis room is the height of luxury - king size bed, whirlpool bath, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We didn't stay very lond due to flight delays, but the welcome could not have been any better. The grounds are amazing and the room was lovely. Marylou is a very nice host and I would stay here again if we came back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TroublePunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
20.6 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
496 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
595 reviews
19.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
125 reviews
13.1 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
399 reviews
5.2 mi away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#3 of 7 in Brighton
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast

Address: 93 Simpson St, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brighton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £57 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Breeze B&B, a hilltop home overlooking Brighton, Presque'ile Bay and Lake Ontario. We are only 90 minutes from Toronto and offer four rooms with king and queen size beds, en suite and private bathrooms, full breakfast with a Mexican touch, TV-DVD in each room, bath robes, slippers, in home spa therapies, games room with pool table, movie library. Only five minutes from Presque'ile Provincial Park, surrounded by golf courses, wineries, art galleries, antique stores and sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Breeze Bed And Breakfast Brighton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing