We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than average”

Vito's Pizzeria & Italian Food
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than average”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Nice atmosphere, comfortable seating, better than average food with polite and pleasant staff. One of the better places in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    59
    13
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing New Customers”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Decided to have our Valentine's Dinner there. We had been there once before, it wasn't bad. We ordered wine, wrong wine was delivered, however only noticed price difference on bill. I had a pizza not particularly hot, cheese was not melted thoroughly, my partner ordered pasta, it was bland and not very warm.
Read the previous reviews thought it wouldn't be bad for the value. Unfortunately not in our case, paid too much for too little, in taste and quality. Do not think we'll be back.
Signed: Disappointed New Customers

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boflann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The pizza here is to die for, but it's not the only food on the menu. We could eat here every night. The service is as good as the food. We would highly recommend eating here. You can't come to Brighton and not eat at Vito's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food at an excellent price”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Absolutely nothing to complain about here! Nice atmosphere, coupled with a wide variety of menu items to choose from. The food is of great quality and quantity, and without the sticker shock at the end. The chicken flatbread is recommended, and their beef ribs they put on as a special are amazing. Highly recommended for the whole family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toocold00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary pizza parlour!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very pleasant surroundings, we enjoyed very good pizza with a glass of wine - but there are also lots of other tempting items on the menu - watched two elderly ladies arrive to have a slice of home made pie and coffee... Service was A-1 - we certainly will return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank marleyandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vito's Pizzeria & Italian Food also viewed

 
Brighton, Ontario
 

Been to Vito's Pizzeria & Italian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing